278 posts

new image

SSJBen
post Jun 20 2013, 08:11 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Some new details -

Kingdom Hearts 3 had its first trailer unveiled at last week's E3, but other than the fact it's a PlayStation 4 and Xbox One game, we don't know much about it beyond the rumors of the past few years. Famitsu magazine attempted to get some solid answers out of director Tetsuya Nomura in this week's issue, and here are the results:

Nomura confirmed that KH3's story begins where Dream Drop Distance's left off. "We're proceeding along with which worlds we'll be selecting for the game," he said. "It's the final episode in the 'Dark Seeker' saga that began with the original KH, and it'll depict the final battle with Xehanort."

The new visual style seen in the trailer reflects the results of a long trial-and-error effort. "We spent a while figuring out what direction to take KH's visuals in the next generation," Nomura said. "Should we go for a more realistic look like in recent projects, or try something else? Along the way, we remembered that these KH characters were originally paintbrush art from Disney productions, a texture that was one of our original aims, and that it was time to return to that. So [chief creative director Takeshi] Nozue went through a series of tests, and the results are the visuals that we refer to in the team as the Kingdom Shader. It may look like a pretty drastic change, but I see it as a rich evolution of everything we've shown you up to now."

How is KH's gameplay evolving? "We have a demo version running on the actual hardware, but the action's pretty frantic. The really bold action we've always had is getting even crazier. KH3 has three-person parties, but NPCs and other characters join the fight in each individual world, and the resulting action is really flashy and exciting. The enemy AI is a lot more intricate, too, and I think the gameplay will reflect that new dynamic balance. For example, there's a foe that's shaped like a vehicle, and Sora may jump on it and fly around; that's already implemented."

It'll still be a while before KH3 comes out, but Nomura promised that it'll be back in the public spotlight soon, either at the Tokyo Game Show this fall, the Disney-oriented D23 Expo Japan event in October, or both. "The FF15 and KH3 teams are aware of each other," he said. "They're constantly honing their work at this point in development. Even though KH3 is still pretty early in development, it's already producing some great scenes in Square Enix's internal conferences. We're discussing new developments never seen in any KH before, so keep an eye on further updates."

http://www.polygon.com/2013/6/19/4444394/k...-tetsuya-nomura

SSJBen
post Oct 15 2013, 02:38 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

D23 Expo Gameplay Trialer

One word: Sold.
degraw1993
post Oct 15 2013, 03:46 PM

1,892 posts

My life is f***ing complete. I'm so gonna buy this only for ps4.
lilko
post Oct 15 2013, 09:00 PM

95 posts

All onboard the hype ship!!!! The main reason anyone should get a PS4!

This post has been edited by lilko: Oct 15 2013, 09:01 PM
LightningZERO
post Oct 15 2013, 09:52 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

The problem is when will it be released?

2015 is my guess
ray148
post Oct 15 2013, 10:04 PM

451 posts

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!

Dat next gen effects & visuals!!!
Hope this won't take long as Versus to make.
shinjite
post Oct 15 2013, 10:34 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

I am SOLD as well....
kayone360
post Oct 15 2013, 11:07 PM

14 posts

Yeah cant wait , got star war will be and plus to the game. if can remote play lagi best
SSJBen
post Oct 15 2013, 11:27 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

BTW, that isn't Sora's default outfit. He has an entirely new outfit that hasn't been shown yet.
Kuze
post Oct 16 2013, 01:11 AM

If the PS4 Slim come out with KH3 at the same time, Perfect!
lilko
post Oct 16 2013, 09:05 PM

95 posts

my guess for this game is round 2017 to 2018...Probably 2017.. Should be summer or fall for english version.. they always release KH around that time... I speculate FFXV to be Dec 2014 for Japan and Q1 2016 for western release...
w_lun
post Oct 18 2013, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(lilko @ Oct 16 2013, 09:05 PM)
my guess for this game is round 2017 to 2018...Probably 2017.. Should be summer or fall for english version.. they always release KH around that time... I speculate FFXV to be Dec 2014 for Japan and Q1 2016 for western release...
Despite the high probability, still I sincerely hope that you're wrong tongue.gif tongue.gif

playxboxwii
post Oct 18 2013, 07:16 PM

1,163 posts

Is the graphic really great?
I know its a huge improvement from all of kingdom hearts series considering its a cartoon game but i think ps3 can also have this kind of graphic, ps4 should be much better...no?
lilko
post Oct 18 2013, 10:46 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(w_lun @ Oct 18 2013, 07:08 PM)
Despite the high probability, still I sincerely hope that you're wrong  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
haha.. i do hope so... But I dun want them to rush though.. Else they will compromise the quality... Those years that I guessed are the best time for them to release the games.. They have more than enough time to make sure its on par with what all the fans expect them to be..
lilko
post Oct 18 2013, 10:48 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Oct 18 2013, 07:16 PM)
Is the graphic really great?
I know its a huge improvement from all of kingdom hearts series considering its a cartoon game but i think ps3 can also have this kind of graphic, ps4 should be much better...no?
did you notice their shading? Its just so much more awesome then what we had now plus its consistent.. And no.. No matter how gorgeous PS3 can go.. It can't be as good.. The system is already dated..

This post has been edited by lilko: Oct 18 2013, 11:00 PM
Rei7
post Jun 17 2015, 02:01 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

danger46
post Jun 17 2015, 02:06 AM

123 posts

still waiting for a release date
jehutyz
post Jun 17 2015, 07:56 AM