Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

joanalooidog
post Jun 19 2007, 09:10 AM

2,823 posts

Better give them olive oil. Go supermarket buy one bottle can use long time leh.....Just add one teaspoon to their kibbles enuf.
Before that i try add fish-oil. Although good also, but after meal, their hair around the mouth got the fish smell......after wiping also got that smell, not good not good for the owner...........
Imagine, they lick u, kiss u with the fishy smell...yuks........

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Jun 19 2007, 09:11 AM
joanalooidog
post Jun 21 2007, 03:09 PM

2,823 posts

get yorkie lah, much more expensive
joanalooidog
post Jun 21 2007, 03:15 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jun 21 2007, 03:11 PM)
a friend of my brothers, bought a yorkie for RM3500
Never bother to take care. Call her own housemate to wake up at 8am to feed the dog.
Kesian -.-
like that also can ah?? wan to sell or not?? 500 I'll get it back, hahah.............
joanalooidog
post Jun 21 2007, 03:24 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 21 2007, 03:21 PM)
no no pedigree n alpo!
if u wan him 2 take super premium = blackwood
if u prefer holistic food = orijen!

nice nice brands, my recommendation.
blackwood 3kgs = rm33
orijen 2.5kgs = rm46
ooi ooi, blackwood 3kg RM33?? where can buy?? I bought BW puppy for RM40 leh.....Pets Buddy
joanalooidog
post Jun 22 2007, 09:13 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Jun 22 2007, 12:01 AM)
Hun , u r right with the aplo which is shit more ler..the previous owner provide the dog food to the 2nd owner ...and he got pass it to me, but then i just throw the alpo away...( sorry god , hope im not wasting food )

the 1st day Pretty did shit a lot....but i dun understand why pretty when come to poo...her poo..like very messy wan wo..hmm how to say like all coplase wan..she hard to poo with blackwood 5000, dunno i should switch to what dog food ler...

and pretty ear mites prob is getting better but her mouth fur there still very smelly , i dunno where cause it mouth fur there got a smell. i got use warm water and clean it mouth there..the 1st day i get Pretty ..her moustche cannot comb ler..all tangle at it moustache there...now no more tangle but..still got smell..hope can let Pretty getting better and better.
I think shih tzu's moustache hair is long, longer than MS nia, so thats y their mouth tends to be have stronger smell (i guess).
After every meal, i also got wipe FIFI's mouth wif damp cloth, but still got smell one. Check the teeth, no rotten teeth, so i think its the kibble crumbs that stick to the hair gua.......
Somemore their face is flat leh, so have to stick their face into the bowl each time they eat, easier to get dirty.

joanalooidog
post Jun 26 2007, 01:22 PM

2,823 posts

I'll go for the mix.....
Just my opinion, adult dogs tends to bond with their previous owner, so better get puppies....
But the problm is, need to house-train again..........
joanalooidog
post Jun 29 2007, 09:53 AM

2,823 posts

the ear canal ah...inside the ear hole leh........
Especially MS and poodle oh, coz shed very very less, some more the hair is curly, so must must pluck the ear inside.

QUOTE(juichuan @ Jun 28 2007, 11:58 PM)
seems like my mum cleaned the shih tzu's ear with cotton bud and put some gamat oil already. I am bringing him to the Jabatan haiwan in Shah Alam on monday to check la..
If u really wanna bring him to the vet, better dun clean his ears one or 2 days before the check-up. Wan the vet to look at the actual condition of his ears mah....
THe vet need to dog out some ear discharged to check under the microscope one......

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Jun 29 2007, 09:56 AM
joanalooidog
post Jun 29 2007, 10:10 AM

2,823 posts

NOt sure useful or not, but I'm still using it as i already bought a bottle.......Sometimes FIFI pee on the side of the tray, half into the tray, half on the floor..... doh.gif
THen I'll clean the place with vineger loh.........Then FIFI will go and sniff, and..... HA CHOO......sneeze........haha............
joanalooidog
post Jun 29 2007, 03:44 PM

2,823 posts

my puppy will go crazy when she sees socks......bite, chew, then run away...........doh.gif
joanalooidog
post Jun 29 2007, 04:13 PM

2,823 posts

wat the.............how on earth ur mongrel is able to unleash himself??? some more a metal chain??!!!!!
Superdog?? Scooby doo??
joanalooidog
post Jun 29 2007, 04:34 PM

2,823 posts

wat dog are u guys having.....can shrink head, move the ears, lift up the play pen..................
If can take a video on him during his escape, really wanna know how he do it.
joanalooidog
post Jun 30 2007, 10:59 AM

2,823 posts

Janice, pom is nice oh....but sheds quite alot one, just to let u know.
If u got a good quality pom, the size will be very very small one, very cute, very cuddly, haha..........
joanalooidog
post Jul 2 2007, 04:51 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jul 2 2007, 04:46 PM)
omg..
nex time i should buy a lil den put at home.
eat when i feel hungry.

lol.
i better go mamak dabao...........
joanalooidog
post Jul 3 2007, 08:53 AM

2,823 posts

y dun someone make a ranking like.....
Oily food,
tasty food,
salty food,
crunchy food.........etc