Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

ihawk98
post Mar 18 2007, 02:12 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

hey white palace, just saw your pics in the latest issue of Berita Anjing Pets....congrats to Angel!

This post has been edited by ihawk98: Mar 18 2007, 02:12 PM
ihawk98
post Mar 18 2007, 04:14 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

not the newspaper...just the bi-monthly magazine produced by MKA.
ihawk98
post Mar 28 2007, 05:48 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Mar 28 2007, 03:30 PM)
one question just come to my mind. Let say i have a 2 yrs old dog which are paper-trained. But if i wan to bring it over other country, like S'pore, the dog will need to be vacinated and kept for monitoring for 1 month rite?? During that time, will it hold his pee and poo since he is already house-trained?? After the 1month period, when take it back home, will he still remember paper == toilet??
I found that being separated with owner and locked up for 1 month is kind of pity....... hai..........
i'm not sure what would happen after 1 month but my dog was quarantined for 7 days when it was entering Malaysia for the first time. before that, he was also paper trained as we lived in an apartment overseas.

he seems very adaptable. even now when he is living in a house and goes to toilet in the car porch, he has no issues finding the paper in the bathroom if we lock him inside the house the whole day.

ihawk98
post Mar 29 2007, 09:50 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Mar 29 2007, 12:04 AM)
Ok, i think i will be getting a pack of Royal Canin tomorrow la since today my puppy try the sample pack, she like it so much. am lazy to get other brand sample pack to let her try haha .
i've been feeding my dog Royal Canin ever since i got him (as that was what the breeder had fed him)....he loves it.

This post has been edited by ihawk98: Mar 29 2007, 09:50 AM
ihawk98
post Apr 9 2007, 01:05 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

hey pennywise, while i check up on the Westie answer for you, perhaps you might want to contact your breeder (since it is only 10 houses away from you) and ask him/her?
ihawk98
post Apr 10 2007, 02:26 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(lexta @ Apr 10 2007, 02:16 PM)
some noob question ar tongue.gif
if the dog dun have mka cert is it can register for 1?
it depends. did you buy the dog here or did you bring it in from another country? if from another country (like my dog), you can apply for an MKA cert if you have the cert from that country and the export/import documents.

if you bought the dog here, you need to ask the seller for more information because yuo can't get an MKA cert if the parents of the dog do not have MKA certs.

at least this is my understanding... smile.gif

This post has been edited by ihawk98: Apr 10 2007, 02:26 PM

0.0400sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:37 AM