4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi Unifi slow browsing to China website

darkoni79
post Jun 3 2013, 10:40 PM

36 posts

i thought i'm the only one "KENA".. but guess not. I cant even load completely for the contents from the china website such as taobao, verycd and more.. almost all of it "DIED"!!! Did anyone have any idea what happen? Any solution?
bai1101
post Jun 4 2013, 09:09 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(darkoni79 @ Jun 3 2013, 10:40 PM)
i thought i'm the only one "KENA".. but guess not. I cant even load completely for the contents from the china website such as taobao, verycd and more.. almost all of it "DIED"!!! Did anyone have any idea what happen? Any solution?
only can wait tm fix it and apply vpn service if urgent need access there

mini_sushi
post Jun 4 2013, 09:38 AM

103 posts

this is their reply:-

Kindly noted, upon checking with our respective department please be informed that currently we having unifi connection due to performance degradation to China international servers as it are related to international link and we observed increase in traffic flow towards China sites. At the meantime, we really appreciate your kind patience, as we will try our best effort to resolve this problem. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

This seems only affecting the Home VIP and not happening on Biz package as my office line working just fine. I had sent them the traceroute ping test comparison asking them to check 2 days ago but no update from them. sad.gif

justin78
post Jun 4 2013, 10:51 PM

179 posts

This happening to me toooooooooo!!!!!! mad.gif
SonnyCooL
post Jun 5 2013, 07:11 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

yah worst .... they take ages to fix it ...
chewcy86
post Jun 5 2013, 04:30 PM

I have the same problem too...

I already complaint to CFM (Communication and Multimedia Consumer Forum OF Malaysia). mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
tan_alliance
post Jun 5 2013, 07:20 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(mini_sushi @ Jun 4 2013, 09:38 AM)
this is their reply:-
This seems only affecting the Home VIP and not happening on Biz package as my office line working just fine. I had sent them the traceroute ping test comparison asking them to check 2 days ago but no update from them.  sad.gif
Very "Xian" already, what makes them take so long to fix the problem? Some said China block the Malaysia ISP, but if yes, then how come the Biz package no problem and only the VIP affected? sad.gif
darkoni79
post Jun 5 2013, 09:07 PM

36 posts

Guess they really take ages to fix the problem.. it's been almost a week i have this kind of problem.. can download anything from my favorite website coz most of it from CHINA!!! cry.gif
liciece
post Jun 6 2013, 02:06 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(darkoni79 @ Jun 5 2013, 09:07 PM)
Guess they really take ages to fix the problem.. it's been almost a week i have this kind of problem.. can download anything from my favorite website coz most of it from CHINA!!!  cry.gif
I just received a very official email reply from TM Unifi with official wordings with no solutions at all and my case was closed by then without my acknowledge.I wrote another complaint to SKMM and wish they could reopen the case for me until solving it.
valkyrie1988
post Jun 6 2013, 10:55 PM

13 posts

Yes same here... Totally cannot load China website...
darkoni79
post Jun 7 2013, 08:15 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1988 @ Jun 6 2013, 10:55 PM)
Yes same here... Totally cannot load China website...
Yup.. Totally can't load majority china website. Even use other gadget to connect the wifi and try to load china website but still same result..
janellek
post Jun 7 2013, 10:16 AM

Same for me here, I can access into certain china web eventhought with very low speed, but now, this morining suddenly all gone TT Is so frustrating ----
AhFoo8
post Jun 7 2013, 12:11 PM

I remember years ago when I was working for an IT company. I was called sometime about 11pm and was told that the server was down. When I was there in my company, a few of the IT engineers were already there. We worked through the night and only in the morning, the system was finally back to normal.

What I'm trying to say is, if Unifi has bunch of dedicated IT personnel, this problem would not have taken weeks to solve. It's already more than one week and access to China websites is still very slow. Wonder whether they are still sleeping or couldn't be bother. Too bad we don''t have many choices as far as ISP in Malaysia is concerned. vmad.gif
jssl
post Jun 7 2013, 10:57 PM

462 posts

Seriously, should we start a campaign and gather all the effected user to cancel Unifi and switch to other service provider?
Meguppy
post Jun 8 2013, 07:39 AM

Should be okie by now.
I'm also one week can not load china web site.
jacey
post Jun 8 2013, 10:09 AM

68 posts

No luck for this morning sad.gif
still cant access the sites...
tan_alliance
post Jun 8 2013, 10:25 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Jun 7 2013, 10:57 PM)
Seriously, should we start a campaign and gather all the effected user to cancel Unifi and switch to other service provider?
Yes bro, I agree what you suggest. Are the Unifi engineers really fixing the problem??? mad.gif
poh880
post Jun 8 2013, 11:27 AM

529 posts

UniFi is back smile.gif Valid as of now from Miri (175.136.x.x) tongue.gif
NanoWu
post Jun 8 2013, 06:19 PM

18 posts

SeriKembangan and cyberjaya~ still very slow =/
twl04046
post Jun 8 2013, 07:34 PM

34 posts