82 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Web-Based Marvel Avenger Alliance for Facebookers -=[V1]=-, PVP 32 - Phyla-Vell & Ronan

TSsuper macgyver
post Apr 13 2014, 08:56 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 13 2014, 08:10 PM)
throw new hero, takper lagi. After using him so long jer then only nerf him. Babi, they should check the skills first before release! Emma took a strong hit. Rescue pun same then Ares. My poor, poor Ares. Then Havok and now Pestilence Beast. Seriously man! Damn angry and frust!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
laugh.gif me lagi sad, after recruit emma less than 2 weeks aldy nerf kao kao last time
erald06
post Apr 13 2014, 09:33 PM

271 posts

Really angry now. Don't feel like using Beast anymore d. I don't wanna screw myself because of this.
erald06
post Apr 13 2014, 10:09 PM

271 posts

At least I'm having fun with Volstagg. He's a fun character to play with and he can be as good as Ares once you get his E-ISO and use his level 2.

This post has been edited by erald06: Apr 13 2014, 10:10 PM
sunblaze
post Apr 14 2014, 09:48 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 13 2014, 09:33 PM)
Really angry now. Don't feel like using Beast anymore d. I don't wanna screw myself because of this.
This game has a track record of nerfing heroes (iirc I've read about nerfs to Emma, Rescue, Ares, Rogue (bug fix nerf), Cyclops just since I started playing). It's their way of balancing PvP and also pushing us to keep changing to different heroes i.e. spending CP/gold.

I wasn't best pleased about the nerfs (since I use Havok in PVP and bought both Beast alts), but hey so far Beast is still working fine for me in PvP even post nerfs. Hopefully they learn to nerf less over time, but I wouldn't hold my breath tongue.gif

Draconian Paladin
post Apr 14 2014, 09:57 PM

80 posts

I just unlock Volstagg thumbup.gif He is kinda cool, but I doubt I will buy him yet. I am slightly sadden that Beast is nerfed before I even used him, and it seems Havok got hit pretty hard, he is already quite a glass cannon as I see it.

Also, I heard Emma is currently bugged. L1 will give potential unleashed on enemy instead of giving them mental anguish. It also seems that instead of giving your ally potential unleashed, it will just give it to your enemy the next time you attack. Apparently her P5 will allows you to buff your enemy more often. I haven't test her though because I am not Santa Claus, these are what I read reported by others.
erald06
post Apr 14 2014, 10:25 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Apr 14 2014, 09:48 PM)
This game has a track record of nerfing heroes (iirc I've read about nerfs to Emma, Rescue, Ares, Rogue (bug fix nerf), Cyclops just since I started playing). It's their way of balancing PvP and also pushing us to keep changing to different heroes i.e. spending CP/gold.

I wasn't best pleased about the nerfs (since I use Havok in PVP and bought both Beast alts), but hey so far Beast is still working fine for me in PvP even post nerfs. Hopefully they learn to nerf less over time, but I wouldn't hold my breath  tongue.gif
Cyclops only got his level 6 nerf. He can give his team counter attacks for about 1 round and it was nuts but they changed it to 1 counter attack instead which is still fine, honestly. Ares, they changed his level 1 which supposed to have hemorrhage to his level 2 instead which was bloody stupid. He's not a damage dealer even with 2 stacks of enraged. I barely use his level 2 on PVE which is pointless as most enemies dies straight away and also his level 9 coz alot of enemies are relentless anyways. His only useful attacks is his level 1 and 6. Rescue, no comments there because she was an overpowered tank. The moment you had Rescue with pre-nerf white costume Phoenix or Valkyrie, your team is good as dead, hence her balancing was fine. When Emma first came out, she was nuts. She and WW2 Cap was crazy. Hardest team to take down but of course, she got nerf but now she seems okay. Beast sucked so hard before his Horsemen costume came out and when he's finally useful, they nerf him. Seriously, why the heck they nerf his Faustian Bargain for! Again, the point of PVP is to give the enemy team buttload of debuffs and to win the match! Isn't that the WHOLE point of PVP? *roll eyes* I am so sick of those developers of the game.
sunblaze
post Apr 15 2014, 08:35 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Draconian Paladin @ Apr 14 2014, 09:57 PM)
I just unlock Volstagg thumbup.gif He is kinda cool, but I doubt I will buy him yet. I am slightly sadden that Beast is nerfed before I even used him, and it seems Havok got hit pretty hard, he is already quite a glass cannon as I see it.

Also, I heard Emma is currently bugged. L1 will give potential unleashed on enemy instead of giving them mental anguish. It also seems that instead of giving your ally potential unleashed, it will just give it to your enemy the next time you attack. Apparently her P5 will allows you to buff your enemy more often.  I haven't test her though because I am not Santa Claus, these are what I read reported by others.
Read that it has been fixed. https://www.playdomforums.com/showthread.ph...-Issues-4-11-14

sunblaze
post Apr 15 2014, 08:42 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 14 2014, 10:25 PM)
Cyclops only got his level 6 nerf. He can give his team counter attacks for about 1 round and it was nuts but they changed it to 1 counter attack instead which is still fine, honestly. Ares, they changed his level 1 which supposed to have hemorrhage to his level 2 instead which was bloody stupid. He's not a damage dealer even with 2 stacks of enraged. I barely use his level 2 on PVE which is pointless as most enemies dies straight away and also his level 9 coz alot of enemies are relentless anyways. His only useful attacks is his level 1 and 6. Rescue, no comments there because she was an overpowered tank. The moment you had Rescue with pre-nerf white costume Phoenix or Valkyrie, your team is good as dead, hence her balancing was fine. When Emma first came out, she was nuts. She and WW2 Cap was crazy. Hardest team to take down but of course, she got nerf but now she seems okay. Beast sucked so hard before his Horsemen costume came out and when he's finally useful, they nerf him. Seriously, why the heck they nerf his Faustian Bargain for! Again, the point of PVP is to give the enemy team buttload of debuffs and to win the match! Isn't that the WHOLE point of PVP? *roll eyes* I am so sick of those developers of the game.
Cyclops nerf was fine, but it was still a nerf (and it came at a time when I was relatively new to the game and using Cyclops and Human Torch as my team, so it did hurt) tongue.gif

Yea heard a lot of stories about the brutality of pre-nerf Rescue and Emma (even now after nerfs both are still used, which says a lot).

Ares I can't comment too much since I never got the chance to get him pre-nerfs. All I can say is that as a newbie to the game, facing him in PVP was very intimidating, to the point where I told the friend who intro-d me to the game that I'd happily pay 100G for him on the spot if he was on sale at that time (and I wasn't even a gold buyer then LOLOL).

As for Beast; as I've said as much as the nerf surprised me, I'm still using his Tactician alt (with Famine Generalist and Agent using 3pc horseman set + PO4) on PVP offense and haven't "felt" him being worse off so far.
shikamaruam
post Apr 16 2014, 10:05 AM

22 posts

am i the only here who hate fighting in pvp against team consist of rescue and omega sentinel? fighting them gonna takes me a long time.....and eventually lose, dang!
erald06
post Apr 16 2014, 02:59 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(shikamaruam @ Apr 16 2014, 10:05 AM)
am i the only here who hate fighting in pvp against team consist of rescue and omega sentinel? fighting them gonna takes me a long time.....and eventually lose, dang!
forfeitlah jer.
Draconian Paladin
post Apr 17 2014, 09:55 PM

80 posts

After 3 epic run of Spec Ops M3 with 1 on 1 epic boss, I finally managed to get a grand total of 2 refined serums. thumbup.gif

Seriously, what's up with the drop rate? Epic boss so far only drop me health serum or grenade. Thanks so much.
erald06
post Apr 17 2014, 10:13 PM

271 posts

I gotten 3 weapon drops of the superior soldier set. Useless set I don't want or care, they give me but set I want so bad like the Apocalypse set they don't drop even one...

This post has been edited by erald06: Apr 17 2014, 10:14 PM
TSsuper macgyver
post Apr 18 2014, 06:57 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

NEW in Team Tab !!!
Gamora - 90CP rclxms.gif

QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 17 2014, 10:13 PM)
I gotten 3 weapon drops of the superior soldier set. Useless set I don't want or care, they give me but set I want so bad like the Apocalypse set they don't drop even one...
me terbalik, me alost got every kind of the horseman set with exploit but ot this spec op yawn.gif
erald06
post Apr 18 2014, 10:04 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Apr 18 2014, 06:57 AM)
NEW in Team Tab !!!
Gamora - 90CP  rclxms.gif
me terbalik, me alost got every kind of the horseman set with exploit but ot this spec op  yawn.gif
This set is pretty weak and boring. Not worth having.
TSsuper macgyver
post Apr 18 2014, 03:40 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 18 2014, 10:04 AM)
This set is pretty weak and boring. Not worth having.
but the mission 1 spec op green weapon design & size really attracting ler drool.gif
erald06
post Apr 18 2014, 03:48 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Apr 18 2014, 03:40 PM)
but the mission 1 spec op green weapon design & size really attracting ler  drool.gif
trying to farm for the weapon. Maybe useful.
TSsuper macgyver
post Apr 18 2014, 05:36 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 18 2014, 03:48 PM)
trying to farm for the weapon. Maybe useful.
oh, u farm tat one too?
erald06
post Apr 18 2014, 06:07 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Apr 18 2014, 05:36 PM)
oh, u farm tat one too?
Yeah. Mission 1 weapon. Looks pretty good.
TSsuper macgyver
post Apr 18 2014, 06:58 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 18 2014, 06:07 PM)
Yeah. Mission 1 weapon. Looks pretty good.
oh, u start farm after saw my post ar? laugh.gif
hope u and me got the luck to get it drop then thumbup.gif
Draconian Paladin
post Apr 18 2014, 09:50 PM

80 posts

Actually, you guises got a good point. Why am I farming for refined serum? I most likely not going to use it. Even the crimson fist doesn't look that great unless you re going to fight Hydra a lot and I heard that it doesn't work well in the set. That's it, someone with refined serum can't utilise Melee Acceleration on both crimson fist and batazer in same round.

Looking at all the spec ops weapon, it indeed look like chemical burn is more useful than the rest. Since I got 1K UISO from today roulette, I will probably farm it as well.

Btw, Gamora look pretty good but I heard her L2 is currently bugged. It remove doom without damaging enemy.

82 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0366sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:38 PM