14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

Soros007
post Sep 1 2014, 12:21 PM

3,852 posts

Bro, pls ask your friend - How many employees in Dell cyberjaya office?
Any ang mo or expat? senior manager got good pay?

QUOTE(ahdar @ Sep 1 2014, 12:14 PM)
My friend work in dell. She say never hear this rumour
Soros007
post Sep 2 2014, 03:21 PM

3,852 posts

How is the food quality in Kiraku?
Last time their serving portion was quite good however our last visit the food portion and freshness were a bit dissapointed.

QUOTE(CK15 @ Sep 2 2014, 02:34 PM)
I do hope so.
I went for my dinner at Kiraku last night. After 9pm still fully parked. So,just trying to understand the definition of ghost town from various parties lor....
Soros007
post Sep 2 2014, 03:23 PM

3,852 posts

We buy cyber to hope that it can never be like Puchong which is so congested and crowded.
We want to enjoy the serenity resort feel living environment.

QUOTE(ahdar @ Sep 2 2014, 02:39 PM)
I also wonder why so many ppl like to compare cyberjaya with puchong, pj, mk, kl city. Totally different concept and master plan for ppl who like to stay here.

If you dont like can just skip this thread, let ppl who like this place to discuss our future dream.
Soros007
post Sep 2 2014, 04:11 PM

3,852 posts

Didnt know that there is Japanese food opp old town.
What's the name of the restaurant?

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Sep 2 2014, 04:09 PM)
To me Kiraku is total rubbish lol. Imo the one opposite old town have better taste.
Soros007
post Sep 2 2014, 07:16 PM

3,852 posts

I found it it's alr difficult to find parking at shaftbury square nowaday unless you park at multi storey area.
With so many projects being VP soon, it's a matter of time to see double parking, traffic jam etc issue.
Hey, it's Malaysia you know what I meant. Lol

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Sep 2 2014, 07:05 PM)
By cars and activities I think you mean damn packed/ congestion/ double parking/ terrible jam everywhere. tongue.gif

I pray hard that Cyber would never turn into such nightmare as a lot of people including me who stayed in Cyber would love to keep enjoying our peace and quiet here.  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Sep 2 2014, 07:05 PM)
By cars and activities I think you mean damn packed/ congestion/ double parking/ terrible jam everywhere. tongue.gif

I pray hard that Cyber would never turn into such nightmare as a lot of people including me who stayed in Cyber would love to keep enjoying our peace and quiet here.  thumbup.gif
This post has been edited by Soros007: Sep 2 2014, 07:17 PM
Soros007
post Sep 8 2014, 10:28 PM

3,852 posts

Buy landed for own staying la bro.

quote=ruben7389,Sep 8 2014, 08:37 PM]
Cyber guys.... since its been a long since I left cyb. Want to know if there are any new projects with upcoming pre booking ?

Studio or soho

saw third avenue quite interested

[/quote]

Soros007
post Sep 16 2014, 09:59 PM

3,852 posts

All as per plan, need more population to make it a vibrant one!

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 16 2014, 09:38 PM)
Soros007
post Sep 16 2014, 10:04 PM

3,852 posts

Centrus mall & Perdana CBD 3.

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Sep 16 2014, 10:01 PM)
May I know what is this dev?
Soros007
post Sep 27 2014, 08:56 PM

3,852 posts

Oh my god Soho again???

QUOTE(LawrenceLow1986 @ Sep 27 2014, 07:32 PM)
Hi, all brothers and sisters, another brand new project and brand new phase in open for register now, absolutely one of a cheapest project in Cyberjaya smile.gif PM me for more details smile.gif
Soros007
post Sep 29 2014, 06:14 AM

3,852 posts

Bro Fendi - so many soho in cyber.
How do we make sure oversupply wont happen?
Soros007
post Sep 29 2014, 11:17 AM

3,852 posts

As usual - landed + condo > 900ft2 is always the safe bet in klang valley especially cyber.
MCT lakefront condo - It's not that bad huh comparing the price and size.

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Sep 29 2014, 11:08 AM)
herm.. my fren just get his key for dPulse..
he mentioned owners are struggling to get tenant as locals are not willing to pay as much as RM1500 to RM1800 for studio. Majority owners are investors..
For RM1500 are short stay like 3 months which is quite a risk for long term..

Despite what being mentioned by Fendi, working population increased by 20k from 50k to 70k, dPulse being the very few completed studio units having difficulty in getting tenant.
Given the amount of 500sqft-ish boxes completing by the few thousand units in the next 2 years, seems pretty challenging.

The studio/soho frenzy started since 2012, a year has passed and 2 more years to go before everything complete in one go.. lets revisit again in 2 yrs time..
This post has been edited by Soros007: Sep 29 2014, 11:18 AM
Soros007
post Sep 30 2014, 11:55 AM

3,852 posts

Exactly that's the same everywhere - Ppl always comment the place is not livable at the beginning.
But, think abt it again, will it still be that cheap once mature?
That's why i hantam only landed in Cyber - F/H!
Expect more room for capital appreciation.

QUOTE(STEVENKK @ Sep 30 2014, 11:44 AM)
Things can change.  Look at Puchong today compare to 20 years ago.  I still remember when I bought my house in Puchong back in 1993, my relatives and friends said are you crazy or stupid?  Today,  they said I am lucky to own a house in Puchong.
Soros007
post Sep 30 2014, 04:31 PM

3,852 posts

I like cyber especially the quietness and greenery.
Will move in for own stay once VP.
I prefer cyber to start as high end residential area than low cost also. At least it got the right shape at the first place since not much land available for housing development.

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 30 2014, 03:33 PM)
but buyers have so many other choices when it comes to high end at the absence of anything happening after dark also hampers buyers, except those who want the quiet life
Soros007
post Sep 30 2014, 06:14 PM

3,852 posts

Too many young investor just don't get it sometimes!

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 30 2014, 05:17 PM)
+100.. Thats the basic fr all township that blossom practically... Byt cyber....they started with condo 1st...then the studio n soho whith the same price of a full size condo....forsee many auction on studio n soho units in the near future...

If i have to rent a unit for at least 1.5k per mth with my wife...id go for a condo at least...why would i rent a studio same rental rate but half the size?...
Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 12:35 AM

3,852 posts

We r a group of finance n oil n gas professional working in KLCC area. Some of us staying inside golden triangle (like myself), some from DPC, bkt Jalil etc.
the reason we bought landed in cyber for own stay is quite simple - less traveling time especially KLCC to cyber after office hour, reasonable pricing for landed with good concept n quiet nice living environment in cyber.
Cyber can never be like puchong? We won't buy cyber if hoping cyber to be the next puchong.
Soho / sofo / studio - absolutely agree that too many of them. Good luck to flipper hoping to make some quick bucks.

Like it or not. Cyber will continue to grow just like any other cities in klang valley. So many projects launched n sold out. As long it was sold out, either own stayer or ppl will rent it. Population will continue to grow. Commercials - there were nothing much few years ago but look ard current condition. So many F&B especially cafe doing well there.

IOI resort city mall - opening in nov 2014 will b the one of the catalyst to draw ppl stay in south klang valley. No right or wrong - it just depends on what you want or we r stupid? Lol

QUOTE(tonertoner @ Sep 30 2014, 11:29 PM)
Well I know of people who works around KLCC/ Golden Triangle that stays in Desa PC and Setia Alam. Let's compare the time to reach there if you are staring your journey at 7:45am.
Desa PC- reach 8:30am
Setia Alam- reach 8:45am
CBJ- reach 8:15am and can still go for Teh Tarik first.
Going back at 6pm can be much worse for people staying in DPC and SA.
My question would be why the hell would anyone stay in Setia Alan or Desa PC? Answer, again to each his own. Again distance is relative to where u work. CBJ is much 'closer' in terms of time to reach KLCC/ CBD compared to DPC, Setia Alam, USJ etc. Why why why???!!! Are all of them stupid?
Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 12:38 AM

3,852 posts

We also can't wait to move into cyber once VP.
Still another 1 year to go.
Love the peaceful serenity environment in cyber.

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 1 2014, 12:13 AM)
CBJ is far from KL????

That shows how ignorant some people on CBJ!!!

Currently I live in PJ, work in PJ...
Travel time: At least 1 hour, else 30 minutes if no jam (which is so rare, unless I work OT)

Previously I lived in KL, worked in CBJ...
Travel time: 30 minutes confirm reach, confirm no jam

CBJ far from KL? HAHAHAHA!!!!!

can't wait to move to CBJ soon!!!!!
Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 12:43 AM

3,852 posts

Never believe the MSC flagship status.
Buy cyber assuming it's a good suburb for own stay other factors are just additional bonus.

Note - a new condo in bkt Jalil is abt Rm 1mil.
A super link in cyber such as SEG is only Rm 1.1-1.2mil for 26x95 n yet cyber to bkt Jalil is only 10mins via MEX.
F/H, good concepts, landed double storey / cheap x2!

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Sep 30 2014, 11:48 PM)
Cyber will definitely blossom, 100% sure, the location is just too strategic for it not to (just south of KL, right beside administrative capital, well built township). Question is, how long will it take.

It all depends on government policies, cyber was built to be the IT capital of Malaysia, but as you see, msian govt always adds other MSC status IT-areas and this dampens the progress of cyber (example TPM bukit jalil, i-city, upcoming bandar malaysia). In this case, of course companies would open their offices there as its closer to city center (which helps moving around because of established transportation).

Cyber needs a lot more connectivity, the proposed Putrajaya stop for MRT is a good plan and can spur growth in cyber. On the downside, some of the studios, soho, sofo, sovo, so-whatever are too many and.. in my opinion, overpriced.

With that said, we need people to move in slowly, and make it a thriving township. If all goes well, that will be in 5 years as most current developments will be completed, and newer IT infrastructures will reach maturity. If all doesn't go that well, hmm I guess >7 years, possibly 10.
Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 12:47 AM

3,852 posts

"Cyber will never be attractive to everyone"?
I think it's quite a strong sentence.
At least our group of friends, my siblings don't think that way. Oh yes - we r moving in together once VP. Can't wait to escape from busy city n enjoying nature park n lake in cyber.

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Sep 30 2014, 11:31 PM)
i'm happy for u if u found your winning formula. there are obviously easier targets out there to make money, no one is disputing that

my point is cyber will never be attractive to everyone. it will never be another puchong and never will. let's keep it that way
Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 12:50 AM

3,852 posts

I share the same opinion!

QUOTE(tonertoner @ Sep 30 2014, 04:39 PM)
To each his own. You talk about Desa Park City, D'sara heights, Mont Kiara etc there will always be split votes.
Desa Park City- what? It is in Kepong and always so jam. D'sara Height- what not gated and they are super expensive?!! For a link house there I prefer to buy 2 SMD in Rawang. Mont Kiara- crazy?!! Vacancies is so high and price has stagnated. Besides that it is so high density and jam. Note that some points are valid, some are personal choices, some are jealous if others can own a piece and some Re sour grapes who have missed out. You can see all these in the forum here.
Soros007
post Oct 1 2014, 12:55 AM

3,852 posts

Landed is a better buy in cyber - more value for money.
> 1000ft2 Condo like crystal residence, MCT lakefront - suits own stay n renting purpose.
Studio / soho / sofo - toooooo many but ok to buy For own stay due to limited budget. For flipping n renting - good luck (but pls continue to buy as commercials need population to grow lol).

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 30 2014, 05:02 PM)
But the key question is can Cyberjaya absorb so many Studio / Small Condo Units that is being built at the same time.

Are they expecting ppl to buy for own stay, spend RM500k++ for 650 sq ft Studio.  What sort of people are going to occupy these units, people who work nearby or people who work say in KL but forced to buy much further away.

Would someone working in KL really buy so far away?

For 900sq ft ++ condos, no issue, suitable for long term investment / own stay but these small suites are really suspect.

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0883sec    0.67    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:06 PM