QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jun 21 2013, 05:22 PM)
Monday will back to normal price one, don't worry. STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V132, Everyone Huat!
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V132, Everyone Huat!
Jun 21 2013, 05:24 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Jun 21 2013, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 21 2013, 05:23 PM) I second that. RM 5 difference for Bkawan, >200 lot transacted. Now waiting for Bursa to make any announcement whether they accept it or not. But based on past experience, Bursa accepted those transaction, so consider super lucky for those who got the durian and price rebounded to where it was the next day. This is Rm1 million rabbit. |
Jun 21 2013, 05:30 PM
Jun 21 2013, 10:04 PM
I wonder the selling order is automated or not?
Programme glitch? |
Jun 21 2013, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(faradie @ Jun 21 2013, 10:24 PM) Fundamentalist would say yes should recover but feeling is not so fast. Battering of emerging currencies, global stock mkts decline and low commodity mkts have just started. I would wait and see to be cautious! If the trade is done on last min, you can assure 99.99% next day the price will recover to is normal price range (for eg. all day long trade at 19, suddenly close at 13, next day trading, it highly will recover at least 18.xx region.If the trade is continously sold down throughout the day one, then yes, different story. |
Jun 21 2013, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(faradie @ Jun 21 2013, 10:37 PM) Why would someone want to sell limit down in the last 10 mins before market close? It's not normal unless the seller wanted the order completed because he wanted to exit the Msian mkt or some other non routine trade reasons. In this case, it looks like a buying opportunity considering BKB is a solid long term counter. Didn't DJ once plunged 1000 points before one time, a famous "flash crash"?Nowadays, we got programme buying/selling, automated execute order, fat/thin finger etc. So a lot of thing can happen nowadays. So "stand under the tree, and wait for rabbit to hit the tree" can be a good strategy, better than buying lottery. Joking only. |
Jun 22 2013, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 22 2013, 08:33 AM) You are right. Don't need to chalk down the date, just Q everyday low low every stock that interested will do. (like 10% below normal market price), aka plant the tree and waiting the rabbit to come.I checked back my "diary" lol I jot down simple notes/feelings on every trading day back in 2013. Kinda useful to trace back So history gonna repeat in 2014? But remisier may not happy. |
Jun 22 2013, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 22 2013, 09:53 AM) Another possibility: Financial fiscal year already and they need too cut the dividends they need to give to their fund/bond buyers. Suddenly limit down like that will register a lower revenue in their financial report thus reduce the dividend they need to give out. So by transferring the stocks they hold to smone else, they still own the stocks, but it won't reflect on their financial report. Won't do the trick, as market is not you alone.When you throw the stock in open market, other can get it as well, it is not an off market deal, but open market one. |
Jun 22 2013, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 22 2013, 12:14 PM) I remember there was once I queue for MBSB-WA at 60+ cents (a very quiet day) and at the end of trading day I checked and the day low was lower than my queue price with 15-20 5k lots transaction. Surprisingly I didn't manage to get. Impossible. If your Q price is higher than than transacted price, it should clear your Q first before hitting the next lower price Q. Like that, it is better check with your trading platform broker. Sometimes, when we key in online, the order may not routing through to the KLSE main trading system, aka your order is not (or yet) being routed to KLSE server. It has nothing to do with KLSE, but broker platform. I once experienced, that the broker/remisier platform has glitch, that order cannot go through (hang), he phoned me straight away, telling me to re-key in the order. Only if timing of order issue, then it will occur such a situation. The lowest transaction actually done at 10.00 am, although you key in on 9.30am, but your order actually only be routed to the KLSE trading system after 10 am. This post has been edited by cherroy: Jun 22 2013, 12:26 PM |
Jun 22 2013, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 22 2013, 12:29 PM) Thanks. I'll check with them if this occurs again. Although it's quite a rare opportunity to struck a rabbit nowadays. Whenever you key in the order through the broker platform, check the KLSE quote price page, that there is movement of order, from there, one can know where is your Q position.For eg. previous the buy order is #10 1500 lot at price 1.00, after you key in 100 lot at 1.00 it will change to #11 1600 RM1.00 Normally, there is order number assigned when your order is routed to the KLSE trading system. <--- it may differ from broker to broker. |
Jun 22 2013, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ Jun 22 2013, 01:48 PM) Where is this KLSE quote price page to see your queue position? In the online stock trading platform or at the KLSE website? Different online platform got different type of page layout.Broker's online trading platform normally got show #number of order one in the Q. |
Jun 23 2013, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(staind @ Jun 23 2013, 01:24 AM) i can imagine after everyone start using good-till-date order, bursa will ban the function. haha. LOL, KLSE and broker trading platform flooded with low price Q across? at the first place, they should investigate these trades properly. QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 23 2013, 03:23 AM) Most of the counters sold down were plantation stocks. If BKawan is Rm13~14, then I would say it is about attactive price already. CPO price has corrected more than 40% since peak. And plantation stocks hardly corrected. Take Bkawan for example. Its peak was about $20, and recent days? Staying above $19. It's only less than 5% correction. Even after the shocking 30% dropped, it's still not yet corrected to reflect the drop of CPO price. |
Jun 23 2013, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 23 2013, 09:05 AM) I don't understand why the sudden sell off by WTEMEI Fund. Especially at such a big price delta. Those are non-index linked stocks, so it gave more puzzle to the market. They want to get out of emerging markets like many FF have done in India & Brazil? Why then at the closing few minutes? To pull down the index? Many thanks. Even want to sell off, (yes, there are some sell off in emerging market due to QE tapering issue) and get out the market quickly, there is needless to sell 20~30% discount and want to be done instantly. Wait next trading day, even with significant shares to be disposed, the most pushing down 3-5% on a stock price. A 20-30% price difference means millions worth difference already. |
Jun 23 2013, 08:52 PM
Jun 24 2013, 02:09 PM
Jun 24 2013, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 24 2013, 01:11 PM) Exactly the reason why I start buying Apple. If there is no innovation, consumers may stick to their gadget what they already own.Innovation fear on Apple vs Innovation optimism on Samsung has narrowed now. Market will start to see it's just smartphone/tablet, and we need one. That's all. No longer so fancy on innovation since S4 proven that there isn't much room for improvement in near term. Apple users will continue to buy iphones, and Android users continue to buy android phones. No conflicts. And market is growing bigger and bigger each day. Consumer has no urgency to change phone and tablet, as compared changing whenever there is new "toy" in the market. So sales can become slow, stagnant due to no new "toy" in the market. Just like car manufacturers constantly need to come out with new model every 3-4 years. If not people may not want to change new car. |
Jun 24 2013, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Jun 24 2013, 02:06 PM) Can interest rate go lower then 0%... yes according to EU So rate higher or lower? "Central Bank President Mario Draghi cut the euro region’s main interest rate in May to a record 0.5 percent and said policy makers were considering a negative deposit rate" Looks like lots of desperate policy makers around... tongue.gif One with potential tapering QE Market sell off bond, yield rising. Now negative deposit rate? |
Jun 24 2013, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Jun 24 2013, 02:12 PM) Wear like normal glasses. The screen is see-through like normal glass. No, thank you from meOnly if need to communicate/use apps then the screen will light up. Imagine you can read e-mail, skype with other people while hands free. Works like a smartphone only wearable... Anyway retail price is likely between $300-$500. As I may not not distinguish real scene with virtual scene, my brain may go crazy, taught seeing ghost, don't know where am I. See car in front, lenglui in front, then pop up email, FB... Just joking. This post has been edited by cherroy: Jun 24 2013, 02:25 PM |
Jun 24 2013, 02:30 PM
Jun 24 2013, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 24 2013, 02:31 PM) People will still buy new products. The slow in pace changing new product can kill a lot of distributor, part manufacturers.Example, PC. Did PC has any major innovations since 10 years ago? Or even 15 years ago? I'd say it's minimum. The only thing is, speed. And we, PC users still continue to upgrade our system. Every 2 years, I upgrade my graphic cards and motherboard, sometimes it's because they rosak. Every 3 years, I upgrade my RAM and intel processor for speed. As for smartphone and tablet, they are similar case as they run applications. A phone battery will start to die in 2 to 3 years time. Since phone is cheap and battery is expensive, people will as well change phone. Besides, the look and design needs to be modern enough. Slimmer, lighter etc. So innovations are still there, but not as desirable anymore. Like what Jobs said before, he'll destroy what he invented before and replaced it with something new. That's the technology cycle. As smartphone/tablets life cycle may be replaced by something very different. Now both google and Apple start talking about wearable gadgets. PC business is no longer lucrative, many have closed shop, distributors also become lesser, motherboard manufacturers also close a few. RAM manufacturers suffer loss. HDD manufactures (vendor, subcon) struggling to survive. All despite PC demand is still there, just slow in changing/replacing. It is same with handphone, Nokia was once a leader. Now phone sales is still there, people still changing phone, but company financial wise is another story. In tech, if there is no innovation and new toy drive the market demand, you never know what other new product that consumers out there love for that can replace your position. I don't think wearable gadget can be as "hot" as tablet. Just my personal view, I could be wrong. This post has been edited by cherroy: Jun 24 2013, 02:43 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0529sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:38 PM |