E-Tribunal Claim, Date for Hearing Set
TScarnby77
Jun 10 2013, 09:00 PM, updated 13y ago
Hi all,
Just want to ask, what are my chances of winning the claim.
Below are my claims on e-tribunal and the hearing set.
TEM JUST BOUGHT AND USED FOR 2 MONTHS, BUT ALREADY FAULTY. SEND TO WARRANTY, NO REPLACEMENT. THEY SENT FOR REPAIR. ALREADY MORE THAN 1 MONTH AND NO CALL FROM SELLER.
My argument is, item just bought for 2 months but so fast spoil. So send for repair , more than 1 month. So for 1 month i dont use my streamyx??? or i buy another router? which i did...bought from friend...second hand wireless modem router.
So what are my chances of winning this?
TScarnby77
Jun 10 2013, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(am3rr @ Jun 10 2013, 09:10 PM) does the item come with warranty? if it does, u surely can win the claim. any item faulty without any external problem such as u pour water in it, u can surely win. hahaha..yes the item comes with warranty..its a tp-link modem router.... @ months of use and suddenly kaput....cannot connect. They expect me to wait more than 1 month with my 4Mbit streamyx account being paid monthly at rm140? 2 weeks okay lah..but 1 month over..no lah...
TScarnby77
Jun 14 2013, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jun 14 2013, 03:37 PM) After the repair is done, you can call back 100 and with the Report Number (which can track back when u first made your complaint), you can ask for a rebate for those months that your modem was being repaid and TM will credit back the rebate to your next month's bill. Been there - done that - it works. TRUST ME. Errr...the problem is....my tp-link is not TM net modem...it is bought from shop. My dlink modem router ko after 1 year 3 months...