Android Tablet Recommendation, List of sellers too!

SUSgogo2
post Aug 7 2013, 04:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 7 2013, 04:14 PM)
To each his own bro. nod.gif
Yeah, that's why I beg for difference bro sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 1 2013, 01:41 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

With Nexus 10 Samsung Malaysia warranty priced at RM849 in Lelong, I think all China tablet market is destroyed (except for really really low end one).
SUSgogo2
post Sep 1 2013, 07:21 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 1 2013, 01:45 PM)
hmm.gif

i need a new 10" tablet.......

Which also means a new model is coming soon
Yeah, new Nexus 7 already out. Nexus 4 or 10 update is next.

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 1 2013, 01:50 PM)
True. I think Samsung has just tapao the whole Android tablet low end market. However you can see Samsung is so wicked because there's no promotional stuffs nor news about it. Probably just to clear stock. I think it was not selling well in Europe because it was priced higher there. The whole packaging is bigger than the US version I bought 2nd hand from a forumer not long ago.
Yalor. I occasionally surf Lelong. That's why I suddenly saw such crazy pricing. (was RM1600 if not mistaken).

I think Google Nexus tarpau whole Android tablet low end market with Nexus 7 (old) and Nexus 10.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 1 2013, 08:13 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 1 2013, 07:41 PM)
It'll be nice to own the nexus 10 smile.gif
Yeap, due to the Google Update and also other feature.

I just went to Samsung Authorized Dealer to touch it. Very nice. Thin and light (I thought it'll be heavy and thick from the photo). Stereo front facing speaker. Ultra High Resolution. Awesome for the RM849 pricing (but the authorised centre sell it for RM999 though).

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 1 2013, 08:14 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 2 2013, 11:04 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(harry.ainol @ Sep 2 2013, 11:00 AM)
I just want to clarify to all.

May be you are talking about the Chinese Version/Edition models which is strictly for sales in China domestic market ONLY.

For export models example Fire, in International Market it is called Flame not Fire. The packaging also much different for the Export models, sometimes they also referring to "English Edition" too.

Although it is budget tablets it still fall within range and price.
Do you think your business is affected by Google Nexus 7 and 10? hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 2 2013, 11:28 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 2 2013, 11:08 AM)
AInol tab's are cheap, i dont think the nexus will have much competition with it? no? smile.gif
Not sure if its cheap. I try to find good China tablet with at least RK chipset. 7~8" cost RM600 which is near Nexus 7 non-HD price. 10" cost RM7xx which is now near Nexus 10 price.

Price difference between acceptable China tablet and branded one is now RM1xx.

Unless of course you're talking about very low end one.

Else, paying RM1xx extra with good warranty, QA etc is probably a good idea. Especially Nexus device give you peace of mind of upgrading OS years to come. With China Tablet, you're stuck with 4.2 forever. Its not that 4.2 is bad.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 2 2013, 11:39 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 2 2013, 11:31 AM)
I prefer to pay extra.

China tablet quality is horribly inconsistent. Some can get good units, others whistling.gif At least if and when the need to claim warranty, you wouldn't be waiting >1 month to send the tablet back to China, service, and send back. If damage on the way how? Despite some of the China's tablets having good specs, it's still much recommended to get branded ones.
Yeah, now with branded tablet price at all time low, I don't see why we still need to buy China tablet.

last time, Branded Tablet > RM1000. Difference in price is huge.

So please follow ericmaxman advice. Get a branded tablet. thumbup.gif

SUSgogo2
post Sep 2 2013, 11:43 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(chrishan72 @ Sep 2 2013, 11:42 AM)
bro, ainol is small manufacturer only how to compare with those big one?

Anyway wish ainol good luck.  thumbup.gif
if small manufacturer only, then Ainol should have 1 device instead of multiple device. rclxub.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 11:55 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 5 2013, 11:53 AM)
Now I'm interested in the Nexus 10 with the current price tag.
Holycrap, should I save more money and wait for next gen of rumor LG Nexus 5 or just buy this Nexus 10 now? hmm.gif looks so tempting....
Since this is tablet recommendation, I recommend you buy Nexus 10 because its tablet while Nexus 5 is not. icon_idea.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:25 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 5 2013, 12:23 PM)
How much is the current price for Nexus 10 32GB eh?
I see the price of RM8xx is for 16GB.
32GB can support WiFi only? What about 3G?

I thought of buying a 10" tablet, but without 3G, macam no point.
The places I go sometimes don't have WiFi.
Quite frustrating if I don't have 3G and DiGi on my phone is hopeless.
I dun think Nexus 10 got 3g. 10" is for home use. 7" is for outside use. laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 5 2013, 12:31 PM)
Oh, too bad.
Any idea on how much is 10" Nexus 10?
Or any equivalent 10", that can be rooted and custom ROM (if possible)?
32GB is not sold here.

16GB is RM829.

No other 10" can come close to this price.

Mostly android tablet can be rooted. But custom ROM for android 10" tablet is not
prevalent because there's no market for 10" android tablet.

All people buy is iPad for 10" category icon_question.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:41 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 5 2013, 12:39 PM)
Ok, thanks.
Celaka already if that way.
Looks like really have to settle for Nexus 10 16GB.
For 10", you only have 1 choice. Nexus 10.

Other manufacturer like Asus/Samsung/etc also have 10" tablet. But they unable to sell it a lot. So no long term OS update.

if you think only China tablet no update, you're wrong. (China one is the worst because it won't have update even at short term)

Even branded no update for long term because 10" android tablet cannot sell laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 5 2013, 12:42 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:55 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 5 2013, 12:43 PM)
You guys make sense.
Good to recommend Nexus 10 because straight AOSP updates.
If AOSP discontinues, custom ROM is available.

Thanks for recommending Nexus 10!
Appreciate it, guys.  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
Good luck. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 03:05 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Sep 5 2013, 03:04 PM)
Mine from empty to full is about 3hours.
Don't think is slow.

No random reboot on my unit.
3 hours is not slow leh laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 6 2013, 07:55 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Sep 6 2013, 06:48 AM)
where vcan get this price and reliable seller
Lelong seller directd etc

SUSgogo2
post Sep 6 2013, 08:37 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 6 2013, 07:56 AM)
Or Satu gadget brows.gif
buy buy buy rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 9 2013, 11:09 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 9 2013, 11:02 AM)
Be my guest if you feel it's a good buy then.

Dont say I didn't give my fair warning.
haha, rclxms.gif . notworthy.gif

Anyway, if the price is cheap and people want to test test Android, probably can la. flex.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 9 2013, 11:10 AM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 9 2013, 11:13 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Sep 9 2013, 11:12 AM)
Hi TS,

understood your caution. btw, which games that you find lag in venus? maybe i download and try it and see...
you sound like you bought Venus already. What's the point of asking about recommendation if you bought already? ohmy.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 9 2013, 11:21 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Sep 9 2013, 11:16 AM)
i like testing and recommending tablets. U have one? what is your review then?
You want to recommend tablet, then you have to state your intention as so. The way you sound,
you're asking for recommendation and not recommending tablets. sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 9 2013, 11:25 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 9 2013, 11:24 AM)
I've pretty much lost faith in chinese tablets liao. Sure, some of their tablets have good specs and price point, but quality wise? Resale value (just in case la)? Warranty?
Yeah, I can feel it in your posting. sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0440sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:14 AM