QUOTE(nick67 @ Jun 8 2013, 03:36 PM)
Been searching around the forums, but most of it are just bits and pieces of info.
I'm looking for a new hair product but very confused when I went to the shop just now. The sales lady wasn't much help because she don't really know the different effects of the products.
Looking at the Osis line, I was wondering the difference of the wax, gum, clay etc. I told her I wanted to achieve a dry look that has good hold yet looks natural and she recommended Osis wax. Thing is, I had lousy experience with wax product. I was using one from Loreal if I'm not wrong and the effect wasn't quite nice. It doesn't hold long and my hair just ends up looking weird and oily after a while. I threw away the bottle after few uses.
Anyone here know the difference in those types?
Flexwax ? I'm looking for a new hair product but very confused when I went to the shop just now. The sales lady wasn't much help because she don't really know the different effects of the products.
Looking at the Osis line, I was wondering the difference of the wax, gum, clay etc. I told her I wanted to achieve a dry look that has good hold yet looks natural and she recommended Osis wax. Thing is, I had lousy experience with wax product. I was using one from Loreal if I'm not wrong and the effect wasn't quite nice. It doesn't hold long and my hair just ends up looking weird and oily after a while. I threw away the bottle after few uses.
Anyone here know the difference in those types?
Flexwax is pretty good. holds pretty well yet can be restyles many times. doesn't give a dry look though. its more of a natural healthy shine type of look if u use a moderate amount. but if u intend to spike ur hair den Flexwax wont be really suitable.
Mess Up Gum could be another option but the hold is kinda weak. this one is really matte n dry. but if ur hair is thick n coarse like mine den better dun use Mess Up coz mess up tends to give hair volume. Mess Up only works for me fresh after a haircut...after 2 weeks when my hair gets thick Mess Up is really difficult to use.
Overall Osis products dun give the best hold but offers restylability. i usually need to use a lil hairspray after applying Osis products.
The Loreal one with the red cap ? extreme something ? that one is horrible. really oily n takes days to wash out fr hair. i used it 3 times n threw it away.
Jun 9 2013, 01:10 PM

0.0589sec