7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !

steventan85
post Jun 5 2013, 08:27 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jun 5 2013, 05:32 PM)
If you are also Maxis Multi SIM users, you will not able to connect to 4G signal even though you are in 4G enabled zone.  sweat.gif  blink.gif
you are indirectly confuse other forumer... since why he mentioned about multisim ? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

and most of us know multisim couldnt enjoy 4G speed...its a known fact shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 08:15 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(DemonSeeder @ Jun 6 2013, 12:13 AM)
Anyone that has s4 LTE phone and have 4g coverage , can help checkout the battery usage ? If u r connected to 4g all d time while jt making calls or phone in standby mode will d battery drain faster ?

Something like on iphone we can off 3g and jt run on 2g to preserve d battery .
yes , u can choose to on 2g only to save battery.... even Nokia 5800 can do it smile.gif
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 08:16 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Jun 6 2013, 01:52 AM)
Today got myself an orange S-View. Very neat casing. Gotta love the back orange cover too. Anyways, anybody here knows where to get a very cheap 64GB class 10 microSD? The cheapest I could find is RM 200. Or is there any cheaper than this?
should be around that price range right ... anything cheaper than 190 , u should beware ..might be fake ....LOL..
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 10:02 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 6 2013, 01:05 AM)
Am i facing light leaks problem...
go inside dark room , take a photo using ur PnS camera.... printscreen ur homescreen cannot see anything one....

btw , there is no light leakage for my S4..... iPad 2 got little light leakage , but are u goin to off all ur light to use it ? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 10:07 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 6 2013, 10:06 AM)
Umm, i thought ive already attached an attachment..
take photo using other camera...pls....attachment wont see anything.... doh.gif doh.gif
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 10:17 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 6 2013, 10:08 AM)
At the notificatiom bar, is just me or, the colour looks like washed off ?
if u talk about light leakage , u need to take a photo using camera....

its seem normal if i look at the attachment smile.gif
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 11:42 AM

6,447 posts

well ,whats so fancy about S4 Activ ? other than water proof ?
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 12:42 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 6 2013, 12:39 PM)
The sun global battery which write higher capacity mAH always under perform in real world. I have bought once for bb9900 and used it for a few days then back to ori battery. I dont see any significant improvement at all.
better stick with original batt , although it is RM130... but juz in case its explode..LOL...

sun global , for me , i think its not so reliable china brand battery ..same like YooBao ...i never buy eventhru there is 1 yr warranty....
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 01:29 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ppguy2006 @ Jun 6 2013, 01:02 PM)
Dear all,

Thinking of getting S4 LTE version. but i heard that S4 non LTE have better in terms of spec?

S4 LTE Version-  1.9Ghz quad-core processor , 32gb storage
S4 Non LTE - Quad-core 1.6 GHz Cortex-A15 & quad-core 1.2 GHz Cortex-A7 - 16gb Storage

4G LTE network is not so significant to me as my area do not have  LTE coverage.

Hence, i am looking at the spec wise.
Kindly comment.
if LTE is not ur main concern , get non-LTE model....cheaper by RM300 , which is about 15% ...and use that money to get 32-64gb memory card....

steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 01:45 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ppguy2006 @ Jun 6 2013, 01:35 PM)
Hi Steven,

I am thinking that too now. However, i heard that for S4 non LTE phone, there is a option to switch to LTE network. got such thing? I thought only LTE phone can detect LTE Network.

Any sifu can confirm on this? I am first time smartphone user anyway.
that's impossible for sure ... if it does , why Samsung released LTE version right ?

LOL.....Joke of the century... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 01:59 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(noookiller @ Jun 6 2013, 01:56 PM)
Just take a note that S4 Non-LTE comes with 16GB (only 8.9GB available left after bloatware)

Apps can't be moved to memory card,however with some knowledge you can enter root mode on your phone to enable it.

In terms of cores -

Quad Core performs better than Octa in battery wise, which I believe Octa is still new? But Octa performance is blazingly fast .
i have install most of the apps and games , and still i have around 4gb left...

i load all my drama into sd card...and i found 16gb still sufficient... smile.gif..u dont need so much internal memory imo..

and i play need for speed heat using S4 , its suck...LOL..i mean , small screen ..i prefer iPad2 for games seriously
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 02:22 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(noookiller @ Jun 6 2013, 02:13 PM)
I don't know about your usage,but I'm pretty sure it's enough for you  smile.gif
But not for some people (that too lazy to root or dun wanna) flex.gif
*I don't like tablet as it's too big for me as I don't like to carry bag.

There's even a big issue of complaints for little storage provided ,
Just google "samsung s4 16gb issue"

Anyway,I am very delighted they released 32GB In Malaysia  rclxms.gif
Just can't stop loving this device  blush.gif

Edited

*Addon
some ppl juz like to complain things that they bought, eventhru they knw can put in microsd card ...LOL....

im not gonna root ..LOL...
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 05:10 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 6 2013, 04:58 PM)
What the hell? Almost 10gb ? Worst than 16gb...
if u juz like to see bigger figure , use RM200 and get a 64gb card...

remember , 16>32 = 2x .... so 16gb=8gb , 32gb=24gb ...its fair enuf

24gb+64gb= 88gb...good enuf ? LOL... u will keep on demanding for 128gb later on
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 05:15 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Jun 6 2013, 05:12 PM)
how's your s4 lte battery life? a friend of mine who owns one claims that his battery drains to below 10% within 8 hours using e-mail, surfing and gaming. screen on time about 1.5 hours
juz got it today ? charge the battery for at least 5-10x to get optimum performance..... brightness , 3g usage , widget update etc will affect the battery as well....

anyway , get a spare battery @ 30-130 .... no point worry about this and that ... Cheers !
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 09:16 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(adlirazali @ Jun 6 2013, 08:56 PM)
hi
may i have ur opinion on what to chose, between s4, s3 and one x+?

i know this question is off topic since this is s4 thread, apologies in advance.

any recommendation with fair reasons (not biased because of samsengfag or htcfag) would be highly appreciated.
those are old phone ...S4 is latest at the moment ..and pls,refrain frm using samsengfag to describe samsung fans ..its fking annoying ...
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 09:20 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(angel9362 @ Jun 6 2013, 07:17 PM)
I also waiting for Digi.
I already called Digi CS.
No news at all.
Haiz...
Talk about digi,I regret taking 24months contract with them for my S3 ...slow 3g speed with limited coverage ...
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 09:22 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(noookiller @ Jun 6 2013, 08:03 PM)
For me I find not enough with 2gb . I iust got thisv phone yesterday and I use around 700mb already. I signed up surf more 75 btw .

Love this s4 lte .
I have use up 20gb in 15days ...Lol...
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 09:28 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(vincentlai @ Jun 6 2013, 09:23 PM)
which area you're staying?
Im in pj ss2 most of the time ...but sometime my parents call me and I couldnt listen to them properly..the 3g speed is slow ,max 2mbps only ...average 1mbps ...
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 09:31 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(adlirazali @ Jun 6 2013, 09:24 PM)
sorry!! didnt mean it that way ler. i also use samsung, but my s2 RIP today, fell into toilet bowl  cry.gif
i dont intend to insult or anything  sweat.gif
btw thanks for ur reply. s3 and one x+ are indeed old, just wanna ask opinion is it still worth buying or not since s4 out and currently the king liao
Well ,its alright ..juz joking with u ..lol...S3 is indeed a gd phone ..its about 1.3k currently..
steventan85
post Jun 6 2013, 09:39 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(adlirazali @ Jun 6 2013, 09:34 PM)
think so too. just nao i play2 with s4 at digi centre, wah so amazed. even the camera improves from s3. s3 got no 1-click-20-snaps thingy right? s4 have that shiat. but then need another 500 topup to get s4.
thats called burst shot...20shots ...S3 have that function ..

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:11 AM