Investment SOUTH LINK RESIDENCE @ BANGSAR SOUTH [OWNERS' THR], The Living Gem of Bangsar South City
ryan@chua
Dec 19 2017, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(overNover @ Dec 3 2017, 11:52 AM) Booking cheque cleared and waiting for further announcement on release date. With so many uncertainty, until i have a clear answer about the link bridge and floating CP and next door development. If not, i rather keep my money in the pocket waiting for bottom fish on other developments or resales. So high density and many newbie young investors. Sure have firesales after Vped. Dont worry
ryan@chua
Dec 21 2017, 05:19 AM
QUOTE(restful increase @ Dec 21 2017, 03:45 AM) Yes its a concern. Southview without a link to the universiti lrt is strugglimg to get tenants albeit better quality workmanship as compared to klgateway. Since vped 4 months ago heard only 20 + units rented out which is not very enouraging. Rental rates also lower at only rm1800 despite offering 1+1 room and buying price was circa rm100k more expensive than klgateway. Seriously oversupply in this area. They all took the camelia passed record of rental and transaction prices as reference/selling point.
ryan@chua
Dec 21 2017, 01:18 PM
Southview now need to wait 5months to see the occupancy rate. Next time higher density with limited demands, southlink need 1yr to rented out. Opportunity cost, loan interest all lose ... bad roi. Poor investment plan. Just talkot only. Huhu LOL
ryan@chua
Dec 30 2017, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Vector88 @ Dec 30 2017, 12:43 PM) when was Novum @ 700psf last time??? I am comparing TODAY price... within Bangsar South, can you find new or subsale 1bedder @ 700psf today?? . This post has been edited by ryan@chua: Dec 30 2017, 01:30 PM
ryan@chua
Dec 31 2017, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Dec 31 2017, 12:30 AM) Happened to pass by south view just now 9pm,and took a photo of how is the occupancy rate at the moment,based on south view group,the owner started to collect key from Sept,so the picture shows the conditions 4 months after vp..... Whether its fast or slow occupancy rate,it's your judgement... P/s only manage to take the block facing south link,the one facing kl gateway more or less is the same [attachmentid=9470601] GG ing... luckily pull out last time during early launching... God Bless !
ryan@chua
Dec 31 2017, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Dec 31 2017, 01:26 PM) Disclaimer: I owe a unit at Southview so my opinion may be lopsided. Currently many units in Southview are undergoing renovation, including mine. The picture showing low ouccupancy doesnβt tell the whole story. If you are at Southview during weekdays, there are many many trucks queuing outside the entrance to bring in renovation materials, furnitures, appliances and etc. All day long you can hear contractors working, ie. Drilling sound. My contractor, one of the many on site contractors currently having >10 units to renovate at any given time. Business is good. This location is fantastic and is served by 2 LRT stations, one giant Midvalley Mall, one smaller KL gateway mall to do your day groceries, booming office spaces and have nearby pubs and restaurant. Give or take another 6 months to 1 year, come back with another photos at around 8pm Wah. 6months to 1yr only able to lease out ... big loss in rental
ryan@chua
Dec 31 2017, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Dec 31 2017, 07:25 PM) Hey boss....i am really interested to hear from u which condo that vp-ed in the last 6 months and now is fully occupied?? Provide picture at 9pm as well....tq. or no picture also nvm,let us know the project name,I am willing to drive over and survey it I will immediately buy it's neighbour ππ Hi big bossssss , ppl are talking on low occupancy rate, struggling to rent out, and subsales.. who the hell mentioned fully occupied ??? Or is u bosss ???
ryan@chua
Jan 1 2018, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Jan 1 2018, 10:50 AM) Lol....bcoz u keep on repeating take long time to rent out,so opportunity lost la,poor roi la,poor investment la etc...so I am trying to figure out what u are trying to say,is it: 1. Don't buy south link as it will take up to year to lease out,better buy other project which can easily rent out within 6 months Or 2. Don't buy any condo/soho as with so many units,it will have hard time to rent out,no matter where is the location Or 3. Others I assume u are number 1,so i am asking where π Btw...happy New year Understand u buy shoutling . But dont so sensitive to others comments on its cons Hahahaha
ryan@chua
Jan 3 2018, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(Vector88 @ Jan 3 2018, 08:15 AM) Currently, walking from southview/southlink to kerinchi lrt is nearer and more comfortable compared to walking to university lrt...end to end distance is 600m and half are covered via link bridge that crosses federal hwy. It took me 15min of slow walk. I wont walk lor if need to take me 15mins to lrt 15mins can reach many places in KL by driving. Haha And Lrt/mrt fees actually more expensive than driving.
ryan@chua
Feb 11 2018, 12:06 PM
All rely on rental... In fact appreciation gain more important and faster in investment.
ryan@chua
Jun 5 2018, 06:56 PM
https://www.malaymail.com/s/1638662/fahmi-b...-kerinchi-againKUALA LUMPUR, June 5 β Fahmi Fadzil said the reverting of Bangsar South to its original name of Kampung Kerinchi will be one of the first pledges that he intends to fulfil after winning the Lembah Pantai constituency. With the cooperation of Kuala Lumpur City Hall (DBKL), the first-time MP said he hopes he can get this done within his first 100 days in office.
ryan@chua
Jun 5 2018, 06:57 PM
rename the thread.
Kerinchi Selatan Condo @ Bandar Kerinchi
LOL
ryan@chua
Jun 10 2021, 09:37 PM
High rental here mainly due to expatriates. Mly no longer attractive for expats.. rent sure drop badly. +the oversupply here ....
ryan@chua
Jun 11 2021, 11:15 AM
Different areas targeting different tenants. Those tenants won't simply run from 1 area to another area just because of budget. They will downgrade upgrade their living in the same area, either older/newer condo, lowend/higher end condo in the same area
Due to mly politic and economic condition, rental play in market already more to locals . Those who aim for expatriates will face big challenges till mly politic and economic recovered.
This post has been edited by ryan@chua: Jun 11 2021, 11:21 AM
ryan@chua
Jun 11 2021, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 11 2021, 10:06 AM) RM850, 270sqft: https://www.mudah.my/Newly+Completed+Southl...ur-90761437.htmShould be dual key Type E the separated "studio" unit. How many locals willing to pay 850 for 270sf here...lol