Preparing for FF XIV... Or Agnis project... Sure that one for PS4 but FFXV is what I have been waiting for 6 years... Time to move on a new console...and it shall mark the beginning for me... Haha
Not really happy with them renaming it to FFXV. They should just kept the Versus 13 tittle, the gameplay looks more like an FF spin off rather than main tittle FF. Also the plot still involves those Crystals, luh'cie, falcie crap from Xiii.
Maybe few more real gameplay trailers can change my mind about this being FFXV.
Not really happy with them renaming it to FFXV. They should just kept the Versus 13 tittle, the gameplay looks more like an FF spin off rather than main tittle FF. Also the plot still involves those Crystals, luh'cie, falcie crap from Xiii.
You may be right, but is SE's game them self that want to make it that way.
I think that Agni Philosophy trailer would be more suitable as FFXV, or maybe they're using that for XVI?
But yeah you're right, we should be thankful they even want to continue making Versus13, and didn't just vaporwared it like that other dev with Last Guardian.
I think that Agni Philosophy trailer would be more suitable as FFXV, or maybe they're using that for XVI?
But yeah you're right, we should be thankful they even want to continue making Versus13, and didn't just vaporwared it like that other dev with Last Guardian.
The Last Guardian might not have made an appearance at Sony’s E3 press conference, but that doesn’t mean the game is gone.
Game Informer’s Andy McNamara ran into Sony after the press conference and asked for a status update.
To add to that Agni's old man is similar to FFversus13/15.
I notice that the trailer almost just develop from scratch compare to the 2011 trailer which almost looks like a full product. The atk command as well as the HP bar seem very different compare to this trailer back in 2011
It make me think that Sony has paid Nomura *insert amount of $$* to make Versus 13 become PS4 exclusive/launch title
Falcie yes... L'cie? I dun see them though... You sure its the same? Because seems to me that they share only the crystal and the god... And names matters not...because to the very least the plot looks more solid than FFXIII itself... And I have a love hate relationship with FFXIII.. Which despite that mix feeling...I still likes them very much...
This post has been edited by lilko: Jun 11 2013, 07:07 PM
I notice that the trailer almost just develop from scratch compare to the 2011 trailer which almost looks like a full product. The atk command as well as the HP bar seem very different compare to this trailer back in 2011
It make me think that Sony has paid Nomura *insert amount of $$* to make Versus 13 become PS4 exclusive/launch title
They could very well have 2 versions of the game running right now. One for the PS4 and one still for the PS3. Under the hood, they're different but they should at least play the same.
Versus 13... well XV now, is not a PS4 exclusive nor will it be a launch title.
Its not nomura they are paying..Well he is just a designer not the CEO who makes decisions.. More likely its SE they are paying.. But I got a feeling that is not the case... SE is rotting... They probably think it is best to get some help.. Or maybe both needs each others help..
They could very well have 2 versions of the game running right now. One for the PS4 and one still for the PS3. Under the hood, they're different but they should at least play the same.
Versus 13... well XV now, is not a PS4 exclusive nor will it be a launch title.
The exclusive FF for the PS4 (and PS3) is FFXIV.
Huh? It's exclusively for PlayStation only right? FFXV? Did they ever says its on XBox? II mean ps3 is still considered as Sony product though..
Nah, they didnt mention FFXV is exclusive for PS3/4 or anything like that. Only mention of FF title exclusive on PS3/4 is the FFXIV:A Realm Reborn. Can't wait for BOTH!