17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

[WTA] Capital Asia Group, have any heard of this company?

nexona88
post Oct 4 2014, 06:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 4 2014, 05:47 PM)
if they still wanna continue the scheme, ie wanna get more from new recruits, i believe they will pay out, despite oil price drops
becos they still have more than enough in their hand to pay you only 0.03 of what you gave them.

The risk is at the end when they wanna 'run'. Who knows when is their tail end?
It is not so much about not getting your 1st few 3% quarterly payout.

What is the problem of taking your RM100k and give you back RM3k once or twice? How much more still in their hand?
Even if oil gone down so much your remaining
oil should still be able to give few more payouts just to convince the new recruits to join.

Sekali they refuse to pay, then you know the end has come. Too late to cry then.
I see. okay, I think they would still want to recuit more people in to make more money thus would be giving the interest this month smile.gif

ronho
post Oct 18 2014, 01:16 PM

1,356 posts

anyone received this month ??
escargo75
post Oct 19 2014, 03:53 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(ronho @ Oct 18 2014, 02:16 PM)
anyone received this month ??
Yes, paid this month!
~Curious~
post Nov 14 2014, 01:04 PM

1,744 posts

Since its mentioned here as a high risk investment,3% every 3 months like not worth the risks wor.Do u think its better to invest in a REIT that gives out monthly pay outs?
elea88
post Nov 14 2014, 04:49 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(de_facto @ Oct 16 2013, 12:23 PM)
so much of glaring loose threads...

seriously, what homework u all do?

provided sites all foreign language, trustee unknown, etc... is the johnathan quek fella involved in this or wat?

no one askin right question like is this malaysian ministry approved, etc?

12% a year damm attractive... but wheres the assurance?!
~Curious~
post Nov 15 2014, 05:33 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 14 2014, 04:49 PM)

so true....iim new to investing,could u share a few pointers as to what are the things I should look out for?
EmilyGoh
post Nov 18 2014, 06:05 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Jun 8 2013, 05:33 PM)
I recently came across this group called CAPITAL ASIA GROUP, anyone heard of it before?

Anyone heard of crud oil investment?

would like to know more about it before investing in them.

so if anyone have any or some kind of knowledge about it, please share.

would very much like to hear your point of view before making any wrong moves.

Very much appreciated.
Dear,

some of it might risky in this of investment. Many of my friends had this problems too.. Best example :Unitrust
Y not try to have low risky and achievable return ?
trinity3
post Nov 21 2014, 02:28 PM

105 posts

came across this interesting thread. Based on what was discussed & reading the article on KiniBiz,
just wonder why the oil company don't use factoring? Factoring defined .

There are plenty of factoring companies for oil and gas. Not sure the rate such companies want in return for such advances. Still begs the question why go through all the trouble looking for small time investors vs dealing with several bigger companies.

So verdict is still unable to determine if scam or not.

Returns guaranteed on paper? Ok. (GermanInvestor says got issue, related?)

Return off your investment i.e. getting back your capital? Don't know yet.

It being positioned/marketed as a low risk investment would be unethical. For the risk incurred, i think there are other investments less "pening"

Some blue chip high dividend shares, unit trust also less headache, sleepless night.

This post has been edited by trinity3: Nov 21 2014, 02:35 PM
escargo75
post Nov 22 2014, 03:57 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(trinity3 @ Nov 21 2014, 03:28 PM)

came across this interesting thread. Based on what was discussed & reading the article on KiniBiz,
just wonder why the oil company don't use factoring? Factoring defined  .

There are plenty of factoring companies for oil and gas. Not sure the rate such companies want in return for such advances. Still begs the question why go through all the trouble looking for small time investors vs dealing with several bigger companies.

So verdict is still unable to determine if scam or not.

Returns guaranteed on paper? Ok. (GermanInvestor says got issue, related?)

Return off your investment i.e. getting back your capital? Don't know yet.

It being positioned/marketed as a low risk investment would be unethical. For the risk incurred, i think there are other investments less "pening"

Some blue chip high dividend shares, unit trust also less headache, sleepless night.
You guys can keep on talking while I pocket the money. Whether will take back the capital or not have to wait and see lor. I tell you all later....People go casino aware that chances of winning is low but still many peoples go. So is all up to you whether you want to get in or stay out.

escargo75
post Nov 22 2014, 04:01 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 14 2014, 05:49 PM)

Aiyo you looking for ministry approved scheme ka? You can still trust our idiot government when the abolish the petrol subsidy? You give money to the ministry they will sure approve la. Those banks and bursa already fed them fat fat but how many actually making money in those schemes if you take into inflation cost
SUScunt
post Dec 8 2014, 10:40 PM

85 posts

With oil price at all time low , can capital asia group pay the interest .

If all withdrawing the money, the bubble sure burst.
JC999
post Dec 9 2014, 08:58 PM

659 posts

sounds like a money game

http://cgmalaysia.blogspot.com/2014/08/pro...l-asia-and.html

when you hear guaranteed returns at 12% is already alert.

anything more than 10% per annum in investing term is already a high risk investment. High risk high return

simplesmile
post Jan 4 2015, 09:53 PM

2,991 posts

So..... what's going to happen with this scheme now that oil is barely above $50 per barrel? Will investors get back their 100% of their capital or ... take a haircut?
I'm not invested in this scheme, but just remembered I have seen this scheme promoted at investment fairs and just wanted to checkout how this scheme is doing now that crude oil is trading $50 per barrel.

This post has been edited by simplesmile: Jan 4 2015, 09:54 PM
escargo75
post Jan 12 2015, 09:59 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jan 4 2015, 10:53 PM)
So..... what's going to happen with this scheme now that oil is barely above $50 per barrel? Will investors get back their 100% of their capital or ... take a haircut?
I'm not invested in this scheme, but just remembered I have seen this scheme promoted at investment fairs and just wanted to checkout how this scheme is doing now that crude oil is trading $50 per barrel.
Received payment this month.... rclxms.gif

ikanbilis
post Jan 12 2015, 02:17 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,544 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Nov 22 2014, 03:57 PM)
You guys can keep on talking while I pocket the money. Whether will take back the capital or not have to wait and see lor. I tell you all later....People go casino aware that chances of winning is low but still many peoples go. So is all up to you whether you want to get in or stay out.
People go to casino not bcoz the chances of winning is low...in fact the most popular table game Baccarat has a almost 50% chance of winning in every hand! The reason people lost is bcoz they dun know when to stop when they are winning. If you treat this scheme as a casino, I really hope you know when to pull the plug. Good luck!
value_investor
post Jan 12 2015, 07:50 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Jan 12 2015, 09:59 AM)
At best you got yourself into a high risk trash bonds (even junk bonds yield around 9% only) or commodity hedging / trading schemes. At worst, you got yourself into a Ponzi or scam. Either way prepare for disaster now as oil is trading below $50 / barrel for foreseeable future. So oil is trading at decade low, if it's junk bond, it for sure won't be able to refinance the next round and will go into default, so might get back half your capital after selling the oil field. But if it's trading, then why not use 'factoring' rather then go thru such a stupid scheme? Even if it's genuine trading it will incur significant loss when oil dropped 50% past few months (but is the best scenario for suckers here). If It's a Ponzi, then prepare for total capital loss.

(PS: Don't be too happy with your payment, it might just come from your own capital.)

This post has been edited by value_investor: Jan 12 2015, 07:53 PM
nexona88
post Jan 12 2015, 09:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Jan 12 2015, 07:50 PM)
(PS: Don't be too happy with your payment, it might just come from your own capital.)
spot on rclxms.gif u wrote what in my mind tongue.gif
SUSguy3288
post Jan 12 2015, 10:24 PM

5,926 posts

you gimme RM100k , what is so difficult paying you RM3k every quarter?
prody
post Jan 13 2015, 09:11 AM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Jan 12 2015, 09:59 AM)
Wait with the party until you have your principal investment back in your bank account.

escargo75
post Jan 13 2015, 11:21 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Sep 27 2014, 07:32 PM)
Someone approached me about this too.  I did some googling here and there.  Just sharing what I have come across -

http://cgmalaysia.blogspot.com/2014/08/pro...l-asia-and.html
http://cgmalaysia.blogspot.sg/2014/06/sgx-...d-on-mas_7.html

First blog entry, refers to KiniBiz articles -

http://www.kinibiz.com/story/issues/103684...-trading-2.html
http://www.kinibiz.com/story/issues/103423...oo-be-true.html
Who can show the 2nd article of the kinibiz without having to subscribe to Kinibiz for the benefits of all?

17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1029sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:05 AM