Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

xyyap
post Nov 15 2013, 10:09 AM

5,219 posts

Gadang to clock 32% CAGR in FY14-FY16:

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/881012

PETALING JAYA (Nov 14, 2013): Gadang Holdings Bhd's net profit is set to grow at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 32% for the financial years ending May 31, 2014, 2015 and 2016 (FY14-FY16), sustained by the construction and property divisions, while extra earnings from its power generation and plantation businesses should contribute to the group over a longer term, said JF Apex Securities Bhd.

The research firm is also projecting a CAGR growth of 31% in Gadang's revenue over the next three financial years, underpinned by the group's outstanding construction order book of RM1.26 billion as of August as well as the total estimated undeveloped gross development value (GDV) of more than RM2.2 billion in its property division.

"The utility division is expected to contribute more significantly once the earnings from its power generation business starts rolling in, while the plantation division is projected to chip in RM20 million of revenue upon full maturity in four to five years," said JF Apex in a report yesterday.

It has initiated coverage on Gadang with a "buy" call at 94.5 sen and a target price of RM1.43.

JF Apex opines that the group deserves to be re-rated in view of its sizeable outstanding construction order book, with a total of RM425 million worth of property launches earmarked for FY14 and its intent to boost its utility division by increasing capacity in its existing water treatment business while diversifying into mini hydro power generation.

Other factors include Gadang's potential to win more projects under its construction division as it is currently bidding for projects worth RM6 billion in total, as well as the group's earnings growth at a three-year-CAGR of 32% during FY14-FY16, said JF Apex.

"The group is aiming for new sales of RM300 million in FY14, spearheaded by Phase 2 of the Jentayu Residensi in Tampoi, Johor which has a GDV of RM369 million and Phase 2 of Residensi Vyne in Sungai Besi, Kuala Lumpur with a GDV of RM213 million.

"Elsewhere in the north, Gadang is launching Phase 1 of its Pokok Sena township in Kedah which has a GDV of RM108 million by the end of 2013," said JF Apex.

"Overall, we view the property division as the pillar supporting the earnings growth of the group, judging by the remaining GDV to be developed, which amounted to more than RM2.2 billion," it added.

JF Apex also pointed out that Gadang is joining the 1Malaysia People's Housing Scheme (PR1MA), as it teams up with Cyberview Sdn Bhd to co-develop the K-Workers Housing Project in Cyberjaya, Selangor, which is part of the initiative by the government to provide affordable houses.

Phase 1 of the project with a GDV of RM148 million, is expected to be launched by mid-2014, consisting of 144 terrace houses and 325 PR1MA apartment units.

"We expect a good take-up rate from this project while the sizeable 109 acres site would provide an estimated GDV of RM1.06 billion in total for the group over the next seven to eight years, thus sustaining the earnings growth in its property division," the company said.

The group's revenue in FY13 is derived from four business segments, namely construction, property, utility, and plantation.

Gadang's cash piles ballooned to RM83 million in FY13 from RM29.7 million in FY12, mainly due to the variation order arising from the KLIA2 project.

"The group's net gearing as of FY13 is close to zero, thus providing it ample room to gear up for further land bank acquisition as well as supporting its venture into the power generation business," it added.

"The group is also contemplating distributing dividends on a regular basis by adopting a stated dividend policy to reward long-term investors should the cash flow continues to be stable," it said.

xyyap
post Nov 15 2013, 06:48 PM

5,219 posts

TQVM lex!!!

xyyap
post Nov 15 2013, 06:57 PM

5,219 posts

This thread will be:

Why U buy Cyberjaya? v5
CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2850264

This post has been edited by xyyap: Nov 15 2013, 06:58 PM
xyyap
post Nov 17 2013, 11:03 PM

5,219 posts

Flip Cyberjaya @ your own risk.

Pangaea Eclipse is hot selling now. While stock last. Haha.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1940261

xyyap
post Nov 18 2013, 08:41 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Nov 16 2013, 05:52 PM)
When crazy frenzies stop and the dust settles.
Landed & family size condo buy now.

Small SOHO maybe can wait.

xyyap
post Nov 18 2013, 08:45 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Nov 17 2013, 11:37 AM)
I under estimate the charm of chinese primary school in Cyber.

Most of my ex coll in cyber dunno this news and they feel surprise when i share the fund raising brochure with them...

Some of them already consider to retire in cyber(not looking for any job in KL/PJ) if they can send their kids to cyber primary school, it is vr convenient for them and family time is precious smile.gif
Continue to distribute to relatives & friends especially own stayers...

Good thing is mean to share. But must tell them "far far far". LOL.

xyyap
post Nov 18 2013, 08:47 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Nov 17 2013, 11:20 PM)
I thot ur warned not to hijack thread?
Not to BUMP!

xyyap
post Nov 18 2013, 02:51 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Nov 18 2013, 10:09 AM)
The committee is too low profile. Maybe they should raise the school fund in MNC co., normally MNC co. are welcome charity event, there are many young mummy working in MNC like Shell or HP.

Chinese primary school is not only for chinese, I am happy to see Malay and Indian fellow study in chinese school or learn chinese.
Another idea...

If we recommend people for Cyberjaya project, for each deal developer to donate 0.5%

How to execute? Any property industry players can help?

xyyap
post Nov 18 2013, 02:54 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Nov 18 2013, 11:00 AM)
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 18 2013, 11:07 AM)
?
www loh.

xyyap
post Nov 18 2013, 02:57 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(hasec @ Nov 18 2013, 11:21 AM)
It's such a waste to see the forum thread - "why do you buy cyberjaya" is removed here. I remember it covers all the contents and it was over 300 pages...

can we restore back that thread? so that we don't need to repeat all these convincing and explanation here again...

who is that a**hole who removed this?
My bad. Not Admin fault.

3 threads were closed but contents are still available:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...ult_type=topics

xyyap
post Nov 19 2013, 06:01 PM

5,219 posts

Good Job Opening @ Cyberjaya RM 8k to RM 15k:

http://www.jobstreet.com.my/jobs/2013/11/n.../10/2106623.htm

xyyap
post Nov 19 2013, 09:09 PM

5,219 posts

Have u ever try this?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Stat...E=who&t=2850264

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Stat...E=who&t=2486682

This post has been edited by xyyap: Nov 19 2013, 09:25 PM
xyyap
post Nov 20 2013, 09:32 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Nov 19 2013, 02:14 PM)
Talking about trees...

I like Singapore where the country plants huge trees EVERYWHERE.

Everytime when I back to KL, I feel trees are so small, & mostly plants in residential only.

The Greater KL transformation plan, indicates the city going green, but really didn't see much effort spend until now.
We need Green & Trees @ Cyberjaya...

xyyap
post Nov 20 2013, 09:56 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(LSIm @ Nov 20 2013, 07:19 AM)
Are you local?

Are you staying with your parent?

If not then buy a small unit that you can afford instead of renting and sharing with other housemates.

Pro of buying a small unit for own stay(currently renting) near your workplace:

1. Monthly rental  turn into monthly installment to the bank, eventually the house is your

2. When u r ready to upgrade u can sell this small
unit and get the cash as downpayment for a bigger unit

3. Stay near where you work(Cyber) save on your petrol, toll (this money saved can be used for your monthly installment) and time and of Cyber give you a quality lifestyle

4. If you don't sell your small unit after few years you can rent it out to a big pool of students and fresh graduates who graduated from Universities in Cyber or those fresh graduates from outstations and work in cyber. Provided you are not greedy by charging higher since Cyber population will be increased every year

5. You have your privacy compare if you are sharing

Lastly, buy when u still can afford.

My advise on buying small unit (soho)for own stay for fresh and young graduates are applicable to Cyber due to point#4. Small unit in other areas may not that easily rent out in my opinion.
3. Stay near where you work(Cyber) save on your petrol, toll (this money saved can be used for your monthly installment) and time and of Cyber give you a quality lifestyle
>>> The monthly transport fee is considered a lot, for people who just graduated, working but not staying @ Cyberjaya.

4. If you don't sell your small unit after few years you can rent it out to a big pool of students and fresh graduates who graduated from Universities in Cyber or those fresh graduates from outstations and work in cyber. Provided you are not greedy by charging higher since Cyber population will be increased every year
>>> The yield @ Cyberjaya may not be attractive, but the chance of renting out is high, due to the existing job opportunities @ Cyberjaya.

This post has been edited by xyyap: Nov 20 2013, 10:05 AM
xyyap
post Nov 20 2013, 10:03 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 20 2013, 09:34 AM)
If u can afford without help from parents, and you like the development just buy.

U r an adult now, u should trust n follow ur own judgement n decision. B a man!
Cannot physco people like that lah. Later kena banned how? We never earn commission like ah gavin wow.

Small unit @ Cyberjaya, I like mix development concept:

2. Cyber Square http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2739855/
3. D'pulze http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1555744/
11. Pangaea http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1940261/

Brother, refer to this before u decide:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2822509

xyyap
post Nov 20 2013, 02:15 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Nov 20 2013, 12:01 PM)
Err Dont tell la...better low profile...
U wanna find wifey material wor not ONS tongue.gif

Guys wish me luck!!!! Im getting engaged soon!!!!
Congratulations!!!

xyyap
post Nov 20 2013, 02:17 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Nov 20 2013, 12:22 PM)
what ghost town? i think cbj has decent entertainment with cinema in the pipeline...oh well, maybe not to those who like go clubbing or disco, which is not my cup of tea... the peaceful surrounding in cbj with a couple of f&b outlets and shopping mall is more important for me....
Have u bought or still considering?

This post has been edited by xyyap: Nov 20 2013, 02:19 PM
xyyap
post Nov 20 2013, 09:57 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 20 2013, 08:17 PM)
Visiting cyber this weekend, any new F&B restaurants just open lately and strongly recommended?

Bro noblebaby, bro xyyap - any photos that you want me to take for you?
Any photos. All of us like to see.

In fact, they are many Cyberjaya Lang here, but not many posting photos loh.

Silent readers lagi banyak.

xyyap
post Nov 22 2013, 01:11 PM

5,219 posts

YES [ 168 ] [41.69%]
NO [ 172 ] [42.68%]
DON'T KNOW [ 63 ] [15.63%]
Total Votes: 403

Slow & Steady please...

xyyap
post Nov 22 2013, 01:43 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Nov 22 2013, 01:17 PM)
I hope the voters is some one worked here or regular visitor to cyber.
Voters here are investors/flippers/own stayers/silent readers...

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0896sec    0.65    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:11 PM