Investment 28 BLVD @ PANDAN PERDANA [OWNERS' THREAD], The tallest in Pandan Ampang

Bjorn1688
post May 6 2019, 08:28 PM

1,924 posts

Was this the project developed by the developer of Marc Residence?

Took a long time to VP.

Wonder if how this project fares will be an early indicator of how all the high density developments in this area would fare?
Bjorn1688
post May 11 2019, 11:23 PM

1,924 posts

Had a peek at one of this today.

Was brought there by an agent to see several subsale units, pool was quite crowded today.

They also were having a fair on IDs and renovations, never realised what are in the market these days.

My take and it is based upon the Studio and 2 bedroom unit only :-

Pro :

-Very windy as you are the tallest building, the carpark podium itself taller than 90% of the surrounding buildings.
-Good build quality, credit to the developer and contractors. Clearly the developer knew what they were up doing.
-Tastefully and thoughtfully done up common areas.
-Quite a good location.
-Some studio units you could view KLCC, KL Tower and TRX
-Price is quite good though expensive for the neighbourhood.

Cons :-
-Not walking distance to a LRT or MRT station.
-Leasehold.
-Lake is a public access but will be maintained by JMB or so it seems.
-Some studios don't come with a nice view and faces MRR2 which can be noisy if you open the windows.
-Density on the high side.

Rental for a studio = RM1100 for semi furnished (all units are semi furnished by developer). RM1400 for fully furnished. 2 bedroom RM1400 for semi furnished.

Worth buying?? An interesting stat from a developer staff: 70% of buyers are under 35 years old, 92% Chinese and 80% of buyers are 1st home owners.

Lelong units? Probably won't be anywhere near as many as many are expecting.

This won't be a good indication of whether M Vertica would do badly or not as both are 2 very different types of properties.
Bjorn1688
post May 18 2019, 12:09 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 17 2019, 02:56 PM)

Just a slight correction, there ARE some developer units leftover.

450sf units but only 1 agency can sell it.
Bjorn1688
post May 18 2019, 01:56 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 18 2019, 12:59 AM)
Erm....wait a minute. What happen here? The sudden drop in prices.

Not a drop in price.

Anything between 700-800 is you are living in a partitioned off portion. Notice how it states 300sf instead of 450?

Whole unit under RM1k means no parking space.
Bjorn1688
post May 19 2019, 10:12 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ May 19 2019, 08:50 PM)
haha.. 1/2 unit. joke of the day
Think he means 1 or 2 units.
Bjorn1688
post May 19 2019, 10:12 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(hian1989 @ May 18 2019, 10:34 PM)
want check with the owner here,does it will be very noisy if your unit is facing mrr2 highway? although there is some distance in between the highway and the building
Go view one, there are many units up for sale facing MRR2.
Bjorn1688
post Jun 4 2019, 02:25 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 4 2019, 02:01 AM)
x
Wow RM25k for renovations and furniture for a 400+sf studio.

Wonder why this unit has such a wavy wall, usually projects built by Putra Perdana would never pass QC if it had such defects.
Bjorn1688
post Jun 4 2019, 02:44 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 4 2019, 02:51 AM)
To get rental of RM1500 (full furnish with ID)
RM25k just to get an extra RM400 each month over an empty unit?

I think I must belong to a different gen of landlords.

The only studio I own is Nadi Bangsar, bought 4 months before VP.

Loan repayment : RM2400
Market rental for empty unit : RM2000
Fully furnished rental : RM3000

Mine? Only purchased RM9k worth of mostly 2nd hand IKEA furniture and 2nd hand Electrosux appliances for the kitchen found on Mudah or expat groups on Facebook.

Renting for RM2800 to one American woman with a newborn baby.

Only the 3rd person that stayed there and now having a baby laugh.gif

Bjorn1688
post Jun 7 2019, 02:12 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 6 2019, 10:56 PM)
Why u always use loan repayment as benchmark?

Loan repayment is not yr cost of fund.
How would you calculate the cost of funds then?
Bjorn1688
post Jun 7 2019, 03:56 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 7 2019, 08:39 AM)
Net Purchase price @ bank loan interest rate.

Dun forget whatever money you injected into tis property as cost of partial purchase also have cost attached to it
OK, so how do you calculate the yields on say a unit here?

Following parameters :-

Price from Beverly : RM355,000
Price less rebates and cash back : RM283,000

Mortgage amount : RM254,000 @ 4.22% 30 years
MRTA : RM10895

Monthly : RM1298

All deposits taken out from a full flexi mortgage that is running at 4.35%

Rental : RM1100 or RM1500 if spend RM25000 on renovations.

Curious how you evaluate such investments.
Bjorn1688
post Jun 8 2019, 11:17 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 7 2019, 09:37 PM)
Cost of fund 283k @ 4.3% = 12169
Rent 1100 x 12 = 13200
Rental yield = (13200 - 12169) รท 12169 = 8%.

If you want a more prudent figure you can deduct the monthly maintenance from gross rent and mrta...

If you wanr ff yiu can divide yr cap injection of 25k by 24 mths and net of gross rent.
What rental yields before you consider it to be a good investment?
Bjorn1688
post Jun 27 2019, 11:08 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 27 2019, 10:15 PM)
First lelong unit check in from 28 BLVD.
As expected. Coming from studio type unit. Can wait for price drop.

29-05, Tower A, Jalan Perdana 3/10, Pandan Perdana, 55300, Kuala Lumpur
Reserve price ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅRM300,000๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ
Leasehold
Studio unit 450sqft
Corner lot
Auction: 18-Jul-2019 (Thu)
*Non bumi lot

That's fast.

But pity at that price probably no taker as can get a unit direct from developer after rebate for RM285k everything included.
Bjorn1688
post Jul 10 2019, 11:48 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(rayken @ Jun 28 2019, 02:11 PM)
i think a lot people willing to sell 285k back to public now
Only those that the owners are trying to sell themselves.

Anything else under any agents they won't entertain any sales at under RM320k.
Bjorn1688
post Jul 10 2019, 12:18 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(rayken @ Jul 10 2019, 12:01 PM)
u check the iproperty u can see smile.gif
You've obviously not tried calling and dealing with the agents that are listing units at RM290k, those are there purely to fish for leads.
Bjorn1688
post Jul 18 2019, 11:53 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 18 2019, 11:47 PM)
No bidder today. Price drop 20% straight.
Update details as below:

29-05, Tower A, Jalan Perdana 3/10, Pandan Perdana, 55300, Kuala Lumpur
Reserve price ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅRM240,000๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ
Leasehold until 2117
Studio unit 452sqft (Corner lot)
1 car park slot (at Level 8 - take car lift) 
Auction: Mid/End of Aug 19
*Non bumi lot
*Vacant unit brand new condition

After 1st round drop 20% ohmy.gif

Owner for sure cry bang balls.

0.0432sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:05 PM