Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

jtl
post Jun 14 2007, 12:39 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 13 2007, 11:03 PM)
Spayed and neutered dogs seems to be more mellow.... last time I can never open my gate wide coz my dogs will run out for sure... but now open big big also none also wanna go out but Chelsea coz haven't spay Chelsea yet hahaha....
My two neutered dogs are as active as they were before they were neutered! I too thought they would be more mellow but they are not. When open the gate, they would happily run out. So, never dare to open the gate big big. Car also never park inside. Must park outside tongue.gif

jtl
post Jun 14 2007, 12:55 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 14 2007, 12:46 AM)
Hahah... maybe mine that.... now my lab and boxer got no interest in running out. But of course they go crazy over cats so I have to becareful and make sure no cats around hahaha... what dogs are they?
Both are mixed breeds. One walked into my house, tired, hungry, cold and full of skin problems when he was a puppy and the other I adopted when someone didn't want him anymore.

They are both now about two years old and are as active as ever. The other reason I park the car outside is because one of them bit my husband's brand new car last time so I decided to park the car outside. It was either the dogs or the car, so the car had to go out. Hahahaha

This post has been edited by jtl: Jun 14 2007, 12:56 AM
jtl
post Jun 14 2007, 01:34 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 14 2007, 01:07 AM)
Ohhh... great that you adopted them. So kind... so you have 4 dogs with you? Or more than that heheheh... for me, 3 dogs enough now.... 1 is like a monster indoors.

So far our dogs don't destroy the cars.... well, since puppyhood they chew furniture than car... so my house got alot of chewed furniture but great looking cars hahaha....
I actually only have 2 dogs at home - Bobo and Lucky. I had them before I opened my current business. Bobo seems to have matured but Lucky still chews stuff, so I have nothing made of plastic outside my house. Even my water dipper is made of metal! They are both outdoor dogs and Bobo has very sensitive skin. When I first got him, I tried a zillion types of food before I found one that suited him. He did very well on BARF but I just don't have the time to do that now, so they are now on processed food. My freezer was not big enough either, so I got a bigger freezer for them tongue.gif They still get raw bones every now and then though. If you open my freezer now, there is only food for dogs - nothing for humans. Hahahaha.

My other dogs stay at my place of work (that's where I am most of the day anyway). The other dogs that I have were all 'inherited' when I bought my business. I wanted to sell them but I grew too attached to them. And yes, I have more than 4 smile.gif. It is really not easy to cope and that is why I always feel that some people don't realise what a commitment pets are.

Sorry for the rambling but when it comes to my dogs, they are like my children smile.gif
jtl
post Jun 17 2007, 12:19 AM

788 posts

Stainless steel should be better for your puppy, in my experience. As Hun pointed out, bacteria can grow on the plastic ones. As for clay or glass, I don't think it's a good idea for the puppy. Puppies can be very hyper and if you are not careful, the bowl could break. But if your puppy is pretty sedate, then no problem la.

0.0514sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:18 PM