Title: PLATUN 6
Project: MMU Film & Animation Final Year Project
URL: http://newbi3s.xhydro.net

This post has been edited by newbi3s: May 4 2006, 02:32 AM
DAViS
post May 4 2006, 09:21 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

The BoB theme song should use at the near ending.
Dialogues unemotional and too soft.
The explosion like cut and paste from somewhere else, notieceable shadow lines.
Characters movement too slow even they are tortoise, have you ever watch Ninja turtle?
Graphics could be leads more improvement by given more rendering time and disk spaces. (which you have to stop playing BF2 for quite sometime tongue.gif).

The story is up to you, can't comment much.

TSnewbi3s
post May 4 2006, 09:30 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ May 4 2006, 09:21 AM)
The BoB theme song should use at the near ending.
Dialogues unemotional and too soft.
The explosion like cut and paste from somewhere else, notieceable shadow lines.
Characters movement too slow even they are tortoise, have you ever watch Ninja turtle?
Graphics could be leads more improvement by given more rendering time and disk spaces. (which you have to stop playing BF2 for quite sometime tongue.gif).

The story is up to you, can't comment much.

the explosion im using cg software like Maya. its seems hard to blend with the background. im using alpha channel and i dont know how to make it smoother. thats why got shadow lines. biggrin.gif

thanks for the comment, i will try to fix it if i still got enough time.
SUSchewxy
post May 4 2006, 10:21 AM

Flying Side By Side with my beloved Pretty Swallow
11,234 posts

Please don't tell me you voiced it... it sounded like doremon voiceovers...

Animation-wise, oklah... but its better if you ease in and out less... its too unnatural. Or better yet.. use motion capture
etsuko
post May 4 2006, 10:21 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

I agree with some of the things DAViS said.

- Animation's a lil rigid. (not smooth)
- It's weird that suddenly an enemy appeared in that shack all of a sudden. A small scene of a helmet in the shack or a silhoutte or something of someone inside there would be good. It doesn't have to be long.
- His finger doesn't seem to be pressing the red button. Think you'll need to the control further a lil.
- It doesn't make sense to me that the turtle on the other side can stay half a body in view of the tanks coming. He'd have been blown away. But the part where he says, "Brother, noo.." it's okie.

I think other than that, this animation is not bad coming from a student. smile.gif Though you might want to lose the "abang..abang.." because it doesn't exactly enforce the view of a military animation. Using something like "private..or maggot!" to me creates a better impression.

anyway, those are my views. cheers.
siaukia
post May 4 2006, 06:25 PM

1,491 posts

I'd give credit on the student work for a 3d like that, well, for the effort until now, but of course as all of the other senior mentioned,

it's basically all coming back to the 'liveliness' of the thing, of course, its not an easy thing to change but its good to take note on

the audio itself, which probably 80% of the time took up was from the rendering,modelling itself which probably also leaves no much time for detail on the audio? biggrin.gif
yeah, a lot of reference from wargames if you look at how tank and soldiers in pain moves would does help though.
on the other side, there are parts that i actually like how you potray the scene and angle, just probably the finishing doesn't really lives up with it.

my2cent biggrin.gif

rockon

TSnewbi3s
post May 5 2006, 12:54 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

i already sick with the rendering. 1-5 mins per frame. my animation got more than 2000 frames not included layers...
wakko_kookies
post May 5 2006, 01:32 PM

18 posts

ok lah not bad, I dont want to comment a lot as i dont know animation but its slow and voice like what chewxy said " like doremon voiceovers"
2uk3y
post May 5 2006, 02:56 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

the last scene, when aircraft bomb the place like "Tear of The Sun" movie hehehe biggrin.gif .....
btw the animation not bad.... good job, but whu u used turtle ? is it ninja turtle ?? biggrin.gif
TSnewbi3s
post May 5 2006, 03:01 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ May 5 2006, 02:56 PM)
the last scene, when aircraft bomb the place like "Tear of The Sun" movie hehehe biggrin.gif .....
btw the animation not bad.... good job, but whu u used turtle ? is it ninja turtle ?? biggrin.gif
Tears of The Sun movie? never heard of it.

0.0391sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:26 AM