Uninstalling Programs

TSlilrascal
post May 3 2006, 01:56 PM, updated 20y ago

Hi There,
I would need some help on how to uninstall some programs in OSX
I'd tried dragging the program from application folder to trash bin but with no avail.
Am I doing it incorrectly? Is there any software to help me uninstall programs in OSX? sad.gif

wei
post May 3 2006, 02:26 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

may i know what programe is it? some programe that loaded on startup will not remove unless u remove it from the startup list. Try check under your System Preferences > Accounts > Login Items

If the programe provide a System Preferecens setup remove it in ~/Library/Preference Pane/
76radius
post May 3 2006, 08:56 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(lilrascal @ May 3 2006, 02:56 PM)
Hi There,
  I would need some help on how to uninstall some programs in OSX
I'd tried dragging the program from application folder to trash bin but with no avail.
Am I doing it incorrectly? Is there any software to help me uninstall programs in OSX?  sad.gif
Perhaps u may use "AppZapper" to uninstall some programs in your OSX without leaving some trash behind (i.e. .plist files)
Eithanius
post May 3 2006, 09:05 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(wei @ May 3 2006, 02:26 PM)
may i know what programe is it? some programe that loaded on startup will not remove unless u remove it from the startup list. Try check under your System Preferences > Accounts > Login Items

If the programe provide a System Preferecens setup remove it in ~/Library/Preference Pane/
some needs to be remove via Terminal commands.... tongue.gif tongue.gif

Windows Media Player for OSX and Folding@home console client are examples....

0.0119sec    1.08    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:08 AM