QUOTE(starz92 @ Jan 13 2017, 03:50 PM)
i have been waiting for bloodborne DLC to get on discount since it launch...no luck on season pass/dlc discount so far
fuuuuu guess i no choice but to buy it full price Games Final Fantasy XV (PS4), For hearth & home!!!
Jan 13 2017, 04:02 PM
845 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: the sins never die |
Jan 16 2017, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jan 14 2017, 12:51 PM) finished pitioss dungeon last night, it was hell of a night breaker. so many hard to reach area that requires jump precision and patients. if u missed the jump? start all over? game over? QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jan 14 2017, 07:46 PM) don't remember seeing DLCs for FF series ever going on sale, the main game itself yes, but not the extras... ok, bai bai rm100 |
Jan 17 2017, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 17 2017, 10:56 AM) Now i'm currently doing few quests if you're doing post end game quest, better lvl up max first 1) Getting the ultimate weapon quest. The next boss will be tonberry (which required lvl 75, but I'm only lvl 60. so..... ) 2) Trying to finish pitioss dungeon. Always no time to finish the dungeon since it cannot save. 3) Trying to get the last gem for Dino. ( The dungeon is so hard that I always blocked by massive thunder bomb and die through explosive. 4) Finish all hunt quests. Seriously having problem getting the last legendary weapon. (3rd) |
Jan 17 2017, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 17 2017, 04:44 PM) So does it mean maxing my lvl to 99 will be way way easier getting through the dungeon? yes, even then you might still find difficulties Which method of grinding you use? Is it using the coins and food and throw magic to mobs and slowly kill it? i havent started grinding to be honest, still at chapter 7. but somehow i am at lv50. lol but i prefer sword swinging more to magic throwing. yes food if you know gonna encounter some big badass. for ap grinding, if you want, at the camp, train with glad (lvl 5) warp strike him. if u kill him with warp strike, u get 1 ap. repeat and repeat. else there's the summon enemy trick. for exp, i'm not quite there yet. i heard tornberry or was it cactuar gives tons of exp This post has been edited by EternalC: Jan 17 2017, 04:49 PM |
Jan 18 2017, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(starz92 @ Jan 17 2017, 04:54 PM) use all your available coins before going into any grind for exp...I just randomly spammed all my expericast level spells and I am already at lvl 8x to 9x... i havent started using the coin. what is the best way to use the coin?as for AP grinding, just do the shield of just way.. QUOTE(terryfu @ Jan 17 2017, 07:20 PM) No time to try the DS expansion (no incentive either since no the trophies). i dont think the season pass will be on offer, as per lots of member here lolLet's hope FF xv has good dlc with trophies and I'll consider the season pass when it's on offer QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jan 17 2017, 08:16 PM) banyak win ka?share tips lai lai QUOTE(flameshearts @ Jan 17 2017, 11:30 PM) I have quite an easy time on post dungeon even Costlemark, think most probably overfarm. I would like to share with you guys this build. how to execute link strike? i tried hitting a target that was also hit by the rest of the team. i dont think got anything special. i did upgrade the link strike ascension tree until just before the limit break damage with 999 APKingsglaive outfit Accessories: 2x Magitek suit (better if have v2, if dont have just equip highest attack accessory) + Ribbon Weapon : Sword of the Father + Shield of the Just + 2 Weapon of your choice, or Sword of the Father + 3 weapon of your choice if you have Magitek Suit Food : Kenny's Secret Recipe (Eat in Old Lestallum, Ignis will learn it) I'm able to reach around 1400~1500 attack and 1000 defense with this build and food. The majority of the mobs won't able to give you much damage, and the damage from tonberry reduced significantly compare that if you only have 100~200 defense. The attack key point is using Ignis's enhancement and Limitless Link from ascension. I don't need critical strike as my damage reach 9999 cap when having 2 enhancement buff. Limitless link is even crazy with multiple 99999 strike (take note dagger can't link strike), with 1 limitlesslink trigger, mindflayer and tonberry down in no time. The post dungeon trip is relax and easy when i went thru. |
Jan 18 2017, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jan 18 2017, 09:21 AM) First must see monster type. Don't bet on those dualhorns type, unless the level 24 type, they are damn weak. hahahaAlso, since u fought most of these monsters, u can agak which 1 is stronger or harder to kill. It applies the same in betting. Bet those more 'carnivores' type of monsters like the leopard. Don't bet daemons like the Ronin or Iron giant. I always lose when bet those, dono why they so weak. Bet on the numbers of monsters better chance, as in bet on 2x level 18 monsters vs 1 level 24 monsters. I always bet on those dog-like monsters like yellow tooth etc. They usually 1 group of 3 or 5 and they attack damn high. Need blow your horn to regen some HP for them. If in doubt, bet the one with the best odds to win. Don't be afraid to bet big with 9999 medals. If u win, usually earn back 2 or 3x. But still need depend on luck. Sometimes unlucky also even tho seem like sure win. Haha hope u understand what I mean and huat ahhh the most annoying monster i ever met until now is the killer wasp group. so freaking annoying. so the betting is like the monster justice too? i mean can i collect a few medals, quit, save, and go win again, and accumulate the medals to exchange for whatever thing there is? |
Jan 18 2017, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jan 18 2017, 09:41 AM) The killer wasp that keeps making you conpious? Hate those bugs too wew, altissia is it? the one when you ride the boat to at cape caem? will be going there soon hahahahaNever play monster justice but yeah. 1st session I bet at 1st lose, then won alot. Came out and saved then came back to play lost everything. Just load the save file and bet again haha. Can get few upgrades for your car, the best reel in the game for fishing and a couple of weapons. |
Jan 18 2017, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(flameshearts @ Jan 18 2017, 09:53 AM) Link strikes happen when: 2 enhancement buffs? as in ignis giving the enhancement 2 times? and then 99999 dmg on normal strike?(1) Attacking an enemy from behind, it is called blind-side and is also count as link strike. (2) Successfully parrying (hold guard button, then attack button when prompted) Also requires an ally to be nearby for link strike, friendship bracelet enlarges this range. Greatsword has the highest link strike damage especially with Apocalypse. Daggers & shields won't trigger link strike, thats the downside for Zwill Crossblades. Limitless link ascension can break the damage cap to 99999. It is also interesting that Ignis's Enhancement also boost this damage. I notice that if the mob is weak to my weapon and have 2 Enchancement buff, it is shiok to see multiple 99999 damage achievement. |
Jan 18 2017, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(flameshearts @ Jan 18 2017, 10:29 AM) Enhancement can stack up to 3 times before it wear off. Normal strike cap is only 9999, 99999 is the link strike. That's also other factor to consider the damage output, your character's gear, attack stats, and the mobs weakness to your weapon. That's many style to enjoy play around. oh, ok. i thought normal strike can break the 9999 limit lolhow long does the enhancement usually last for |
Jan 18 2017, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jan 18 2017, 10:35 AM) yep Altissia. when reach there, find gondola to ride to the north gondola stop, then take the gondola with the purple line up north (on the map), then change another 1 to take another purple line down south. u will reach totomostro. sure end up few in-games there play. fuuu macam need to bring a fortune to go in there to spend weh hahahacan buy extra equipment to boost your chances from a NPC seller. |
Jan 18 2017, 11:05 AM
Jan 19 2017, 09:05 AM
caught a noble arapaima with 560++ duracy line lol
took me around 20 mins |
Jan 19 2017, 10:23 AM
Jan 19 2017, 10:28 AM
Jan 19 2017, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jan 19 2017, 12:15 PM) for 3 episodes of dlc i think ffxv has the cheapest season pass? correct me if i'm wrong. i'm new to ps4 world. i bought luna ps4 just to play ffxv QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 19 2017, 12:39 PM) So it seems like its really confirm that the season pass will contain 3 brother story. Then i will get it tonight, cause I need the acc to boost my ap gain. lol yes, kita beli sama sama |
Jan 23 2017, 08:14 AM
Jan 23 2017, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jan 23 2017, 09:12 AM) ahahaha, u know how many time i have to restart the game just to get back my moolah?i first bought 5k medals, bet all in in one game. lost. reload. repeat dont know how many times until i won lol. now i got my tricks on. always bet on Coeurl, but need to see his condition too. easy win. so far only saw him lost once, and good thing i did not bet on him too. man and gamble berpisah tiada i think i got the turbo charge already, not sure from which quest but it enables the car to go 70 mph. i got the tranquility rod liao, not eyeing for the reel. fishing never felt more easier. after that dunno what to eye for |
Jan 23 2017, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jan 23 2017, 10:03 AM) 1) Farming Magitek Suits works in the "Easy" difficulty mode, so you can already start it now if you like. Just need to know what's best to use at whittling down damage on Angelus Zero. what do u grind for in ravatogh for gil?2) Every items in the Justice Monster Five machine is available elsewhere, except Wind-up Lord Vexxos. And since that item is only useful for magic-casting (which I dont rely on), and for money (sold for 500k gil, which I can grind easier in Ravatogh), I've no use for it and never bothered playing JM5 much. |
Jan 23 2017, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jan 23 2017, 10:19 AM) mmm is that supercharger? not sure if can get turbocharger elsewhere. hmmm, ok maybe i got confused with the name turbo and super. nvm i'll get it nontheless Coeurl is damn strong. rekt everything yes coeurl 9999 medals ftw! QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jan 23 2017, 10:19 AM) "Verinas Mart Under Threat" hunt. It provides the fastest XP farming and by that extension, selling off the Wyvern parts provides 500K gil in an hour. ah yes the wing. good stuffQUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 23 2017, 10:19 AM) 1) Any tips on whittling down damage on Angelus Zero? I think I will start grinding at least 4 to max my character hp first. where to get so many coins? lol2) If I want to get that lord item. How much I need to grind in order to get this. I'm kinda like a 100% completion type of player. Hehe That's what yoko said, play ring of lucii to cast death on them. Instant kill. Keep repeating playing the same hunt quest. This method can earn both gil and exp in a very fast way. I spend all my 80 coins on 2 ribbons. Now I have total of 3. Yup that's the best method of grinding exp and gil at the same time so far. Now I have 1 mil in my pocket. XD |
Jan 24 2017, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 24 2017, 09:16 AM) Yesterday revisit the lvl 55 menace dungeon and ensure all treasure are collected. Then kill the final boss in the legendary quest to get best dagger. (geeze took me a while and revive 23 times to kill it.) what level are u currently? lolRun a 10 minutes trial farming the magitek suit. Like what you said, its hard for the angelus zero to drop down. I always saw the level 46 machines drop down. grrrrr. And yes, red giant is annoying at night at the same place. Tonight will run through lvl 65 menace dungeon..... Feel like wanna beat level 75 menace dungeon cause there are some good item there. like death penalty and apocalypse ( for magitek suit farming ) 23 phoenix down? QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jan 24 2017, 09:17 AM) chocobo and moogle festival! by the way, i won another 600k+ medals last night lol |
| Change to: | 0.1104sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:37 PM |