143 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

Travel Bali V4

inachi
post Mar 15 2019, 11:49 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Mar 11 2019, 11:24 AM)
Going to Bali from 17th - 22nd March. Basically, our tour day is from 18th - 21st. This is my first time there and with limited planning time, I requested the itinerary from Pak Yanto.

Itinerary as provided by Pak Yanto:

Day1:
- Nusa Dua
- Water blow
- Pandawa beach
- Melasti beach
- Sunset at uluwatu
- Jimbaran seafood

Day2:
- Ubud tour
- Tegalalang (padi bukit and coffee plantation)
- Kintamani and Tasik Batur
- Tampak Siring Temple

Day3:
- Bedugul tour, Ulu Danu Beratan
- Buyan Lake, Tamblingan Lake, Wanagiri
- Pasar Candi Kuning
- Tanah Lot

Day4:
- Big Garden Corner
- Sanur, Taman Mertasari
- Legian Beach

Do you guys think this itinerary is workable? I am travelling with 8 years old kid and already told Pak Yanto not to include anything with jungle trekking / heavy activities. As for the temple visit, do I need to be aware of anything do's and dont's?

TQ!
beware of monkeys that will scam u in uluwatu
chinti
post Mar 18 2019, 12:34 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Mar 11 2019, 11:24 AM)
Going to Bali from 17th - 22nd March. Basically, our tour day is from 18th - 21st. This is my first time there and with limited planning time, I requested the itinerary from Pak Yanto.

Itinerary as provided by Pak Yanto:

Day1:
- Nusa Dua
- Water blow
- Pandawa beach
- Melasti beach
- Sunset at uluwatu
- Jimbaran seafood

Day2:
- Ubud tour
- Tegalalang (padi bukit and coffee plantation)
- Kintamani and Tasik Batur
- Tampak Siring Temple

Day3:
- Bedugul tour, Ulu Danu Beratan
- Buyan Lake, Tamblingan Lake, Wanagiri
- Pasar Candi Kuning
- Tanah Lot

Day4:
- Big Garden Corner
- Sanur, Taman Mertasari
- Legian Beach

Do you guys think this itinerary is workable? I am travelling with 8 years old kid and already told Pak Yanto not to include anything with jungle trekking / heavy activities. As for the temple visit, do I need to be aware of anything do's and dont's?

TQ!
pak yanto is able to help plan itinerary too?
stranger88
post Mar 20 2019, 12:32 AM

593 posts

hi all,

got these itinerary from Arief, any advise? good to go? will go with my gf. anyway, how much budget/$$ (agak2) i should bring for whole trip (3 full days) for 2 people. is rm1k exclude driver fee too low or too much for 2 people spending.

I
-tanjung benoa (watersport)
-secret beach
-padang padang beach
-blupoint
-uluwatu temple (kecak dance/sunset)
-jimbaran bay (dinner)

II
-barong dance
-tirta empul
-coffee plantation
-kintamani/volcano
-tegalalang paddyfield
-ubud

III
-taman ayun temple
-bedugul (lake beratan n ulundanu temple)
-twinlake
-tanah lot (sunset)

This post has been edited by stranger88: Mar 20 2019, 12:35 AM
anilin
post Mar 20 2019, 11:06 AM

240 posts

Day 1 - arriving around 8PM - check in Grand Barong Resort (Kuta area)
Day 2 - Umae Villa (Ubud)
Day 3 - Umae Villa
Day 4 - Westin Nusa Dua
Day 5 - Westin Nusa Dua
Day 6 - Harris Hotel Tuban (across airport)
Day 7 - departure at 8am+

Guess the itinerary will be quite rushing...

This post has been edited by anilin: Mar 20 2019, 11:07 AM
iOnine
post Mar 20 2019, 11:13 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Mar 20 2019, 12:32 AM)
hi all,

got these itinerary from Arief, any advise? good to go? will go with my gf. anyway, how much budget/$$ (agak2) i should bring for whole trip (3 full days) for 2 people. is rm1k exclude driver fee too low or too much for 2 people spending.

I
-tanjung benoa (watersport)
-secret beach
-padang padang beach
-blupoint
-uluwatu temple (kecak dance/sunset)
-jimbaran bay (dinner)

II
-barong dance
-tirta empul
-coffee plantation
-kintamani/volcano
-tegalalang paddyfield
-ubud

III
-taman ayun temple
-twinlake
-tanah lot (sunset)
I
-tanjung benoa (watersport) - can skip, nothing much to do except watersports game (exp and short)
-secret beach - ok lor
-padang padang beach - ok lor. good high waves. maybe you can ask him to bring you to Single Fin to chill and relax, slightly further abit from padang padang
-blupoint
-uluwatu temple (kecak dance/sunset) - a must to go.
-jimbaran bay (dinner) - up to you, overpriced seafood by the beach.

II
-barong dance - a must for first timer
-tirta empul
-coffee plantation - standard
-kintamani/volcano - standard
-tegalalang paddyfield - standard
-ubud - monkey forest and meal at dirty duck? ok lor.

III
-taman ayun temple
-twinlake
-tanah lot (sunset)

my typical 1 week retreat in Bali will cost me around rm600-700 on F&B (local food most of the time and some high end cafe for bfast/coffee/sunset)
i would say, rm1.5k will be better for F&B for both of you guys as the F&B spot is not local and tourist area, so expect the meal to be pricey.
(this include entrance fee and tol which u gotta pay)

This post has been edited by iOnine: Mar 20 2019, 11:17 AM
iOnine
post Mar 20 2019, 11:14 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(anilin @ Mar 20 2019, 11:06 AM)
Day 1 - arriving around 8PM - check in Grand Barong Resort (Kuta area)
Day 2 - Umae Villa (Ubud)
Day 3 - Umae Villa
Day 4 - Westin Nusa Dua
Day 5 - Westin Nusa Dua
Day 6 - Harris Hotel Tuban (across airport)
Day 7 - departure at 8am+

Guess the itinerary will be quite rushing...
first timer? with partner or group of friends.

anilin
post Mar 20 2019, 11:26 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Mar 20 2019, 11:14 AM)
first timer? with partner or group of friends.
First time , with partner.

Plan to visit only few famous spots, those not to be missed.

This post has been edited by anilin: Mar 20 2019, 11:27 AM
stranger88
post Mar 20 2019, 11:31 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Mar 20 2019, 11:13 AM)
I
-tanjung benoa (watersport) - can skip, nothing much to do except watersports game (exp and short)
-secret beach - ok lor
-padang padang beach - ok lor. good high waves. maybe you can ask him to bring you to Single Fin to chill and relax, slightly further abit from padang padang
-blupoint
-uluwatu temple (kecak dance/sunset) - a must to go.
-jimbaran bay (dinner) - up to you, overpriced seafood by the beach.

II
-barong dance - a must for first timer
-tirta empul
-coffee plantation - standard
-kintamani/volcano - standard
-tegalalang paddyfield - standard
-ubud - monkey forest and meal at dirty duck? ok lor.

III
-taman ayun temple
-twinlake
-tanah lot (sunset)
my typical 1 week retreat in Bali will cost me around rm600-700 on F&B (local food most of the time and some high end cafe for bfast/coffee/sunset)
i would say, rm1.5k will be better for F&B for both of you guys as the F&B spot is not local and tourist area, so expect the meal to be pricey.
(this include entrance fee and tol which u gotta pay)
thanks for the advise notworthy.gif
iOnine
post Mar 20 2019, 11:35 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(anilin @ Mar 20 2019, 11:26 AM)
First time , with partner.

Plan to visit only few famous spots, those not to be missed.
personal recommendation for first timer:

1. Barong Dance (cultural)
2. Tanah Lot (i prefer afternoon)
3. Uluwatu (kecak dance - sunset)

thats bout it, the rest is personal preference.

you have any itinerary plan from your driver? or youre on ur own.
for Ubud, its cultural area. nothing much except for nature.

nusa dua, you took the gili trawangan day trip?

iOnine
post Mar 20 2019, 11:39 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Mar 20 2019, 11:31 AM)
thanks for the advise  notworthy.gif
next time your trip to Bali with ur partner.
dont need to take tour package.
just stay in Legian (a centre between Kuta and Seminyak, less traffic) and rent a bike, pump petrol and get lost with nature.

next trip make sure atleast 5-6 nights in bali smile.gif

my annual retreat since 10 years ago. never miss trip tongue.gif
just got back from Bali last week, we rode to Amed (6 hours ride journey. to-fro) and experiencing my first Nyepi
anilin
post Mar 20 2019, 11:42 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Mar 20 2019, 11:35 AM)
personal recommendation for first timer:

1. Barong Dance (cultural)
2. Tanah Lot (i prefer afternoon)
3. Uluwatu (kecak dance - sunset)
thats bout it, the rest is personal preference.
you have any  itinerary plan from your driver? or youre on ur own.
for Ubud, its cultural area. nothing much except for nature.

I haven't plan the detailed itinerary yet as just settled with the hotels days ago.

Plan to hire Driver on Day 2 around Kuta area --> Ubud Area for sight seeing and check in to hotel in Ubud

Rest of the days just explore around nearby places, maybe using Grab? (Cafes, coffee plantation, padi field, art markets, waterfall etc.. )

Will hire Driver again to go around east side, Maybe Amed area, Mt Agung view etc. transfer from Ubud --> Nusa Dua

anilin
post Mar 20 2019, 11:44 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Mar 20 2019, 11:35 AM)

Oh ya, do you have any recommendation for this?
iOnine
post Mar 20 2019, 12:04 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(anilin @ Mar 20 2019, 11:44 AM)
Oh ya, do you have any recommendation for this?
if ur partner can ride a scooter,
better rent a bike.
get lost in nature with your partner smile.gif

AMED is beautiful for sunset, over the cliff at the sunset point view cafe.

gili trawangan tour.
i do not have any contacts, but you can try google or Klook.

This post has been edited by iOnine: Mar 20 2019, 12:11 PM
gogocan
post Mar 20 2019, 01:30 PM

486 posts

Highlight of my bali trip..never see so many dolphins playfully move along the boat.

There were around 20 dolphins jumping around our boat at one time.

This post has been edited by gogocan: Mar 20 2019, 01:31 PM
anilin
post Mar 20 2019, 04:25 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(gogocan @ Mar 20 2019, 01:30 PM)

Highlight of my bali trip..never see so many dolphins playfully move along the boat.

There were around 20 dolphins jumping around our boat at one time.
Can you kindly share what sort of trip package is this and which place?
gogocan
post Mar 20 2019, 05:05 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(anilin @ Mar 20 2019, 04:25 PM)
Dolphin tour @ Lovina. 2-2.5 hr drive from Ubud

Btw i b ackpacking with my family so we get to choose our own boat operator which is highly recommended by tripadvisor.

If u engage a local driver normally they'l have their own boat preference.
dynames07
post Mar 20 2019, 08:53 PM

272 posts

I am currently on my 3rd day in bali.. today went to ulun danu beratan and bedugul with driver from pak yanto's team. We had our lunch at dedari and it was a superb experience. Good atmosphere (eating tables right next to big fish pond) and very good food. For me, money well spent here!
iOnine
post Mar 21 2019, 09:17 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(anilin @ Mar 20 2019, 04:25 PM)
this is Lovina package.
typically if ure at Kuta area, the driver will pick you up at 3am.
it takes about 3 hours drive to Lovina.

the amount of dolphins you encounter depends on the time/location.

you will be sit in a wooden bot chasing dolphins.

cant remember how much per pax, i think its 150-200k rupiah per pax (gotta pay direct and its excluding the package)

perhaps if you take this package, you can arrange your driver to go to Amed upon returning and straight back to after that (it takes around 4-5 hours back, depending traffic)

iOnine
post Mar 21 2019, 09:20 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Mar 20 2019, 08:53 PM)
I am currently on my 3rd day in bali.. today went to ulun danu beratan and bedugul with driver from pak yanto's team. We had our lunch at dedari and it was a superb experience. Good atmosphere (eating tables right next to big fish pond) and very good food. For me, money well spent here!
bedugul is nice place.
cooling atmosphere.

across the road from entrance, theres 1 local shop selling ayam bakar.
i think its called Ayam Bakar Taliwang.
very nice and cheap as well ;P

This post has been edited by iOnine: Mar 21 2019, 09:21 AM
ynaej
post Mar 22 2019, 08:03 PM

15 posts

Hello, to those going to Bali soon.
Can I request to buy something on my behalf as a present to my friend..
Realised it's kinda unorthodox but giving this a shot!
PM me 😁😁

143 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0206sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:16 PM