14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

Digitral
post Mar 16 2007, 12:52 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(peimin @ Mar 15 2007, 11:07 PM)
i knowww.. ive tried telling her many times that training a dog takes a period of time.. but she's kinda stubborn.. and still complains about her doggy all the time... i wish i could just tell her off straight to her face that she's just being stupid.. but she's still my friend..
well , ur friend maybe dun have the patience to take care of a dog . mix breed / mongrel / or pure breed .. is the same . after been train , they can be smarter. not just pure breed is smarter. i got a friend own a shih tzu . dunnoe even one command . he and his gf busy working , and dun have the time to train their own furkid . sweat.gif

Digitral
post Mar 17 2007, 12:10 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(RedBox @ Mar 16 2007, 11:02 PM)
Have her attend a beginner training class. Once she understands the basics of training a dog (including herself), she should be able to handle her dog better.
RB
yeah the best way is bring her dog to training class ^^ honestly train a dog really need to take a long time,and never give up and never angry once her/his furkid cant make the trick or command well . time can prove everything ^^

Digitral
post Mar 17 2007, 11:12 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Mar 17 2007, 10:28 PM)
ya .. i know let puppy bite my hand nvm one.. coz last time my doggy i also let him bite.. but this fellow teeth too sharp already .. let him nibble one time i can not tahan .. damn pain lol.. and every time i shout loudly NO ! .. she tot i am playing T_T , then she bite more lol.. i go where she follow .. then keep trying to bite my toes la.. slippers la.. leg la.. hand la.. i know she didnt mean to bite .. but really damn pain lol.. i bought her some chew sticks .. she chew halfway don wan chew..

but nvm la.. i know puppy is like that one.. so i let her be lo.. but seriously.. she's a damn damn damn naughty dog.. lol
Eh , terrorist ! you got a dog edi la ? wah u got 2 pets now haha , one is iguana and one is pug ler ... hehehe maybe they can b friend , hahah just kidding lah , anyway welcome to this thread ler. well , dun let ur dog bite ur hand ler , it will become a habit lor .... my friend dog ar , no teach before and let his dog bite his hand ... now grow up edi and 1 years old plus still want to bite owner 's hand ... it become habit edi lor . perhpas make ur furkid scare a thinig which is use ur hand clap hardly in front of ur furkid to allow ur furkid noe u are angry , or you '' ouch '' loud a bit which allow ur dog to know his teeth make u pain lor. this is the method which i train my furkid last time . so my furkid never bite thing and even bite my hand . hahahaha , it seem ur pug quite notty ler. anyway very innocent look ler. and cute too rclxms.gif

Digitral
post Mar 18 2007, 12:11 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Mar 17 2007, 11:33 PM)
hehehe .. no no .. i got one more pet.. a tarantula XD , lol .. no way my iguana will be fren with her , my iguana on his ATTACK mode when she saw my doggy haha .. i know don let her bite.. will become habit .. but what to do .. clap hand loudly doesnt help .. she will think i'm playing with her , say ouch don think it helps too lol. she wont care LOL !

and yeah.. she got a innocent face.. but she's a hell nasty devil lol...
wah so much pets wan ah u ...tarantula summore ...>.< hahaha !! eh , wondering what is ur iguana feel after ur iguana see ur pug ler Hahaha , cant imagine how la Hahaha ... Hmm , perhaps ur dog is too hyperactive lor , what's ur pug name har ? hmm other method to avoid her to bite ur hand is maybe use a newspaper hit the floor hardly , but not hit her lor . because they still small mah , but now terrorist wont hit dog wan la , although ur name so terror HAHAHAHA !!! eh , i no see ur tarantula's pic yet ler , how ur tarantula look like huh ? next time take pic of ur 3 pet together see how brows.gif

Digitral
post Mar 18 2007, 12:38 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Mar 18 2007, 12:35 AM)
mine one ah.. i don bother her then she sleep lo.. if i let her out then she play with me lo .. but keep running when i let her out of the cage lol..
hahha yea , own furkid usually will sleep if nobody play with them wan . boring then have a rest hahahah . ur doggie really active ler , sure make u headache la nod.gif
Digitral
post Mar 18 2007, 07:21 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Mar 18 2007, 12:46 AM)
yeah.. when i put her in the cage , she will cry , but i ignore her .. so she cry til tired then sleep hahaha.. my dog very smart one.. when she in the cage hor.. wan to come out.. damn manja.. then very obedient , so lovely , then when u let her out .. OMG .. she become different.. run here run there.. lol.. damn naughty ..
wah , when in cage ur furkid pretend pity la ? brows.gif ...then freedom become aeroplane la ...hahahaha...or helicopter ... brows.gif aiyoyo , but is good also , u got cage her to quiet stay in a cage . then next time make u easier mah. some people 24 hour accompany a dog , her dog spoiled edi , become a glued ...at the end the dog if nobody with it then crazy already . shakehead.gif A bad example from a friend of mine , i also scare of his dog la....when he just left his dog for poo poo at front door , ok , they not even leash him at a side , then the dog ( shihs tzu mix ) scratch the dog ...scracth until got it paws texture . so scrary la . shakehead.gif

Digitral
post Mar 18 2007, 04:12 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Mar 18 2007, 02:12 PM)
hey white palace, just saw your pics in the latest issue of Berita Anjing Pets....congrats to Angel!
really ah ihawk ? today newspaper ? no wonder white palace so long time no update reply here , he really busy nod.gif anyway congratz to white palace and Angel here too

Digitral
post Mar 18 2007, 10:53 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Mar 18 2007, 04:23 PM)
Anybody knows where I can get a 'Tenterfield Terrier'? It looks like Jack Russell Terrier, but the snout is slightly sharper and the body is slighlty smaller.
hmmm...tenterfield terrier i dun see any seller breed got this breed le ?
btw i feel jack russel cuter wor . hmm , lowyat.net got one person selling jack russel also , u can consider hmm.gif

Digitral
post Mar 20 2007, 08:44 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 20 2007, 08:38 PM)
Jen77 already got JRT.... that is why he is looking for something different, a Tenterfield terrier... I have seen quite a number of Parson terriers in Singapore.
i see . hmm tenterfield terrier .. hard to get it here right ? i dun see any people got this breed . nod.gif

Digitral
post Mar 21 2007, 04:16 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Mar 21 2007, 04:02 PM)
Yalor.. actually the bad thing is they look like our mongrels, just that they are smaller and the markings are quite similar to JRT. Once I brought my JRT out for a walk, 1 jogger ask me where to adopt this kinda mongrel.. *Doink!* I said I bought it and she was like 'Ewl.. u bought this?' doh.gif But the TT Terriers got the same characteristics as JRT's. Hopefully I can find some breeders over here, coz I don have time yet to visit MKA.  tongue.gif
gOSH , THE jogger really misunderstand ur jack rusell as a mongrel @@ funny ... but honestly quite numbers of people misunderstand jack rusell is a mongrel , for those dunno dog of breed wan la . but then jack rusell is smaller nod.gif

Digitral
post Mar 21 2007, 10:39 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(snowcandy @ Mar 21 2007, 09:40 PM)
Well.. I can help you out with some of the basics since I'm also a new puppy owner. First thing's first, you really have to bring her to the vet as soon as you can for a check up. And like I've mentioned, you should feed her milk if she's less than 2 months old.
Since she's still a puppy, she will sleep most of the time. And you should try to toilet train her now. Urm.. these are the few points I remember now. Ehehe.. you could just ask if there's something you need to know. biggrin.gif
yeah cloudx , snowcandy advise is acceptable because perhpas the dog sick ? so better bring ur furkid for medical check up . and perhpas ur furkid haven taken any jabs yet or dewormed. well , congratz to cloudx because you own a puppy already happy.gif is good thing that ur father rescue a dog from his factory , as i know factory area got lots of worker which is evil , and dun have food to eat , they might kill the dog . Allow me thanks to you and ur father . you and ur family did a great job . blush.gif

Digitral
post Mar 22 2007, 12:38 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 21 2007, 11:25 PM)
Just prepare RM100.... normally won't be more than RM60 buy just in case lah.
yeah Cloudx , just in case you bring rm 100 and bring ur furkid to vet .

Digitral
post Mar 22 2007, 12:57 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Mar 22 2007, 10:00 AM)
oh, one more things, feed the puppy wif puppy's milk, not human milk ah, if not will LAO SAI one.........
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
hahaha , im sure Cloudx will not feed own furkid with human milk haha shocking.gif
Digitral
post Mar 23 2007, 01:51 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Mar 23 2007, 09:25 AM)
My mum go and giv her low fat milk  doh.gif  doh.gif I told my mum its not good but she say its ok its ok.... sweat.gif

Btw how do i know when a dog want to 'make cake' Coz tis morning my puppy keep making wierd sound and keep pulling the chain like wanna go out, so my mum take her for a walk but the pup didnt do any 'cake' doh.gif  But after that my pup went back to sleep...  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Wierd leh...

Btw i've taken her pic d.. but inside my hp memory card i'll upload at nite coz now working dun hv card reader  sweat.gif
aiks !!!!! low fat milk cannot ler !!! should advise ur mum >.<
hmm normally dog will do their bussiness before meal or after meal ='D
or after play , they oso will poo poo oso . depend ^^
hope u upload ur picture at here to show all of us ^^

Digitral
post Mar 23 2007, 06:40 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Mar 23 2007, 03:39 PM)
No la the avatar is not my dog... got it frm foward mail.. kinda cute thats y i put it tongue.gif

I got join lelong.com but never went 2 the forum.. mayb its another person  laugh.gif

Well 2nite wanna head out 2 carrefour see got sell puppy milk o not... coz my area there dun hv any vet shop nearby only those fish shop... duno they hv o not but i'll go ask..

N 1 more thing sometimes i notice my puppy likes to bites on things without any reason, my mum says its coz the pup's teeth itchy    blink.gif  blink.gif
puppy sure will bite thing , but have train from young . when it bite ur finger or bite thing must say '' no '' and train it when u clap ur hand ''loudly '' to show u are angry when ur puppy do sumthing wrong . buy ur puppy some small chewing bone to bite , and some toys to bite is better because their teeth very itchy . icon_rolleyes.gif

Digitral
post Mar 23 2007, 08:13 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Mar 23 2007, 07:27 PM)
Cut the white colour one lor.  Just be sure NOT TO CUT THE QUICK!! Else will bleed ar.... It's like cutting human nails ma.  Just be sure to be careful and don't cut the quick.  Or u can cut bits by bits per week lor jz as a safety measure to prevnet cutting da quick.
Ya, i agree.  Need to train lor and don't let it becomes a habit.  Last time lucky also did the same thing to me - lick lick lick then suddenly becomes bite.  So, whenever i see him opening his mouth wide - jz like goin to bite me - i'll scold him loud loud and say "NO, YOU BAD BOY!!".  Or if i din notice and he bite already, then I'll pull my hand away and scold him "NO, YOU STUPID DOG!!" and hit his mouth with my first finger.  Not hit hard hard type but jz touch it with my finger with some force to let him noe it's not right to bite.  So, now he doesn't dare to bite me ady.  Whenever he wanna bite ady, i say "aaa.. aaa .. aaa" ... he'll look at me and stop.
hahah rclxms.gif good point . yeah because those puppy dunno anything since they still young mah .
if we train them , they sure know what we want . what they do will make owner happy , and what they shoudn't to do . So that the progress for those puppy to grow nod.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: Mar 23 2007, 08:14 PM
Digitral
post Mar 24 2007, 01:14 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Cloudx , ur puppy is cute happy.gif
haha ! well , dogs dun like to take bath thats why want to run away from those water hahaha ... nod.gif

but slowly ur dog will love to take bath next time wan . last time my furkid hate water so much , then now love to take bath edi . just dun like people blow dry her hair , hahaha !!!
Digitral
post Mar 25 2007, 01:11 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 24 2007, 08:36 PM)

Need help here.
Can someone identify this dog? sweat.gif
Mixbreed, claimed to be parentage of chihuahua+cocker spaniel
Any clue guys?
I hope my young naive cousin bought without any knowledge kena con sweat.gif
hmm? look so tiny . how old is the puppy anyway .
face do look like cocker spaniel and body like chi hua hua .
ur cousin bought this puppy for how much anyway ?

Digitral
post Mar 25 2007, 05:30 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 25 2007, 10:33 AM)
not sure
but knows how to bark, and chase people already sweat.gif
even my finger become his chewing machine doh.gif
Rm200+ I think
and don't like to be caged sweat.gif if caged, you can hear barking or groaning liao

not sure. He bought from his friend.
Cocker spaniel female mate with brown chihuahua male
hmmm , dunnoe how old ar ... hmm sweat.gif
but i see ur puppy still look very young , have to wait ur puppy grow up 1st only can see how it look like .
hmm puppy sure dun like to be in cage , but have train it stay in cage when u are not alone oso . slowly ur puppy will wait u back from home to release ur puppy out from cage thumbup.gif
hmm btw , if a mix breed with rm200+ , i dun think the seller is cheating ur cousin anyway . do keep us update with the puppy pic , curious does it look like too

Digitral
post Mar 26 2007, 01:07 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Mar 25 2007, 07:54 PM)
LOL , i just now go pet shop buy 2 toys for my puppy , one ball with bell inside , she love it .. keep chasing it and play .. then another one is a Donut plastic toys , when u squeeze it , got sound 1 .. then i keep squeezing , it seems my puppy don like the sound , she will growl, bark and keep making " nyiu nyiu nyiu " sound .. LOL .. so funny ..
my furkid do love a ball with bell inside the ball too . hahaha , hmmm but i haven try to buy my furkid a squeeze toy so far . hahaha , maybe i got too much toy for my furkid LOL . hmmm , maybe soon ur pug will love the squeeze toy and try tofight with the squeeze toy hahaha ..because those squeeze toy make those sounds make ur pug bark and growl and it biggrin.gif

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:46 PM