Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

joanalooidog
post Nov 23 2006, 10:58 AM

2,823 posts

how about a pug? small siza, no long fur, so easier to manage.
But regarding the behaviour.....not sure lah, nvr own a dog b4.....
joanalooidog
post Dec 21 2006, 09:23 AM

2,823 posts

Need advices, which type of dogs are suitable for indoor pets(staying in aprtment)? I personally loves shih tzu, but their shreds a lot, and they eat poo!!(dunno y)....

small dogs, easier to take care (bcoz need to work, earn money lah...),seldom fur drop,dun barks a lot(cannot keep dogs in apartment mah).........
Just a guide for me bcoz next year interested in keeping a dog. So need to do a lot of research on the particular type.

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Dec 21 2006, 09:25 AM
joanalooidog
post Mar 22 2007, 10:00 AM

2,823 posts

oh, one more things, feed the puppy wif puppy's milk, not human milk ah, if not will LAO SAI one.........
joanalooidog
post Mar 22 2007, 02:05 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 22 2007, 12:57 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hahaha , im sure Cloudx will not feed own furkid with human milk haha shocking.gif
doh.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
joanalooidog
post Mar 28 2007, 03:30 PM

2,823 posts

one question just come to my mind. Let say i have a 2 yrs old dog which are paper-trained. But if i wan to bring it over other country, like S'pore, the dog will need to be vacinated and kept for monitoring for 1 month rite?? During that time, will it hold his pee and poo since he is already house-trained?? After the 1month period, when take it back home, will he still remember paper == toilet??
I found that being separated with owner and locked up for 1 month is kind of pity....... hai..........
joanalooidog
post Mar 29 2007, 04:20 PM

2,823 posts

hi terror, ur pup lookslike a pug, is it a pug?? kind a skinny for a pup.........
joanalooidog
post Mar 29 2007, 05:46 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Mar 29 2007, 02:58 PM)

oh....a pug mix spitz....no wonder looks like a pug at front view, looks like a spitz at side view, haha...........
joanalooidog
post Mar 30 2007, 09:09 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Mar 30 2007, 12:05 AM)
Darn last time i use the cheapo brand my jrt seems ok oni.. then gatal to to change to medium quality 1.. sigh.. actually i dunno if the shampoo is the culprit or mainly he is shedding season.. coz he sleeps with us on the same bed.. so the fur is just alot lor. Hopefully can find a solution to this..  tongue.gif Anyway thanks for the recomendation..
If not mistaken....i remember that i read somewhere, the brand called All-System, shampoo and conditioner, but quite pricey lah.....
joanalooidog
post Apr 4 2007, 11:29 AM

2,823 posts

haha, mine too, sometimes also run here and there like mad dog, then bark one time at me. When i shout NO....he will back off, then sit down, then quickly run back to her room, then run out, run around the living room like mad dog again.......... doh.gif
Last night she pee on her own tilam and the tilam is on my bed. That time i was playing wif her and watch tv. Luckily is not on my bed, if not, doh.gif susah........
and she still got the poo poo problem, dun wanna poo on paper, likes to poo on the floor..... rclxub.gif
joanalooidog
post May 6 2007, 03:43 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 6 2007, 12:57 PM)
i was chased and bitten by a pitbull once when I was in australia - damn scary.  Now i have phobia towards pitbulls!! The stupid dog suddenly chased me when I was walking home from the train station.  Freaked me out!  At first, the dog barked at me when he saw me walking.  Then he suddenly growled at me, so I din choi him .. I jz continue walking.  Then he suddenly rushed to me and bit my leg.  So, I ran and he chased me.  Luckily I ran faster than him and he was tired after a while coz the road was going uphill.  Stupid crazy dog!
............although it sounds quite impossible, but r really geng!!!! I doubted a pitbull will run slower than u leh, how u do that??? u r a runner? rclxub.gif notworthy.gif
joanalooidog
post May 17 2007, 07:18 PM

2,823 posts

I just got a 8 weeks old maltese, really cute!!!
Just one question, for those who r experience wif shih tzu and maltese, i just wanna clarify something
I found out that the maltese really intelligent, not that hyperacitve as shih tzu, easy to house-break!!!
Just got 3 days, know the NO command, see other ppl wont go crazy like my FIFI(Shih tzu) which is already 4 months old.
The best part is she took 3 days to be paper-trained, which i myself also got shocked. I put paper on the floor, she'll auto go there pee and poo!!!! So diff from shih tzu meh??
Is maltese really that nice? or just this one i got is lucky one?

joanalooidog
post May 17 2007, 10:36 PM

2,823 posts

I manage to train her to do this, but how to train her drop the toy??
any suggestion??
joanalooidog
post May 18 2007, 10:32 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ May 17 2007, 11:18 PM)
i ask jack jack 2 "let go".
he'll do it cos if he doesnt, he wont get da treat n he'll get whacked.
haha, u also whack jack jack one ah...ok ok, now i know.....will try during weekend.
But honest speaking, shih tzu really harder to train!!! shakehead.gif
joanalooidog
post May 29 2007, 10:47 AM

2,823 posts

i think staying in a condo or an apartment cannot apply license lah......
So one question just comes to my mind. Most of the muslims do not like dogs rite? But how do the police trained dogs for their use? can they interact with dogs?? or special trainer are hired from other country?
And wat food are they taking, kibbles? or just rice......
joanalooidog
post May 31 2007, 10:14 AM

2,823 posts

For Holistic lah, Nutriedge is the cheapest i think, the price almost the same as other Premium brand like BlackWood, Sience Plan.....
Pets Family got sell ah, got promotion some, free gift oh......
RM45 for 3kg.
joanalooidog
post May 31 2007, 11:09 AM

2,823 posts

small pack free colar, 3kg pack free dog coats conditioner leh........quite tempting oh. But too bad FIFI is on Nutriedge at first, the poo smell terrible (for me only), so change food loh, haha.......
joanalooidog
post May 31 2007, 01:44 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ May 31 2007, 01:40 PM)
HaHa... Nutriedge the cheapest among all holistic food arh.. i juz anyhow choose wad crazy had listed.. 3kg = how much? big pack?
3kg big is not the big pack, is medium size. For a small breed dog, get 3kg enuf lah, can last for 1-2months, some even 3 months.....depends lah.
joanalooidog
post May 31 2007, 02:53 PM

2,823 posts

i recently bought Eagle Pack holistic, expensive than blackwood and nutriedge, but cheaper then orijen and innova evo lah. Haven tried it though coz still got half packet of 3kg Blackwood haven finish.
After I've tried will post some comments lah......
Blackwood...the ingredients r not that impressive, same goes to Nutriedge although its holistic. Wat i found is Nutragold microbites, can get it from SS2 seapark there.
http://www.pawsworkz.com.sg/store/nutragold.html
Price same, Rm45 for 3kg pack, but the ingredients is very good with no corn, tried that also, not bad, poo smell better than Nutriedge.
At 1st FIFi is on Nutriedge, then Nutragold, then Blackwood, later will be Eagle Pack holistic. If the results r more a less the same, will get back either nutragold i think.

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: May 31 2007, 02:55 PM
joanalooidog
post May 31 2007, 03:45 PM

2,823 posts

cant say nutragold is better, depends on individual lahl
I only saying that base on the ingredients only.
Eagle Pack Holistic around RM60+ 3kg, BlackWood Puppy Rm40+ 3kg, Nutragold puppy microbites RM45+ 3kg, Nutriedge Stage 1 RM45+ 3kg.
U search the net and look the ingredients see see lah.
joanalooidog
post May 31 2007, 05:25 PM

2,823 posts

BARF???? I'm a lazy person, so BARF is a no no for me, haha..........

0.0556sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:20 AM