Investment 28 BLVD @ PANDAN PERDANA [OWNERS' THREAD], The tallest in Pandan Ampang
DesRed
Aug 2 2017, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(KimiLau @ Aug 1 2017, 04:47 PM) Agree, is there any college/uni neaby to rent to students ?? Don't forget this project very high density, rental here should be quite competitive Well, there is YPC, Taylor's International College and MARA College which are nearby to name a few. I happen to be researching for a place to buy (for own stay) around this area, that's how I know about these 3 institutions. If not students, then you can rent out to whoever is working at Ikea Cheras, Mytown and Sunway Velocity. But you will be facing stiff competition from units at Shamelin Star, Sky Residence (on-going) Parc 3 (to be launched soon) and M Vertica (new launch).
DesRed
Nov 9 2017, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Angela95 @ Nov 9 2017, 01:20 AM) Shamelin star not doing well recently despite good recommendation from Propcafe article last time http://propcafe.net/shamelin-star-taman-shamelin/Really? I did see a lot of people at the facilities floor, tho. Thought it was doing alright as I heard that many students rented units there. Noticed that the subsale prices for the bigger units have been dropping recently to be even cheaper than the unsold developer units. Waiting for the right price atm, tho, as we're targeting the bigger units.
DesRed
Dec 4 2017, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Dec 4 2017, 08:52 PM) Now the whole stretch naked liao. Used to have so many trees to cover the pedestrian track Hopefully they'll plant them back somehow  Well, it's the developer's community project to benefit those living around there by alleviating the traffic... Sounds like damned if you do, damned if you don't scenario. Widen the road, ppl complain of the disappearance of the trees. Don't do anything, complain of increased traffic congestion on the roads in the long run. Go figure. Can't please everybody, I guess.
DesRed
Dec 14 2017, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Dec 4 2017, 09:51 PM) Not ranting nor pissed about widening the road. Its not a choice, they have to widen it when you're building 1k houses to chuck in that small area, and its not a bad thing either. Just hope they'll find a way to plant back all the trees they've cut. Hopefully it didn't result in any sidewalk being removed just to make way for the wider road. Remember reading some comments here that widening the road is not easy without removing sidewalk.  Didn't really know about this coz we went to the sales gallery at the beginning of this year and didn't consider this project much due to the surroundings. This post has been edited by DesRed: Dec 14 2017, 03:09 PM
DesRed
Dec 15 2017, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(baby1234 @ Dec 15 2017, 09:44 AM) any agent here?have bigger unit left?>1000sqft?for own stay The last I checked, the 1,000 sqft and above units are sold out dy. Only left the smaller units. Quite strange coz normally its the smaller units which kena sapu first, but this one is the opposite.  Btw, I'm no agent. I got this info when I spoke to one of the developer staff stationed at the Lexa Residences @ Wangsa Maju sales gallery a few months back. You can give this project's sales office a call to double check if there are any dropout units.
DesRed
Jan 9 2020, 10:02 AM
I'm sure he have his reasons...