27 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Final Fantasy XV (PS4), For hearth & home!!!

EternalC
post Dec 2 2016, 02:45 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

anyone have the ps4 ffxv bundle? wub.gif
EternalC
post Dec 2 2016, 03:10 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(blitzy @ Dec 2 2016, 02:59 PM)
A few days ago one of my road trip dlc(lightning's blazefire sword) code doesn't work. So i contacted squarenix and they gave me new sets of dlc codes. So now i have extra dlc codes to giveaway

Gae Bolg (FFXIV) & Travel Pack and Mage Mashers (FFIX) & Camera Kit

Are these dlc region lock?
me ploxxx
EternalC
post Dec 2 2016, 03:22 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Dec 2 2016, 03:15 PM)
me  biggrin.gif
yay!

anything special about it?
i heard there's exclusive item just for the bundle owner?
EternalC
post Dec 2 2016, 03:42 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Dec 2 2016, 03:38 PM)
me too!

nothing much special
exclusive ffxv ps4 theme wallpaper
masamune
random bonus card

thats it...
oh so bundle also include masamune eh

i see the bundle edition i very slurp weii
EternalC
post Dec 2 2016, 04:10 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Dec 2 2016, 04:03 PM)
^
deluxe edition give the Royal royal Raiment clothing for Noct that boost HP and MP is gooding
but the bundle no deluxe edition lei

only the normal one right?
EternalC
post Dec 2 2016, 04:50 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Dec 2 2016, 04:19 PM)
yea normal edition

the limited edition FF Playstations...
damm u really are a collector arent u hahaha

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Dec 2 2016, 04:44 PM)
If Luna Edition is PS4 Pro, I surely buy haha.
that would be selling for an extra 1k liao hahaha
EternalC
post Dec 6 2016, 09:48 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 6 2016, 06:08 AM)
Level 96-97. Not bad for a 4 hours of farming and grinding. Now farming for AP.

The moment it happened.

I can probably attempt Adamantoise quest now. But first, time for bed.
pls let us know how long you took to beat that old turtle
EternalC
post Dec 7 2016, 08:21 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Dec 6 2016, 06:12 PM)
How I wish enemy will level up to keep with your current level. Imperial army does that tho but why not other monster?

I was

noooooo

dont bring the ff8 system here

imagine i grind squall and others to lv100 and go hit omega weapon, got swiped clean in less than 2 minutes

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 7 2016, 04:18 AM)
Died at the second room at Costlemark Chapter 15 dungeon. The kicker? No items allowed past the locked door.
walao how far are u liao

This post has been edited by EternalC: Dec 7 2016, 08:21 AM
EternalC
post Dec 7 2016, 08:58 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Dec 7 2016, 08:46 AM)
well at least you are better than me.. the max gil I had was around 40k. and when I completed the main quest yesterday night, I am left with 8k  bye.gif
time to start earning back and finish the entire game. haha
so there's no potion or consumables drop by the monsters?
EternalC
post Dec 7 2016, 10:03 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Dec 7 2016, 10:01 AM)
Finally I bought the Premium Edition of the digital copy. The package includes all the party member's episode, a camera kit and some theme stuffs.

Currently downloading and estimated to finish completely by tonight.

Thnxx for the advise guys. I decided to buy the digital version coz its easy to share the game via PSN with my brother after I finished the game, ..and I'm lazy to put disc on slot in addition no more space for game discs in my room.
how much?
EternalC
post Dec 8 2016, 08:34 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 8 2016, 06:21 AM)
And the last Randolph hunt, is the HARDEST, but only lasts me about 30-40 minutes (compared to the 4 hours in Steyliff Dungeon quest!).

"Wondrous Weapon". Kill Naglfar. Level 120. This monster is a BITCH to kill!

Naglfar is Level 120. Libra refuses to spit out its HP info, although the guide book I have shows it having 875,700HP! Multiple attack patterns and swift as fuck, with swipes almost always results in physical kills. No status ailments, this badass just kills you with its physical strength or its laser-cannon like attack. If your entire party is at the front of it when that happens, every is dead, better make sure you have a Mega Phoenix Down handy or else it's game over. If you Warp Strike it to its head, it will reel its head up and smash you down with its pincers, killing you. If you attack it on its side, it spits out perimeter projectiles that damages you heavily, Attack its legs? Stomp you. Swipe its tail? The same. I started this fight at 2200 in game (as per the picture), and only finishes it at noon the next day (real time is around 40 minutes). You just have to perservere and keep hacking and slashing.

*I found out a way to kill these monsters without getting damaged much. Involves Ignis's "Overwhelm" technique. This was especially useful against Level 120 Naglfar. The animation of Ignis's Overwhelm Technique bypasses all the damage whenever it has started, and I survived many of Naglfar's laser cannon onslaughts using this. Not to mention it dishes out tons of damage and only consumes 2 Tech bars. Couple this with Ascension nexus that SPEEDS UP Tech bar meter filling up, and by the time you have completed this Technique, Noctis would've almost have his Armiger bar halfway filled up. Warp Strike and target these monsters on higher elevation, and "Airdance" combo them while floating  by pulling your left stick around the target. Combo strikes are free, and does not cost MP like Warp Strikes, which means you can Airdance combo forever, as long as you keep a sharp eye on what pattern these monsters are about to execute next. If you can work around that, then you'd have you Armiger bar filled, and Tech bar most certainly already filled up to two bar by that time as well. Time to unleash Armiger Chain and reuse Ignis's "Overwhelm" Technique once again. Rinse and repeat. tongue.gif

Reward: Zwill Crossblade. The most powerful daggers in the game for Ignis.

Chapter 15 is GREAT so far, really challenging. I even dare say the 8 dungeons are more challenging than the rest. Costlemark Dungeon is marked as Level 92, while Crestholm is Level 92. If Steyliff already kicked my ass around for 4 hours, I cant even imagine how much pain I will be attempting these two dungeons.

Current time spent: 98 hours.

P/S: I hate Tonberrys. They can go stab themselves with the shitty knives they carry.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif bbravp
EternalC
post Dec 9 2016, 08:31 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 9 2016, 07:25 AM)
Life after Adamantoise: Crestholm Dungeon Chapter 15 complete. Sania's Frogs of Legend and all side quests complete. Dave's Witch of the Wood and all dog tags side quests complete. Scraps of Mystery Map side quests complete.
so no more sudah?
EternalC
post Dec 9 2016, 09:59 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 9 2016, 08:45 AM)
The last monster dungeon, Costlemark Tower to come. The Rescue side quests to be completed. The Photo tours to be completed. Hunt quests still need to complete. Recipes for Ignis still incomplete. Chocobo Races have not attempted. Totomostro gambling arena still not won the highest prize.

And then, there's the Pitioss Dungeon. Those who've played FFVII will remember one small island at the corner of the world map, only accessible using the the gold Chocobo running on water to this island, that gives out the Knights of The Round materia. Pitioss Dungeon also uses the same concept: only that to access this dungeon, you need to fly the Regalia to a hidden airstrip near the volcano, land there, and access it that way. This dungeon has no monsters, it's totally a puzzle and platforming dungeon.

Only then, it's complete.
demm, you bought the guide book didnt u tongue.gif
EternalC
post Dec 9 2016, 10:50 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 9 2016, 10:35 AM)
Scroll up, I mentioned it a couple of times before. And because spending 100 hours plus finding out things by accident in open world setup like this is "enjoyable" WITHOUT a guide book. tongue.gif

Imagine doing all these 6 hours of stuff without a guide.

man how i wish i have all the time in the world just to dwell myself into this
time oh time

QUOTE(Macnair @ Dec 9 2016, 10:37 AM)
I can't get to play full experience with this game. HUD is off and cropping the screen. I hate my tv.

I cant see tips on the right.
what tv you using?
size?
EternalC
post Dec 9 2016, 11:52 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Macnair @ Dec 9 2016, 11:41 AM)
32 inch tv which came with the condo hehe. I'm going to get a monitor instead.
time to get 4k 100" tongue.gif
EternalC
post Dec 13 2016, 03:06 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 11 2016, 09:44 PM)
Completed all the orienteering posters, recipe books, culinary chronicles, ate at all the food stalls and restaurants and yet there's still holes in my recipe lists.

Must. Complete. Recipes....
roti canai?
hahaha

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 12 2016, 11:47 PM)
This, and many other culprits in the game causing glitches, can be traced back to PS4 Rest Mode. Reboot and start the game from there. I have several glitches in my game, captured even in live broadcast, and had to stop the broadcast and restart to get rid of them.
u mean before starting the game from rest mode, reboot the ps4 first?
EternalC
post Dec 13 2016, 03:37 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 13 2016, 03:16 PM)
Save game. Reboot PS4 when you wanna start the game from the save.
so the main cause of it is because of the rest mode?
EternalC
post Dec 13 2016, 04:10 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Dec 13 2016, 04:02 PM)
oh, so i need to throw more money to buy DLCs to know more about the story, WHEN IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN THE MAIN GAME IN THE FIRST PLACE?!

square enix can go fuck themselves if they think they can squeeze more money out of me like that.

who says ffxi & ffxiv are flops? you are wanna try saying that in the ffxiv thread? ffxiv is still doing well & have a better story then this garbage they call ffxv.
to be fair, if they do come out a DLC of each char, i think thats probably because it is an arc mainly attributed to them, and non-related to the main story of ffxv.

but yeah, who doesnt love free things lol

its like if ff8 did not show the opening scene where squall dueled with seifer, they might have add a dlc titled "Squall's Scar" or something, just to tell the story of the earlier days and how squall get his scar on his face. but it doesnt affect the main story.

treat the dlc as side story to the main story.
EternalC
post Dec 13 2016, 04:22 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 13 2016, 04:18 PM)
I say because I don't enjoy non-traditional storytelling in MMORPGs. Not to mention the clanning and playing together thing. You like them? More power to you.

FFXIV thread is that way. Since FFXV is "garbage" storywise, no need to throw more money to buy DLC too. 

To everyone else here whose capable of speaking rationally with better nuances and inputs than "go fuck themselves", the story is a mess after Altissia. Having to go through several different medium (movie, TV show, book) to get the whole picture is a poor way of story-telling. Later levels feels like they're rushing towards the end, rather than elaborating even more. Feels like they ran out of time. Starting after the Altissia "incident", everything felt like we're being pushed forward at breakneck speed. It's a sharp contrast from the open world feel you have while in Lucis. Even Altissia, with its jaw-dropping introduction arriving via the yatch, after you've docked, I was very disappointed that only several areas in Altissia can be explored. The city is huge, but you cant go everywhere you wanna go.  dry.gif
not even post game?
EternalC
post Dec 14 2016, 08:50 AM

845 posts

getting my luna soon

until then, i shall test my patience here

27 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1153sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled