Check via my phone - says on latest firmware. I'm on stock rom .253

Do you check via phone or from pc?

thanks....
I use pcc
CAC@MBO
post Jul 3 2013, 09:00 PM

1,461 posts

use pcc, I'm updating, with 2mpbs streamyx, not sure how long.
you guys know app how big is the update?
Dyson Jin
post Jul 3 2013, 09:02 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jul 3 2013, 09:00 PM)
use pcc, I'm updating, with 2mpbs streamyx, not sure how long.
you guys know app how big is the update?
lucky..my 1 512kbps..zzz..usually update take more than 3hours for me..walao
theWeird_Weird
post Jul 3 2013, 09:04 PM

1,063 posts

anyone know why this mod doesnt work for my Z on EXCELUS 4.2.0?

1) Flashed the mod then wiped cache + Dalvik cache
2) Once rebooted I went to Settings > Apps > All and erased data for these apps:

Camera, Camera common, Camera Extension, Cameras, Picture Effect and Sweep Panorama
3) I then went into ES File explorer, extracted the apks from this mod and replaced them manually in /system/app - Setting permissions at rw- r-- r-- (chmod 644)
4) I rebooted and then the Camera no longer FCs from launch (Occasional FCs do occur but that is to be considered normal as the app is not fully stable yet.)

i tried doing that, but some apps data cannot be erased.
then i extracted all the apks from the zip n i move into system/app.
restarted still fc. cry.gif
refnulf
post Jul 3 2013, 09:08 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Jul 3 2013, 08:33 PM)
Hey guys I have a problem with my XZ
I was updating it halfway to 4.2.2. and the battery died and the update failed in the middle of updating it.
Now when I'm charging it, it keeps showing me the SONY startup page and dies straight. and it was ringing non stop this morning for 9 hours straight and I don't even know what's happening. Any help? and I don't want to hard reset it....
Use the SUS and get it reflashed again. You must never let it die during a firmware update. It'll mess up the system.
deddo
post Jul 3 2013, 09:14 PM

• D •
743 posts

Oh you guys update from PC.. No wonder no update on the phone hmm.gif
ChuanHong
post Jul 3 2013, 09:23 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

I was updating it halfway to 4.2.2. and the battery died and the update failed in the middle of updating it.
Now when I'm charging it, it keeps showing me the SONY startup page and dies straight. and it was ringing non stop this morning for 9 hours straight and I don't even know what's happening. Any help? and I don't want to hard reset it....
Omg.. It's danger if like that.. Might hard brick if unlucky.. Try to to charge it for 1 or 2 hours like that.. Then re update by SUS.
Andrewtst
post Jul 3 2013, 09:28 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

You must repair it, that the only way, don't ever flash in future if battery too low, anytime will hard brick your phone if battery dead in wrong timing.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 3 2013, 09:29 PM
Kelvin8998
post Jul 3 2013, 09:34 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 3 2013, 09:28 PM)
You must repair it, that the only way, don't ever flash in future if battery too low, anytime will hard brick your phone if battery dead in wrong timing.
Repair it meaning by sending it to service center?
ChuanHong
post Jul 3 2013, 09:35 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Jul 3 2013, 09:34 PM)
Nope.. Charge ur phone until green light, then repair by pc companion or sony update service.
refnulf
post Jul 3 2013, 09:35 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Jul 3 2013, 09:34 PM)
Connect the phone to the computer and update it using the Sony Mobile Update Service.
Kelvin8998
post Jul 3 2013, 09:38 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 3 2013, 09:08 PM)
Use the SUS and get it reflashed again. You must never let it die during a firmware update. It'll mess up the system.
Mind explaining more ?
I'm sort of new to android and I don't know much
Kelvin8998
post Jul 3 2013, 09:39 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 3 2013, 09:35 PM)
Connect the phone to the computer and update it using the Sony Mobile Update Service.
The problem is i can't because my pc wont detect it and the battery is flat
refnulf
post Jul 3 2013, 10:01 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Jul 3 2013, 09:39 PM)
The problem is i can't because my pc wont detect it and the battery is flat
Try to get it charged again till the led turns green, then try the SUS. You don't need to get into the phone system, it'll work when the SONY logo pops up.
philip42
post Jul 3 2013, 10:05 PM

1,396 posts

Just now i flashed the 434 sg unbranded firmware , but after i wanna check update with SUS it says im already on the latest firmware? now it's downloading some 700+mb file
deddo
post Jul 3 2013, 10:05 PM

• D •
743 posts

Done updated it. Seems more clean and neat. wink.gif
Kelvin8998
post Jul 3 2013, 10:14 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 3 2013, 10:01 PM)
Try to get it charged again till the led turns green, then try the SUS. You don't need to get into the phone system, it'll work when the SONY logo pops up.
SUS?
and SONY logo comes stays for few seconds then die and then red led comes on blinking then SONY logo pops up again.
shychenko
post Jul 3 2013, 10:15 PM

47 posts

Done...nice
philip42
post Jul 3 2013, 10:16 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Jul 3 2013, 10:14 PM)
SUS?
and SONY logo comes stays for few seconds then die and then red led comes on blinking then SONY logo pops up again.
just charge it and use Sony update service to fix your phone biggrin.gif
Kelvin8998
post Jul 3 2013, 10:19 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Jul 3 2013, 10:16 PM)
just charge it and use Sony update service to fix your phone  biggrin.gif
My Mac isn't detecting my phone

128 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top