Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V6, Your WCed rigs, discussions, ideas & etc

HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jul 2 2013, 03:15 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ Jul 2 2013, 05:12 PM)
Cause next upgrade i wish to watercool my GC.
change to new pump if you want watercool your gpu too.
ijatneda
post Jul 2 2013, 03:16 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Jul 2 2013, 03:15 PM)
change to new pump if you want watercool your gpu too.
May I ask why?
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jul 2 2013, 03:21 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ Jul 2 2013, 05:16 PM)
May I ask why?
that pump you currently using is not strong enough to pump those water flow if you have so many stuff to pass through.

http://www.xs-pc.com/water-pumps/d5-dual-b...rvoirpump-combo VS http://www.xs-pc.com/water-pumps/x2o-750-d...pump-acrylic-v4

that difference will make a big different on your loop, however you could use the X20 actually but not as good as you change to D5 or 355.
ijatneda
post Jul 2 2013, 03:31 PM

326 posts

I see,thanks. Need include next upgrade budget.
kizwan
post Jul 2 2013, 04:45 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ Jul 2 2013, 02:52 PM)
I wonder,if I using clear acrylic tubing to replace tubing, is it i can use all the existing fitting?
Or there is special fitting for acrylic tube?

I using exactly like this pump.

can this pump capable pump the coolant if my loop like below pic.

For acrylic tubing, usually water coolers use Bitspower C47 or C48 fittings. The acrylic tubing must 12mm or 1/2" OD to be able to use C47 or C48 fittings.

That X2O have enough power for CPU & GPU loop and a couple of radiators. BTW, are you going to put pump/res at the bottom?
ijatneda
post Jul 2 2013, 04:50 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jul 2 2013, 04:45 PM)
For acrylic tubing, usually water coolers use Bitspower C47 or C48 fittings. The acrylic tubing must 12mm or 1/2" OD to be able to use C47 or C48 fittings.

That X2O have enough power for CPU & GPU loop and a couple of radiators. BTW, are you going to put pump/res at the bottom?
For the C47 or C48 fitting,do I need make a thread at the acrylic tube? Or just fit it into the fitting?
Yes,plan to put the pump/reservoir at the bottom. That is why ask all the sifsu opinion whether this pump capable pump the coolant if I mount the pump at the bottom.

This post has been edited by ijatneda: Jul 2 2013, 04:52 PM
kizwan
post Jul 2 2013, 05:08 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ Jul 2 2013, 04:50 PM)
For the C47 or C48 fitting,do I need make a thread at the acrylic tube? Or just fit it into the fitting?
Yes,plan to put the pump/reservoir at the bottom. That is why ask all the sifsu opinion whether this pump capable pump the coolant if I mount the pump at the bottom.
No need to make a thread. The C47/C48 is a push fit fittings. Just need to cut the acrylic tube properly so that it doesn't cut the o-rings inside the fittings. C47 is recommended than C48 because it have two o-rings.

Should be ok. Like I said, the pump have enough power for CPU, GPU & a couple radiators. However, if you put at the bottom, it will going to be difficult when initially filling the loop because the flow direction is opposite the gravity & it's a long way for the liquid to travel but it can be done if you plan properly. Usually, when filling the loop, you're going on/off the pump for a couple of times, followed by refilling. When pump off, the liquid can rush back to reservoir & spills. Even if you use D5 pump/res combo & put at the bottom, you're going to have the same problem. I think you can pull it off if you keep the pump running & at the same time keep refilling the reservoir which you must make sure it is almost full all the time. Remember, dry pump is dead pump. Yeah, it going to be difficult initially.

This post has been edited by kizwan: Jul 2 2013, 05:36 PM
infernoaswen
post Jul 2 2013, 09:11 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Jul 2 2013, 09:23 PM
digitalove_70s
post Jul 2 2013, 09:53 PM

ore-wa gandamu!
1,353 posts

i think i can fap to the steampunk case
infernoaswen
post Jul 2 2013, 10:20 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

I am not done posting white rigs tongue.gif

HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jul 3 2013, 12:49 AM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jul 3 2013, 12:20 AM)
I am not done posting white rigs tongue.gif

If I got a dream, I dream of this.. wet dream.
infernoaswen
post Jul 3 2013, 12:55 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Jul 3 2013, 12:49 AM)

I only see money in that picture, moneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gif everywhere tongue.gif
ntw
post Jul 3 2013, 01:01 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Jul 2 2013, 03:21 PM)
that pump you currently using is not strong enough to pump those water flow if you have so many stuff to pass through.

http://www.xs-pc.com/water-pumps/d5-dual-b...rvoirpump-combo VS http://www.xs-pc.com/water-pumps/x2o-750-d...pump-acrylic-v4

that difference will make a big different on your loop, however you could use the X20 actually but not as good as you change to D5 or 355.
i thought the pump he used is X2O? same with the 2nd one u recommended right? hmm.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jul 3 2013, 01:17 AM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jul 3 2013, 02:55 AM)
I only see money in that picture, moneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gif everywhere tongue.gif
Give me the money! tongue.gif

QUOTE(ntw @ Jul 3 2013, 03:01 AM)
i thought the pump he used is X2O? same with the 2nd one u recommended right? hmm.gif
yes.
najmul
post Jul 3 2013, 01:58 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ Jul 2 2013, 04:50 PM)
you just need to file, and do a little bit of sanding at the end of the tube, just a few mm from the end of the tube
nohal
post Jul 3 2013, 02:01 AM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

Retracted. Sorry.

This post has been edited by nohal: Jul 3 2013, 10:02 AM
CCubeHL
post Jul 3 2013, 02:04 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Jul 3 2013, 12:49 AM)

Ya I saw this rig in apes a few days back!! Really gorgeous!

This post has been edited by CCubeHL: Jul 3 2013, 03:42 PM
stringfellow
post Jul 3 2013, 08:21 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jul 3 2013, 02:01 AM)
Cost of a Kancil. What a funny story, "I bought a desktop worth of a low end Kancil. For what? IDK, nothing elsewhere to spend to."
That's not funny. And that's not how the story even remotely goes. Don't simply tell stories you don't know of.

A low end Kancil or any car for that matter, on Malaysian roads are overpriced for what it is here in Malaysia. For something that is designed to get around on roads, but getting stuck in traffic at snail pace, that value of a low end Kancil makes it an expensive proposition isn't it?

A high end rig that's designed for specific reason and achieves it, has more value and reason than a low end Kancil that's stuck in KL traffic all the time and not moving, defeating its purpose as a car.

Depends on how you see it. People see it subjectively as value proposition based on their disposable income. I see no value on disposing that money in a low end Kancil living in downtown KL. I also see no value on disposing that income on luxury items like LV and Hermes while others buys Tod's summer collection at more than this price without even blinking. Yet people tolerate that instead of a well-built, razor-sharp-focused-purposed rig? shakehead.gif

I'm not dissing you for your opinion on value proposition on things. Everyone has their own. Instead of dissing it, look up WHY it is build at such a way in the first place.

Different people see it at different limits of what they CAN spend on their hobbies. Anything beyond it, they start seeing as a non-value proposition, a waste to them because they can't find a good reason for them to have them or financially maintain them. BUT that still does not make it any less than a well built rig. I can see more affordable rigs which is well build as well, its lower price tag does not detract from the appreciation and the fact that it is well built. Credit where it's due. Simple as that.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 3 2013, 08:23 AM
unequalteck
post Jul 3 2013, 08:46 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Jul 3 2013, 02:01 AM)
Cost of a Kancil. What a funny story, "I bought a desktop worth of a low end Kancil. For what? IDK, nothing elsewhere to spend to."
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 3 2013, 08:21 AM)
That's not funny. And that's not how the story even remotely goes. Don't simply tell stories you don't know of.

A low end Kancil or any car for that matter, on Malaysian roads are overpriced for what it is here in Malaysia. For something that is designed to get around on roads, but getting stuck in traffic at snail pace, that value of a low end Kancil makes it an expensive proposition isn't it?

A high end rig that's designed for specific reason and achieves it, has more value and reason than a low end Kancil that's stuck in KL traffic all the time and not moving, defeating its purpose as a car.

Depends on how you see it. People see it subjectively as value proposition based on their disposable income. I see no value on disposing that money in a low end Kancil living in downtown KL. I also see no value on disposing that income on luxury items like LV and Hermes while others buys Tod's summer collection at more than this price without even blinking. Yet people tolerate that instead of a well-built, razor-sharp-focused-purposed rig? shakehead.gif

I'm not dissing you for your opinion on value proposition on things. Everyone has their own. Instead of dissing it, look up WHY it is build at such a way in the first place.

Different people see it at different limits of what they CAN spend on their hobbies. Anything beyond it, they start seeing as a non-value proposition, a waste to them because they can't find a good reason for them to have them or financially maintain them. BUT that still does not make it any less than a well built rig. I can see more affordable rigs which is well build as well, its lower price tag does not detract from the appreciation and the fact that it is well built. Credit where it's due. Simple as that.
Come on guys, we all WCer should support each other. Friends around me always criticize about why spending so much on PC. They will never understand us. Just like I don understand they can spend few k for a wallet or bag. They said PC value depreciate fast, but I don't think branded stuff can keep their value too, unless u invest on property. If we are not steal or rob the money, I don't see any problem if fully utilized the money
stringfellow
post Jul 3 2013, 08:59 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 3 2013, 08:46 AM)
Come on guys, we all WCer should support each other. Friends around me always criticize about why spending so much on PC. They will never understand us. Just like I don understand they can spend few k for a wallet or bag. They said PC value depreciate fast, but I don't think branded stuff can keep their value too, unless u invest on property. If we are not steal or rob the money, I don't see any problem if fully utilized the money
There are things I consider wasteful in this world as well. Luxury cars like Pagani Zondas driving in KL congested roads, people owning luxury yatchs in Malaysian waters, Tod's RM30k handbags, for example. Certain things are not good value proposition for me as well, based on what they are meant to do and what they get in return. Pagani Zondas in a crawling KL traffic jam and potholed roads? Luxury yatchs in Malaysia where people don't cultivate the maritime culture here other than the hobby of "tangkap ikan for fun"? Dont get me started on that Tod's handbags. Those are expenditures not value-proposed. This rig was build with one purpose: 4K. If you don't see yourself running or interest in 4K, the voices of "waste money lah" is a guarantee for sure. For those who understand why, even if it is not within their financial means, they get it. It does not detract from the fact that it is a well-built rig. And all credits goes to the builder, not the "waste of money" financier who funded this build.

Appreciation of aesthetics and performance of watercooled build can be had even if the rig does not cost astronomically as this. I appreciate, AND ENVY, rigs that had acrylic tubings heat-bended to custom routing, for example. It does not cost much more than sweat, determination and some elbow grease, but it's an appreciation nonetheless. Why cant people appreciate that rig for what it is? Perhaps it's better if the price is left out, then people would sing a different tune. Or maybe not. I cant read minds here. All I see are folks who based their appreciation on watercooled built rigs on their financial meter, not on the aesthetics or performance metrics of the rig itself. Anything beyond possible funding means is an automatic "waste of money". Why even bother posting that link on MillionDollarPC on the first post of this thread then?

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 3 2013, 09:31 AM

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:16 AM