QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Oct 21 2014, 02:28 PM)
then maybe something wrong with your data file then...you already copied pirated data into steam folder irght??
try let steam recheck back all your data for ff xiii...
mana tau ade file yang problem...
Final Fantasy XIII, Lightning Returns on PC!
Oct 21 2014, 02:39 PM
223 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Oct 21 2014, 02:28 PM) then maybe something wrong with your data file then...you already copied pirated data into steam folder irght?? try let steam recheck back all your data for ff xiii... mana tau ade file yang problem... |
Oct 21 2014, 06:09 PM
246 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: A house somewhere... |
QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Oct 21 2014, 02:39 PM) then maybe something wrong with your data file then... I just did that, and replaced the launcher back with the cracked version. While this gives me the English language, my save file is missing now. Something in the white_data caused the game to not detect my save file. PIrated version still detects my old save file. (Identifying local cache replaced or whatever 3 files) Guess I have to replay the game all over again and listen to Hope whine for 10 hours you already copied pirated data into steam folder irght?? try let steam recheck back all your data for ff xiii... mana tau ade file yang problem... This post has been edited by devillightning1: Oct 21 2014, 07:15 PM |
Oct 22 2014, 04:38 PM
2,255 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: meditating at Mt Emei |
QUOTE Hello, The FINAL FANTASY XIII team have been working hard to improve your experience on Steam and we're happy to announce the following changes have been rolled out. ■ All versions A request-to-confirm notification, will now appear when you try to quit from the full-screen mode. ■ Asian version "Confirm" and "Cancel" button assignments on the Controller Settings have been switched. We'll be in touch as soon as we're ready for the next one! SQUARE ENIX Steam Community |
Oct 22 2014, 06:02 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Oct 22 2014, 04:38 PM) lol the changes.how about in-game graphic settings .and resolution.. |
Oct 22 2014, 06:58 PM
4,934 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Setapak |
^the hard work to change B to A, add notice on ESC....
Oct 22 2014, 07:07 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Errrrr when I press ESC it still quits the game instantly...without any notification
Oct 22 2014, 07:08 PM
2,255 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: meditating at Mt Emei |
Oct 22 2014, 09:25 PM
223 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
at least they fixed the annoying esc button...
now i can play on full screen without have to worry accidentally exit game... but i still didnt try it yet... |
Oct 22 2014, 10:14 PM
633 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
already used to then only change, duh
Oct 22 2014, 10:38 PM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Oct 22 2014, 04:38 PM) Deimos would be happy with that change on inputting ESC by accident. |
Oct 22 2014, 11:27 PM
246 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: A house somewhere... |
Sien...when are they gonna add official English language pack? Copying pirated files into the Steam version is causing something in the game to crash my PC...I would even pay additional $5 USD for language pack. Its been requested by the community a lot...
This post has been edited by devillightning1: Oct 22 2014, 11:29 PM |
Oct 23 2014, 06:58 AM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Oct 22 2014, 11:27 PM) Sien...when are they gonna add official English language pack? Copying pirated files into the Steam version is causing something in the game to crash my PC...I would even pay additional $5 USD for language pack. Its been requested by the community a lot... maybe they dont want japunis to hear english voice |
Oct 23 2014, 08:02 AM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Oct 24 2014, 04:31 PM
1,339 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hmm, I now at Chapter 10 the last chapter before I can roam the place. Here is quite tough as I save a lot of point in crystal. I plan to add all crystal now. May I know each character best job point to add into. For example,
Fang: Commander. Snow: Sentinel Vanille: Medic Hope: Ravanger Lightning: Ravanger Sazh: Ravanger Fang and Snow are almost 100% certain those are their first main job. But I have doubt for others. Any sifu can recommend? Also, if you guys can also can advise on the secondary job. I know it can be depend on my gameplay, but I would like to know generally what do you guys decide on their job. Thanks!!! |
Oct 24 2014, 04:37 PM
2,464 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Oct 24 2014, 04:31 PM) Hmm, I now at Chapter 10 the last chapter before I can roam the place. Here is quite tough as I save a lot of point in crystal. I plan to add all crystal now. May I know each character best job point to add into. For example, I'm at Chapter 13 already. Fang: Commander. Snow: Sentinel Vanille: Medic Hope: Ravanger Lightning: Ravanger Sazh: Ravanger Fang and Snow are almost 100% certain those are their first main job. But I have doubt for others. Any sifu can recommend? Also, if you guys can also can advise on the secondary job. I know it can be depend on my gameplay, but I would like to know generally what do you guys decide on their job. Thanks!!! |
Oct 24 2014, 04:59 PM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
Oct 24 2014, 05:39 PM
633 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Oct 24 2014, 04:31 PM) Hmm, I now at Chapter 10 the last chapter before I can roam the place. Here is quite tough as I save a lot of point in crystal. I plan to add all crystal now. May I know each character best job point to add into. For example, just go with what you like, the game only starts becoming harder at chapter 11Fang: Commander. Snow: Sentinel Vanille: Medic Hope: Ravanger Lightning: Ravanger Sazh: Ravanger Fang and Snow are almost 100% certain those are their first main job. But I have doubt for others. Any sifu can recommend? Also, if you guys can also can advise on the secondary job. I know it can be depend on my gameplay, but I would like to know generally what do you guys decide on their job. Thanks!!! try to max all innate roles, chapter 11 has a very good spot for grinding (behemoth and king megi) i spent abt 5 hours to grind to max all my current innate crysta before moving on to taejin idk what do you mean by main jobs since i used all of them all the time, yes, i always switch paradigm but most frequently are fang - com/sav/sab lightning - com/sav hope - sav/medic/syn vanille - sav/medic/sab snow and sazh? sorry, i rarely touch them lol. erm, don't think if i have used them after chapter 10, unless story forces to if got boss fight or stonk enume, i start with sab and syn then switch to relentless, then go according situation if just roaming and grinding, relentless hantam saja la also for non-innate job, don't touch them 1st, max all your 3 innate crysta 1st as they provide better and cheaper |
Oct 24 2014, 09:39 PM
2,464 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Oct 24 2014, 04:31 PM) Hmm, I now at Chapter 10 the last chapter before I can roam the place. Here is quite tough as I save a lot of point in crystal. I plan to add all crystal now. May I know each character best job point to add into. For example, Fang: Commander. Snow: Sentinel Vanille: Medic Hope: Ravanger Lightning: Ravanger Sazh: Ravanger Fang and Snow are almost 100% certain those are their first main job. But I have doubt for others. Any sifu can recommend? Also, if you guys can also can advise on the secondary job. I know it can be depend on my gameplay, but I would like to know generally what do you guys decide on their job. Thanks!!! QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 24 2014, 04:59 PM) FIXED.I do more COM/RAV/RAV and SAB/MED/MED if possible for most battles. Good luck to you! There's a lot of tactics out there too. |
Oct 25 2014, 06:38 AM
1,617 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Oct 24 2014, 04:31 PM) Hmm, I now at Chapter 10 the last chapter before I can roam the place. Here is quite tough as I save a lot of point in crystal. I plan to add all crystal now. May I know each character best job point to add into. For example, no need to use all charactersFang: Commander. Snow: Sentinel Vanille: Medic Hope: Ravanger Lightning: Ravanger Sazh: Ravanger Fang and Snow are almost 100% certain those are their first main job. But I have doubt for others. Any sifu can recommend? Also, if you guys can also can advise on the secondary job. I know it can be depend on my gameplay, but I would like to know generally what do you guys decide on their job. Thanks!!! these are mine. i used lightning hope and vanille all the way at late game. u can use mine that's if u farmed up a lot CPs. i maxed out three stage 9s for every character before orphan. if not maxed, better to have sentinel in party. com/rav/rav med/med/sab med/syn/med com/rav/med some others i don remember already. i did not use sentinel, managed to 5-starred orphan at second try after maxing stage 10 |
Oct 25 2014, 08:46 PM
7 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE Hmm, I now at Chapter 10 the last chapter before I can roam the place. Here is quite tough as I save a lot of point in crystal. I plan to add all crystal now. May I know each character best job point to add into. For example, No farming needed until Eden. As long you don't intentionally skip/sneak by any mobs along the way to Eden, go with the Ceith stone mission flow of number, your party members crystarium growth should be on par to any mob or boss you meet.Fang: Commander. Snow: Sentinel Vanille: Medic Hope: Ravanger Lightning: Ravanger Sazh: Ravanger Fang and Snow are almost 100% certain those are their first main job. But I have doubt for others. Any sifu can recommend? Also, if you guys can also can advise on the secondary job. I know it can be depend on my gameplay, but I would like to know generally what do you guys decide on their job. Thanks!!! As [d]-ky said, no need to invest in non-innate role first. The growth value per CP invested not really worth it. The only non-innate role I go for is the medic and nothing else to boost healing augmentation value of other main healers when I need speed healing in MED/MED/MED. There's no fixed role for each party members. All their 3 natural roles are very useful when used at the right situation, timing and combination. Go wild and experiment them and see what combo suit your playstyle. Here's some of mine (just a tip of an iceberg, there's whole lot more combination I got): Sazh/Hope/anyone Sazh as commander is good against enemies that move around alot or have high evasion properties. Sazh/Hope opens up a combo for speed synergy build up when enemy is immune to alot of debuff. Don't autobuff when you're controlling one of Sazh/Hope, go manual control so both won't like cast haste on the same party member. COM/RAV/RAV (Standard battle starter) RAV/RAV/RAV (Speed stagger meter build up) COM/MED/MED (Speed heal + holding stagger meter, works well with triple RAV) SYN/SYN/SAB (When enemies are tough) Fang/Vanille/anyone COM/RAV/RAV (Standard) SAB/SAB/RAV (For speed success debuff, 2 SAB have better success debuff rate than 1 SAB. Remember that role bonus affect other members too, not just self) COM/MED/MED (Speed heal) SEN/RAV/COM (To survive mass mob, if you still haven't got any 3 ATB nukes) SEN/MED/COM Light/Snow/Sazh COM/RAV/RAV (Standard) RAV/RAV/RAV (Speed stagger meter) COM/COM/COM (If only one staggered enemy with at least 500% staggered status) COM/SEN/RAV MED/SEN/SYN MED/COM/RAV Battle tips: - When enemies are tough, don't hesitate to start off with SYN+SAB with no offense at the beginning. It pays to be prep up for the kill. Debuffed enemies contributes to the speed of RAV building up stagger meter, even more so when you hit them on their elemental weakness after imperil debuff. - Abuse that launch effect skill whenever you can (either by COM or RAV). Launched enemies = semi-dazed enemies. They can do nothing to you (or themselves) in this situation. Launched enemies are helpful to stagger meter build up too. - When dealing against a single enemy, prioritize SAB over SYN. It's quicker to debuff 1 enemy than buff 3 allies. (Only applicable if enemy is not immune to debuff and you can survive their nukes if any.) - Don't rely fully on "auto"-battle. Occasionally you'll need to go manual to control the battle. Recognize when to hit early/late, when to nuke, which enemy to aim (position awareness), which buff/debuff to prioritize. Control the battle well and you'll be awarded with 5-stars rating where auto-battle could not. |
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:17 AM |