125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V12

micdy
post Jun 12 2013, 09:31 PM

406 posts

Hey Hey guys, I've got a QFR in red switch to let go cause I fell in love with the new Ducky in clear switch.. Do PM me.. wink.gif
kyrmian
post Jun 12 2013, 09:38 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jun 12 2013, 10:20 PM)
Guys,

I've fallen in love with mechanical keyboards, the moment my i tested my friend's blackwidow .

I did some research and only cherry BLUEs produce that satisfying clicky sound.

Any recommendations for a budget keyboard with backlit + Cherry blue's?

Looking at Ducky's and the Blackwidow, would like to hear some thoughts from u guys , the more experienced users laugh.gif
But then again, you don't have a budget is it? If no budget, go with flying numbers!
jedi_dc
post Jun 12 2013, 09:41 PM

2,273 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Jun 12 2013, 09:38 PM)
But then again, you don't have a budget is it? If no budget, go with flying numbers!
Thanks for your quick reply tongue.gif

No! i do have a budget! I was actually looking for something around the RM 250 range, but found out its a little too low,

So maybe anything around 350.

I got my eyes on the Ducky shine 3, Amazing little thing.

If possible , with numpad, not TKL. But of course i can make do with TKL , might even fit the desk better hmm.gif
TS0168257061
post Jun 12 2013, 09:41 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jun 12 2013, 09:20 PM)
Guys,

I've fallen in love with mechanical keyboards, the moment my i tested my friend's blackwidow .

I did some research and only cherry BLUEs produce that satisfying clicky sound.

Any recommendations for a budget keyboard with backlit + Cherry blue's?

Looking at Ducky's and the Blackwidow, would like to hear some thoughts from u guys , the more experienced users laugh.gif
I would like to congratulate you first as you didn't think of Razer only biggrin.gif
jedi_dc
post Jun 12 2013, 09:48 PM

2,273 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 12 2013, 09:41 PM)
I would like to congratulate you first as you didn't think of Razer only  biggrin.gif
I was really drawn into it at first, since it has a cool logo and color scheme tongue.gif

Got myself a Razer Naga Epic mouse which had problems after weeks of use... now in RMA.

The people were right, Razer has no quality control sad.gif
rurushu
post Jun 12 2013, 10:21 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 12 2013, 07:04 AM)
bought hpe 87 from taobao, might be cheapest, then there is keycool also
no longer need to consider that once Rosewill have revised pricing after the new products come in... tongue.gif

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 12 2013, 01:57 PM)
Poker ALU Casing Round 3 by imsto biggrin.gif
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=44619.0
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 12 2013, 09:13 PM)
Skeldon's case looks like the 80% version of Duck Poker.
A solid hunk of metal, 6lbs.
Duck Poker with brass weights in comparison is 1.1kg

I love heavy and small keyboards.  tongue.gif
MKC's case looks like a Koala-wannabe... sweat.gif
I agreed that Boost's case does looks like a TKL version of Duck Poker v1,
just without the Poker suits and the added brass weights... just the brass bar.... but the price sweat.gif
Imsto's case... or I wouldn't call it Imsto's case, it's by Hammer (the one who made all the titanium keycap goodness and the first one of the first few aluminium poker tray from China) and it looks damn cool!!!! I like that sexy lines

PS: I am in abit of disbelief as I never expected myself to be interested in any board other than fullsizes.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Jun 12 2013, 09:14 PM)
I just don't like how Skeldon case looks like. : ( And with that price!  shakehead.gif

Maybe you should get the duck poker 2, it has crowbar!
super effective as self-protection device especially in this unsafe Malaysia nowadays laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rurushu: Jun 12 2013, 10:23 PM
kyrmian
post Jun 12 2013, 10:35 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jun 12 2013, 10:41 PM)

No! i do have a budget! I was actually looking for something around the RM 250 range, but found out its a little too low,

If possible , with numpad, not TKL. But of course i can make do with TKL , might even fit the desk better  hmm.gif
If you really need a numpad, you can just order from Cyclonechuah, he can order leopold numpad. those are good quality. tongue.gif i heard can get clear switches too.

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 12 2013, 11:21 PM)
no longer need to consider that once Rosewill have revised pricing after the new products come in... 
MKC's case looks like a Koala-wannabe...  sweat.gif
I agreed that Boost's case does looks like a TKL version of Duck Poker v1,
just without the Poker suits and the added brass weights... just the brass bar.... but the price  sweat.gif
Imsto's case... or I wouldn't call it Imsto's case, it's by Hammer (the one who made all the titanium keycap goodness and the first one of the first few aluminium poker tray from China) and it looks damn cool!!!! I like that sexy lines

PS: I am in abit of disbelief as I never expected myself to be interested in any board other than fullsizes.... 

super effective as self-protection device especially in this unsafe Malaysia nowadays
But becareful, cannot lose, if lose to the thief, die already, later you lose, crowbar kena steal then he go geekhack sell lagi. rclxm9.gif

rurushu
post Jun 12 2013, 11:15 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jun 12 2013, 09:41 PM)

If possible , with numpad, not TKL. But of course i can make do with TKL , might even fit the desk better  hmm.gif
hmm... then i think you can opt for Ducky Zero Shine, Ducky Shine III is kind of out of your budget.... unless of course, you top up your budget nod.gif
kaiserreich
post Jun 12 2013, 11:53 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

wat

JohnDiew0107
post Jun 12 2013, 11:55 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

saw that just now... that was relatively bizarre
kyrmian
post Jun 12 2013, 11:56 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 13 2013, 12:53 AM)
wat

Left handed?
TS0168257061
post Jun 13 2013, 12:01 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Cut the "87 minus 75 layout" and move back to your normal position happy.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jun 13 2013, 12:12 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 12 2013, 11:53 PM)
wat

Genius.jpg
joonwei23
post Jun 13 2013, 12:46 AM

1,019 posts

for left handed. biggrin.gif
KepalaRadio
post Jun 13 2013, 12:51 AM

389 posts

The Aluminium Poker casing by Feng in GH is mighty tempting. Seriously considering one. Now, if only I had my Poker 2...
TS0168257061
post Jun 13 2013, 12:54 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Jun 13 2013, 12:51 AM)
The Aluminium Poker casing by Feng in GH is mighty tempting. Seriously considering one. Now, if only I had my Poker 2...
Faster get, cheap cheap nia.
SUSHuman10
post Jun 13 2013, 12:54 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Jun 13 2013, 12:51 AM)
Get the case first. whistling.gif
KepalaRadio
post Jun 13 2013, 12:55 AM

389 posts

Waiting for taikor Cyntrix regarding news of Poker 2 hitting Malaysian shores. Still got time to think about Alu casing, Blue Grey looks many pretty tho >.>
joonwei23
post Jun 13 2013, 12:57 AM

1,019 posts

I pulled out from poker 2 already.
Too long plus ducky mini looks so so good blush.gif

This post has been edited by joonwei23: Jun 13 2013, 12:58 AM
TS0168257061
post Jun 13 2013, 01:04 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 13 2013, 12:57 AM)
I pulled out from poker 2 already.
Too long plus ducky mini looks so so good  blush.gif
If mini pcb and screws position is as same as poker,
it will definite sell even better.

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1156sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:15 AM