> E-Tribunal Claim, Date for Hearing Set

TScarnby77
post Jun 10 2013, 09:00 PM, updated 13y ago

385 posts

Hi all,

Just want to ask, what are my chances of winning the claim.

Below are my claims on e-tribunal and the hearing set.

TEM JUST BOUGHT AND USED FOR 2 MONTHS, BUT ALREADY FAULTY. SEND TO WARRANTY, NO REPLACEMENT. THEY SENT FOR REPAIR. ALREADY MORE THAN 1 MONTH AND NO CALL FROM SELLER.

My argument is, item just bought for 2 months but so fast spoil. So send for repair , more than 1 month.
So for 1 month i dont use my streamyx??? or i buy another router? which i did...bought from friend...second hand wireless modem router.

So what are my chances of winning this?

am3rr
post Jun 10 2013, 09:10 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

does the item come with warranty? if it does, u surely can win the claim.

any item faulty without any external problem such as u pour water in it, u can surely win.
TScarnby77
post Jun 10 2013, 09:29 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Jun 10 2013, 09:10 PM)
does the item come with warranty? if it does, u surely can win the claim.

any item faulty without any external problem such as u pour water in it, u can surely win.
hahaha..yes the item comes with warranty..its a tp-link modem router....
@ months of use and suddenly kaput....cannot connect.

They expect me to wait more than 1 month with my 4Mbit streamyx account being paid monthly at rm140?
2 weeks okay lah..but 1 month over..no lah...
kelvin_hata
post Jun 14 2013, 03:08 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Jun 10 2013, 09:29 PM)

They expect me to wait more than 1 month with my 4Mbit streamyx account being paid monthly at rm140?
TP-link product i tot come with 1 to 1 replacement?
cfa28
post Jun 14 2013, 03:37 PM

4,828 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Jun 10 2013, 09:29 PM)

After the repair is done, you can call back 100 and with the Report Number (which can track back when u first made your complaint), you can ask for a rebate for those months that your modem was being repaid and TM will credit back the rebate to your next month's bill.

Been there - done that - it works. TRUST ME.
otua
post Jun 14 2013, 04:02 PM

499 posts

warranty also depend on the stock availability, your chances will be very high if there is a term saying 1 to 1 exchange, unless you are billed with the repair or else the supplier might get away with it.

This post has been edited by otua: Jun 14 2013, 04:03 PM
TScarnby77
post Jun 14 2013, 06:01 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jun 14 2013, 03:37 PM)
After the repair is done, you can call back 100 and with the Report Number (which can track back when u first made your complaint), you can ask for a rebate for those months that your modem was being repaid and TM will credit back the rebate to your next month's bill.

Been there - done that - it works. TRUST ME.
Errr...the problem is....my tp-link is not TM net modem...it is bought from shop.
My dlink modem router ko after 1 year 3 months...

sHawTY
post Jun 14 2013, 08:07 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 14 2013, 03:08 PM)
TP-link product i tot come with 1 to 1 replacement?
Yes it does, but in order to get 1-to-1 replacement, the customer have to send the faulty products directly to the distributor, not through the reseller.

TP-Link RMA center is in Puchong, handled by AVF.

0.0155sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:07 PM