Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V12

CyntrixTech
post Jun 15 2013, 12:23 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 15 2013, 12:18 AM)
that mouse... i think it uses wrong mx switch already....  doh.gif  doh.gif
like you said, should have used mx black, mx blue is not suitable for that purpose.... some more 45g actuation.... wanna mispress dunno how many times???  doh.gif  doh.gif
I think mx black or red is the best switch but yeah it comes with mx blue and is quite unique
rurushu
post Jun 15 2013, 12:27 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Jun 15 2013, 12:20 AM)
Still I feel so bad for that mouse mod cause I own 1. TT.
haha.... last time i used to own a deathadder... first edition with 1800dpi, but i gave to my cousin sister because i cant stand rubberized surface and the heat produced by the glowing snake.... (my hands sweat easily and i dont use air-condition) sweat.gif
CyntrixTech
post Jun 15 2013, 12:38 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Vortex says poker 2 ready to ship. Will arrive before Friday.
scwong93
post Jun 15 2013, 12:48 AM

Doraemon
545 posts

cherry red or brown is better?

any specs comparision?
TS0168257061
post Jun 15 2013, 12:49 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(scwong93 @ Jun 15 2013, 12:48 AM)

any specs comparision?
Cherry red and brown shares the same spring.

Brown has a slight tactile feedback when you type.

Red is linear, straight to bottom without any bumps.
scwong93
post Jun 15 2013, 12:51 AM

Doraemon
545 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 15 2013, 12:49 AM)
Cherry red and brown shares the same spring.

Brown has a slight tactile feedback when you type.

Red is linear, straight to bottom without any bumps.
then i think red better for gaming since tactile feedback really annoying when gaming i think.
rurushu
post Jun 15 2013, 12:52 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(scwong93 @ Jun 15 2013, 12:48 AM)

any specs comparision?
best way is to test it yourself....
because this is highly personal preferences.... nod.gif nod.gif
scwong93
post Jun 15 2013, 12:54 AM

Doraemon
545 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 15 2013, 12:52 AM)
best way is to test it yourself....
because this is highly personal preferences....  nod.gif  nod.gif
hmm then must go lowyat ask the guy to let me test it.

i just cant buy two keyboard to test and throw another one away haha.
TS0168257061

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(scwong93 @ Jun 15 2013, 12:51 AM)
then i think red better for gaming since tactile feedback really annoying when gaming i think.
I don't think you will feel that membrane keyboard is "annoying" when you do not now about mech kb yet. tongue.gif
For me everything is the same, just that it depends on how you will use to it.

I am ok with any switches up until now.
Cyclonechuah

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

no offense, but cherry MX Switch on mouse is really weird, since the attenuation travel is too deep inside. Prefer Omron switch for mouse, Esspecially Japan Made.

If you guys interested what omron switch i talking about, search for Omron D2F series, not D2FC, D2FC are made in China, and quality is not that good.

QUOTE(scwong93 @ Jun 15 2013, 12:51 AM)
Giving tactiles doesn't mean that it will affect your gaming experience very much, If you prefer membrane feeling of pressing the keyboard, you can go to brown, because some users dislike the keypress without feedback. It's still up to the users.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Jun 15 2013, 12:56 AM
CyntrixTech
post Jun 15 2013, 12:57 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(scwong93 @ Jun 15 2013, 12:54 AM)
hmm then must go lowyat ask the guy to let me test it.

i just cant buy two keyboard to test and throw another one away haha.
LYP Czone has full range rosewill, ducky zero, and some shine 2 left for you to test.
scwong93
post Jun 15 2013, 12:57 AM

Doraemon
545 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 15 2013, 12:54 AM)
I don't think you will feel that membrane keyboard is "annoying" when you do not now about mech kb yet. tongue.gif
For me everything is the same, just that it depends on how you will use to it.

I am ok with any switches up until now.
oh then should i just simply buy one? rclxub.gif
scwong93
post Jun 15 2013, 12:58 AM

Doraemon
545 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 15 2013, 12:57 AM)
LYP Czone has full range rosewill, ducky zero, and some shine 2 left for you to test.
i prefer razer and steel series, since i know very little about rosewill and ducky zero
TS0168257061
post Jun 15 2013, 12:59 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(scwong93 @ Jun 15 2013, 12:57 AM)
oh then should i just simply buy one?  rclxub.gif
What's ur gaming : non gaming ratio ?
If you game often I guess linear switch is better for you.

Not simply buy la, choose better brand is more important.
Then compatibility of after market key caps.
CyntrixTech
post Jun 15 2013, 01:01 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Aha we got a green one biggrin.gif
scwong93
post Jun 15 2013, 01:02 AM

Doraemon
545 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 15 2013, 12:59 AM)
What's ur gaming : non gaming ratio ?
If you game often I guess linear switch is better for you.

Not simply buy la, choose better brand is more important.
Then compatibility of after market key caps.
recently less gaming haha always lepak in lyn. tongue.gif got play crysis and assassin creed occasionally, waiting for battlefield 4 now
diaBoliQu3
post Jun 15 2013, 01:11 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(scwong93 @ Jun 15 2013, 12:58 AM)
i prefer razer and steel series, since i know very little about rosewill and ducky zero
There's a reason people not suggest Rosewill, Ducky etc above Razer and his cousins. All the suggested are way better than Razer.
scwong93
post Jun 15 2013, 01:14 AM

Doraemon
545 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jun 15 2013, 01:11 AM)
There's a reason people not suggest Rosewill, Ducky etc above Razer and his cousins. All the suggested are way better than Razer.
i just know that razer quality not as good as before. since a lot of competitors now and they have to match with their price and so the quality will go down.
JohnDiew0107
post Jun 15 2013, 01:15 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(scwong93 @ Jun 15 2013, 12:58 AM)
wrong perception yo... razer and steelseries are mainstream gaming peripheral brands..

Ducky is a company that specialized in making mechanical keyboards. That's why you don't see the brand so often..

just like how peeps saying Beats headphones are superior than Senns, ATs etc because they say never heard of Senns and ATs

This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Jun 15 2013, 01:15 AM
scwong93
post Jun 15 2013, 01:17 AM

Doraemon
545 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Jun 15 2013, 01:15 AM)
wrong perception yo... razer and steelseries are mainstream gaming peripheral brands..

Ducky is a company that specialized in making mechanical keyboards. That's why you don't see the brand so often..

just like how peeps saying Beats headphones are superior than Senns, ATs etc because they're famous
i think ducky is fine.

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:51 AM