Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

jootat
post May 18 2007, 02:51 PM

1,994 posts

btw, i might have another silly question to ask. Anyone of u here have an indon maid at home? How u manage to leave the dog alone with the indon maid then?
Because if not mistaken indon maid don really like dogs rite? Any ideas?
jootat
post May 18 2007, 04:28 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ May 18 2007, 02:54 PM)
my bf's indo maid is ok with the dog. he had a GR and a collie. but they dun bath or feed the dog.
But did they love the dog or not? Because when come to indon maid ... it is kind of scary ... too many scary stories already perhaps .... I scared when we go out ... they might torture the pup? Just like we don dare to leave our own babies with our own indon maid as well lo ... same theory ...

jootat
post May 21 2007, 01:15 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 18 2007, 04:45 PM)
Actually, Indo maids.... erm, Indonesians find it rude if you call them Indon.... so please use Indo.

Anyway, it depends on the maids.... if you treat the maid nicely and with respect, then they are good to you. My uncle's 1st Indo maid very sayang his dog. Bath, give food and even clean all the pee and poo. The dog also like the maid very much. Then his 2nd Indo maid came but the dog already died from old age.... but the maid comes to my house everytime my cousins come. She don't mind my dogs at all. So it really depends on the individual.
okok ... me not racist lar, i just curious about the indo maids that we have in our house. That day my family including my eldest bro's maid went to the pet shop. She don even wanted to go into the shop she said there are dogs inside. And we do treat her very good as family members. So, i just wondering did u all have such problems or not.

But anyway, thanks for the sharing ... smile.gif ... I m not getting any Indo maid yet ... haha ...

This post has been edited by jootat: May 21 2007, 01:15 PM
jootat
post May 23 2007, 10:38 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 21 2007, 07:49 PM)
Ah, just correcting you only lah. Coz I said Indon before in front of my Indo friends, luckily they never beat me up LOL  sweat.gif  but they corrected me instead.

Anyway, it really depends on the maid. So if you do hire a maid, you must tell the agency that you want a maid that doesn't mind dogs. So far my unlce has been lucky lah. tongue.gif
hehee ... okok ... thanks for sharing this info. Now adays really can't play play with Indonesians .... anything can happen to u if u screw up with them.

And yes, i never thought of ur suggestions. And i totally agree with u now, we just have to talk to the agency and get the right maid for us. Coz no experience yet ... hahaha ...

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ May 21 2007, 08:38 PM)
ya, there r maids who doesnt like 2 touch dogs, due 2 their religion or something elz. mayb they'll beat up ur furkid when ur not around?
hm ... that's my worried and that's the reason why i posted my concern here lo ... even a baby they also can abuse already .... so .... anything can happen if we choose the wrong maid ....
jootat
post May 24 2007, 03:14 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(angelus_devil @ May 24 2007, 09:53 AM)
my uncle's indo maid is ok with the dogs. it depends lor.. this maid is a christian girl.. she aso like dog one. actually she is closer to the dog than to my aunty.hehe.. she showers the dog. feed the dog. sometimes take her for walk..my uncle's indo main is consider okla. no problems at all wink.gif
Ic ic ... very lucky for ur uncle to have a very nice maid ... smile.gif

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ May 24 2007, 10:31 AM)
my bf has 9 dogs.. his indo maid takes care all of them very well..  biggrin.gif
shocking.gif 9 dogs ... hahaha .... my gf's house got 5 dogs i also feel very scary already .... i still remember the first time i went to her house 7 years ago .... her dog like wanna kill me .... soooo fierce .... hahaha ... but now they like me very much .... But non of the dog is pure breed .... Her mother like go to market then saw the pup without mama ... then she will bring them back and take care of them lo ... And her house got 11 cats .... hahahaha .... same thing ... Street cats ....

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ May 24 2007, 10:44 AM)
even though his maid is muslim, but she doesnt mind getting close to the dogs and taking care of them...

my dog of 11years died 2 years ago..  cry.gif  too old adi.. alot of problem.. tat's y dad brought him to vet to put him to sleep.. so sad  sad.gif
hmm ... sad really ... sorry to hear that ... but this kind of thing should be expected from the day u start having ur own pet. U should be ready for the day they will leave u lar ... U just pray for them that the next life they no need to be animals anymore ... And they can reborn to be a nice looking girl or guy ... hahaa ...
jootat
post May 25 2007, 02:23 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ May 24 2007, 06:25 PM)
haha yea 9 dogs are alot.. tried to gave out some adi but still left with alot  laugh.gif
his dogs most of them oso not pure breed.. mixed here and there...
dogs and cats living together? kinda hard sumtimes..
my bf used to have 2 cats too.. one bitten by his own dog.. dead  doh.gif  the other damn notti.. later on left his hse haha..
ic ic .... hope someone can take over the ownership to take care some of the dogs from ur bf ... hehe

oh yea ... kinda hard for cat and dogs to live together ... but the dog live outside the house and the cat all live inside the house. But her dog (1 of it) is damn smart ... the dog knew how to open up the door sometimes and came inside the house with a war with the cat ... and of course, a few kitten got beaten to death in the past history ... the bigger cat can run easily ... most of the victims are mostly kitten. But now her mother lock kitten in the room instead of the house already, just to prevent the same incident to happen again.

But anyway, to me i still prefer dogs instead of cats even though the victims is always the kittens lar ...
Coz i feel cats are very cruel too, especially when they play with the rats and bite them to death.
jootat
post May 25 2007, 05:28 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ May 25 2007, 04:48 PM)
hmm..
if i'd hv da compound + money + time, i wan 2 take in as much strays as possible..
was in my hometown bac den, dunno which idiotic fellow went n complaint bout those stray dogs around my area..da majlis perbandaran ppl came n shot them..
heard those gun shots but din dare 2 peep.
sad..
hmm ... actually i also heard my friend saying this. I think only KL will do this? I never see such things happen in my hometown yet. Even my friend said her dog got shot to death inside her own house because they never apply for the dog license .... that's very sad story to hear ...
jootat
post May 28 2007, 06:20 PM

1,994 posts

okie ... i think the main reason why those ppl will come to shoot the dog is simply because someone complain about ur dog. So, please take good care of our own dog and don let them simply bark at strangers without any good reason. If your neighbour call that cruel telephone no ... and there u go ... ur dog is gonna die soon. So sometimes it also really depends on ur own neighbour lo ....

For my friend's case, she is very sure that her own neighbour is the murderer ... Coz they always complain that they don like the dog. In fact their dog didn really make much noise but the neighbour just don like it ... Very sad but that's the fact ....
jootat
post May 29 2007, 12:42 PM

1,994 posts

u better ask ur mother keep away the dog from the sights of the malay children ba ... if not something really bad might happens one ... later the kids go back and complain to their parents then the dogs is gonna suffer only ....

haihz ... out of topic but just wanna say i m very lonely now ... just changed new company ... no MSN ... No YM ... no Yahoo Mail ... Nothing ... Very strict here ... So i curi curi come here to see any updates on doggy better ... At least still got some lyn members accompany me ... hahahahahaha .....
jootat
post May 29 2007, 11:16 PM

1,994 posts

lol ... all relax relax .... we all here dog lovers ... so change back to our main topic ....

0.0409sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:27 PM