82 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Web-Based Marvel Avenger Alliance for Facebookers -=[V1]=-, PVP 32 - Phyla-Vell & Ronan

Khalim
post Apr 10 2014, 10:49 AM

51 posts

I just give up on Voltagg. Those collecting things, plus needing to win heroic battles means levelling up Sif and Fandral in short time. Might as well just focus on getting Falcon. Less stress.
TSsuper macgyver
post Apr 10 2014, 01:43 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

my Falcon just reach lvl 2 today, he is a very weak hero. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Draconian Paladin @ Apr 10 2014, 10:41 AM)
what is auto bot? unsure.gif
pm me me if u really need it

This post has been edited by super macgyver: Apr 10 2014, 01:44 PM
jounin
post Apr 10 2014, 09:17 PM

66 posts

hi everyone..i want to get opinion/advice on the current spec ops (ghost of the past)..i had done till task number 8 and want to do task number 9 (get 2 star mastery in mission 1)...so i repeat again the mission 1 but i'm stuck after choosing the hero option storyline between captain america & falcon...i chose falcon, win the match and thought as usual new enemy deploy (dont know what to call it) will pop up, but the map just nothing there except send scarlet witch deploy mission (i dont have scarlet at the moment)...i was like "wtf" happen cos my 1st trial it went smooth..

need advice/opinion/idea on this..btw, i'm level 146, underlevel i suppose..

Draconian Paladin
post Apr 10 2014, 09:27 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(jounin @ Apr 10 2014, 09:17 PM)
hi everyone..i want to get opinion/advice on the current spec ops (ghost of the past)..i had done till task number 8 and want to do task number 9 (get 2 star mastery in mission 1)...so i repeat again the mission 1 but i'm stuck after choosing the hero option storyline between captain america & falcon...i chose falcon, win the match and thought as usual new enemy deploy (dont know what to call it) will pop up, but the map just nothing there except send scarlet witch deploy mission (i dont have scarlet at the moment)...i was like "wtf" happen cos my 1st trial it went smooth..

need advice/opinion/idea on this..btw, i'm level 146, underlevel i suppose..
Just refresh your game. I just get the same issue, no enemy on map, but once I refresh, then they appear.
jounin
post Apr 10 2014, 09:46 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Draconian Paladin @ Apr 10 2014, 09:27 PM)
Just refresh your game. I just get the same issue, no enemy on map, but once I refresh, then they appear.
it works, thanx biggrin.gif
Draconian Paladin
post Apr 10 2014, 10:02 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Apr 10 2014, 01:43 PM)
my Falcon just reach lvl 2 today, he is a very weak hero.  shakehead.gif
pm me me if u really need it
I think I will just flight deck her the old school way. tongue.gif

One week to go, with both Sif and Fandral at level 3. Actual obstacle is Sif Heroic, Incursion, Turkey, Fandral heroic.

I more or less going to bomb Enchantress, Incursion doesn't necessary going to be problem since it's kinda random. I heard Fandral heroic is not that bad (Wiki suggest that it can be done as low as level 2). So, at this point, I guess if I get enough Turkey + I can get Fandral heroic nailed, then this is a go, else the fat guy can remain as locked. Not going to spend more than 10 gold to unlock. tongue.gif

I am not going to even attempt Drinkware quest, and unless I can somehow 1 on 1 Red Skull in Spec Ops, I will give up on the side quest there too.

Yeah, I agree that Falcon doesn't seems that strong. From the first team up, I pretty much decided that he will not feature heavily in my team blush.gif
erald06
post Apr 10 2014, 10:53 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Draconian Paladin @ Apr 10 2014, 10:02 PM)
I think I will just flight deck her the old school way. tongue.gif

One week to go, with both Sif and Fandral at level 3. Actual obstacle is Sif Heroic, Incursion, Turkey, Fandral heroic.

I more or less going to bomb Enchantress, Incursion doesn't necessary going to be problem since it's kinda random. I heard Fandral heroic is not that bad (Wiki suggest that it can be done as low as level 2). So, at this point, I guess if I get enough Turkey + I can get Fandral heroic nailed, then this is a go, else the fat guy can remain as locked. Not going to spend more than 10 gold to unlock. tongue.gif

I am not going to even attempt Drinkware quest, and unless I can somehow 1 on 1 Red Skull in Spec Ops, I will give up on the side quest there too.

Yeah, I agree that Falcon doesn't seems that strong. From the first team up, I pretty much decided that he will not feature heavily in my team blush.gif
Fandral's HB can really be done at level 2 but his Riposte seems to be buggy. He keep misses EVERY attacks. The 2 main strikers are Hogun and Volstagg. Hogun's level 2 is bloody useful. Full team fumble and flanked? No probs. Won the first time even.
jounin
post Apr 11 2014, 06:56 AM

66 posts

how to remove allies from the list? cos i had quite alot of allies not active in my list
Draconian Paladin
post Apr 11 2014, 08:27 PM

80 posts

So, I just saw this:
WARNING: Drop rates in Season 4 lowered after Spec Ops 17 patch. Data not updated yet.
Brined Turkey currently not dropping in 2.4.4

Source

Oh, well...

Edit:
Miraculously, I manage to win Sif Heroic with my L3 Sif mellow.gif

This is probably not repeatable, but just in case someone want to figure out a strategy for this, I will post what happen here:

This post has been edited by Draconian Paladin: Apr 11 2014, 09:08 PM
panz3l
post Apr 12 2014, 10:32 AM

121 posts

PVP started, and Havok been nerfed, with S4 starts with 1 round cooldown..
TSsuper macgyver
post Apr 12 2014, 01:46 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 10 2014, 10:53 PM)
Fandral's HB can really be done at level 2 but his Riposte seems to be buggy. He keep misses EVERY attacks. The 2 main strikers are Hogun and Volstagg. Hogun's level 2 is bloody useful. Full team fumble and flanked? No probs. Won the first time even.
wow, u got hogun? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Draconian Paladin @ Apr 11 2014, 08:27 PM)
So, I just saw this:

Source

Oh, well...

Edit:
Miraculously, I manage to win Sif Heroic with my L3 Sif mellow.gif

This is probably not repeatable, but just in case someone want to figure out a strategy for this, I will post what happen here:

thumbup.gif good sharing

QUOTE(panz3l @ Apr 12 2014, 10:32 AM)
PVP started, and Havok been nerfed, with S4 starts with 1 round cooldown..
havok s2 also nerf too, right?

This post has been edited by super macgyver: Apr 12 2014, 02:04 PM
TSsuper macgyver
post Apr 12 2014, 02:04 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

PvP Balances
Slightly reduced the bonus damage granted by each trigger of Paragon Exploiter, Exploit Attrition, and Rising Up
Slightly reduced the damage bonus granted by Cosmic Energy for Plasma Wave
Havok's Channel Energy now starts with a 1 round cooldown
Havok's Plasma Wave now has a 2 round cooldown
Slightly reduced the base damage of Plasma Wave
Uncanny Coordination can no longer trigger while Havok is stunned
Nanoplague can now be removed by resting or healing abilities
Faustian Bargain (Beast's Horseman of Pestilence uniform) now grants allies a 60% chance of applying Weakened, Exposed, Dizzy, Slowed, Burning, Chilled, Poisoned, or Dark Void when attacking (down from 100%)
Heart of Darkness (Beast's Horseman of Pestilence uniform) now only has a 60% chance of applying Nanoplague
- Havok's Plasma Wave skill damage has been reduced by 20%
- Beast's 1st skill: The Jungle damage REDUCED by 13%. stamina cost reduced
from 25% to 18%
- Beast's 4th Skill: A Farewell to Arms damage INCREASED by 14% and stamina cost increased from 18% to 25%. it is tagged as Unarmed Melee (yey dragon's foot tongue.gif)
- Beast pestilence 1st skill: Heart of Darkness MAX damage DECREASED by 25% and Minimum damage DECREASED by 9%. Stamina cost reduced from 25% to 18%. Nanoplague trigger chance REDUCED from 100% to 60%. (it has been badly nerfed)

Bug Fixes
Volstagg’s Man in the Middle will now properly counter
Falcon’s Dive Bomber attack no longer starts as cooled down
Fixed an issue where Iceman’s Organic Ice did not prevent Pyrophoric
Fandral’s Witty Retort no longer triggers statuses like Bleeding
Fandral’s Riposte now has True Strike

This post has been edited by super macgyver: Apr 12 2014, 05:11 PM
TSsuper macgyver
post Apr 12 2014, 05:13 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

A new PVP Task will be available each week.

Week 1: Fight 20 PVP Battles, Win 5 PvP Battles
Week 2: Fight 20 PVP Battles, Win 2 PVP Fights in a Row
Week 3: Fight 20 PVP Battles, Win 15 PVP Battles
Week 4: Fight 20 PVP Battles, Win 3 PVP Fights in a Row
Draconian Paladin
post Apr 12 2014, 11:30 PM

80 posts

Just got Falcon. As it turned out, 1 on 1 epic battle is kinda hard if you didn't buy and slot ISO to the tact alt, but if you got it slotted with ISO, then the battle is pretty good. I didn't get refined serum, but I managed to get a health serum out of that fight.
erald06
post Apr 13 2014, 06:11 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Apr 12 2014, 01:46 PM)
wow, u got hogun?  rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif  good sharing
havok s2 also nerf too, right?
nolah. he's still a team up with all his skills unlocked.

And I really wanna rant this out. I'm seriously annoyed that they nerf Pestilence Beast. I am fine they nerf his damage and also the nanoplague but I am SERIOUSLY annoyed that they nerf his Faustian Bargain to 60%! It's like there's a higher chance to NOT give the enemies debuffs at all! Now, think of it properly, if I have still 40% not giving the enemy debuffs, why would I wanna screw myself over if I terkena the ISO outbreak? For sure you won't always be 100% tak kena, but that's totally fine coz I can give the pain to them once it activates. That was totally fair! I kena, they also kenalah! Both sides also been weakened right? Fair what! How is it an issue? If they kena the outbreak, well, that's their luck for unable to spread it back to me! Dahlah unable to get rid of the debuffs, still have 60% chance to give it back! Seriously?? Isn't that's what PVP is all about? To give the enemies buttload of debuffs and just to win the fight? Is there a hidden moral values just to win the fight? No. Seriously man, the name is already PESTILENCE, means he's supposed to spread the diseases, not spreading it with 60% chance! Too many heroes have been screwed over thanks to PVP. And yes, I am STILL upset on how they nerf Ares just because of pvp! vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by erald06: Apr 13 2014, 07:12 AM
TSsuper macgyver
post Apr 13 2014, 12:47 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 13 2014, 06:11 AM)
nolah. he's still a team up with all his skills unlocked.

And I really wanna rant this out. I'm seriously annoyed that they nerf Pestilence Beast. I am fine they nerf his damage and also the nanoplague but I am SERIOUSLY annoyed that they nerf his Faustian Bargain to 60%! It's like there's a higher chance to NOT give the enemies debuffs at all! Now, think of it properly, if I have still 40% not giving the enemy debuffs, why would I wanna screw myself over if I terkena the ISO outbreak? For sure you won't always be 100% tak kena, but that's totally fine coz I can give the pain to them once it activates. That was totally fair! I kena, they also kenalah! Both sides also been weakened right? Fair what! How is it an issue? If they kena the outbreak, well, that's their luck for unable to spread it back to me! Dahlah unable to get rid of the debuffs, still have 60% chance to give it back! Seriously?? Isn't that's what PVP is all about? To give the enemies buttload of debuffs and just to win the fight? Is there a hidden moral values just to win the fight? No. Seriously man, the name is already PESTILENCE, means he's supposed to spread the diseases, not spreading it with 60% chance! Too many heroes have been screwed over thanks to PVP. And yes, I am STILL upset on how they nerf Ares just because of pvp!  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
sigh, me can feel ur pain too, i bought tactician and infiltrator suit for my beast cry.gif
TSsuper macgyver
post Apr 13 2014, 12:49 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

today best defense in pvp is
bruiser lightning suit (beer cup) + zombie beast + voltag
erald06
post Apr 13 2014, 02:14 PM

271 posts

Those idiot people simply nerf without thinking properly. All just want to 'balance' pvp. Screw pvp man!
TSsuper macgyver
post Apr 13 2014, 03:42 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 13 2014, 02:14 PM)
Those idiot people simply nerf without thinking properly. All just want to 'balance' pvp. Screw pvp man!
nah, it is playdom idea actually, he just wan ppl to throw money on new hero & new gold weapon that's all sweat.gif
erald06
post Apr 13 2014, 08:10 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Apr 13 2014, 03:42 PM)
nah, it is playdom idea actually, he just wan ppl to throw money on new hero & new gold weapon that's all  sweat.gif
throw new hero, takper lagi. After using him so long jer then only nerf him. Babi, they should check the skills first before release! Emma took a strong hit. Rescue pun same then Ares. My poor, poor Ares. Then Havok and now Pestilence Beast. Seriously man! Damn angry and frust! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

82 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:41 PM