6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !

ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 06:50 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2013, 12:05 AM)
thunder match is it @@
Lol, mistaken it with mozila thunderbird..haha
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 06:51 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Jun 11 2013, 05:27 AM)
My S4 all decked out!!  icon_idea.gif
U use what brand for the front face..? Is it gud?
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 01:27 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(vincentlai @ Jun 11 2013, 01:03 PM)
anyone?
Ur connection myb, try dl network refresh..
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 01:37 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(vincentlai @ Jun 11 2013, 01:30 PM)
do you mean network signal speed refresh?
The one i'm using is network signal speed booster, dunno same or not.., but b4 u dl, try take a look at first at the comment section, is it reliable or not..

Myb can change network mode to wcdma only, so dat the fon can detect 3g instead of looking for 2g

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Jun 11 2013, 01:39 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 05:11 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 11 2013, 05:06 PM)
Anyone ??  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
How bout u try it first, later if not OK you can tell us, as what i read in some article if something bad is happening, turn it off, if everything is perfectly find then let it be..

So i try for few minutes, little bit lag, so i unchecked it..

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Jun 11 2013, 05:16 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 05:18 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 11 2013, 05:12 PM)
hi there,

im currently using the s2 but i might upgrade to s4..

i would just like to ask, which is better? i9500 or i9505?
and which version is available for sale in msia?

thanks! nod.gif
Both are available, but for i9505 is little bit xpensive..i guess u knew how much the price is, my personal opinion, if you want to use it for a very long time, go for i9505, future proof, as got internal 32gb, n lte..

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Jun 11 2013, 05:23 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 05:41 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 11 2013, 05:31 PM)
define how long is ur "long"

lte or not , u still can use it even after 5yrs... not that dc-hspa is not available anymore....internal memory of 32gb, can be replaceable with OTG thumbdrive ... ur usage trend for phone wont be diff even after 1-2yrs, as there is limitation on phone...

LOL
If u disagree with me, then it is up to u, dats i said, it is only my opinion, n in the future speed is everything, if u can have fastest one, y go for fast only...currently we have 2g, y we go for 3g..y do we need to bring otg thumbdrive in the pocket when we can have everything inside the phone itself which is external sd
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 07:05 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 11 2013, 07:01 PM)
the force rendering did made my phone lag and the cpu power saving ... hnn  hmm.gif
i dun try cpu power saving, guess, no need to force...
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 07:18 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 11 2013, 07:13 PM)
you mean, you use power saving but disable cpu power saving mode ?
i never use power saving mode, what i did, i force gpu rendering only, causing my fon to lag...
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 07:33 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 11 2013, 07:25 PM)
i see ..
anyone use power saving mode but disable cpu power saving ?
i guess u can disable if u wan, no problem mehh
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 07:55 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 11 2013, 07:48 PM)
im scared it will drain my batter more lee  rclxub.gif
no harm on trying it i think...
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 10:34 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Jun 11 2013, 09:00 PM)
New Firmware:

Firmware details:
Model: GT-I9500
Version: Android 4.2.2
Changelist: 768420
Build date: Wed, 29 May 2013 15:52:45 +0000
Product Code: INS
PDA: I9500XXUBMEA
CSC: I9500ODDBMEA

Improvements and fixes in the new Software Update:
-New Camera firmware
-Smearing issue has been fixed (Purple effect while scrolling)
-Smart Pause Toggle
-Move Apps to SD Card
-HDR Video (Can record HDR video)
-Semi-transparent status bar
-New Icons in Settings
-Secure boot status (About Phone)
-Increase legibility (Display) (New feature)
http://www.sammobile.com/2013/06/06/new-so...tability-fixes/
nice, i'm still on adam kernel 1.2

if i flash this firmware via cwm can rite, juz to make sure only...
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 10:45 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Jun 11 2013, 10:42 PM)
No for official roms you flash it via Odin.

Most custom roms allow you to flash via CMW.
will the kernel affected it? y i cannot flash it via CWM?, juz asking? still learning the whole process...

n if i flash via odin isntead of mobile odin, with the current kernel which is not the stock kernel, what will happen? will i lose my cwm, root???

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Jun 11 2013, 10:56 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 10:57 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Jun 11 2013, 10:51 PM)
Just joined the S4 club with a maxis LTE version after give up waiting for the HTC One from maxis. The LTE speed simply blew me away and was even delighted my house is 4g.

Now how do I remove those eye candy pre-install apps. Feel like too much apps already on the phone before I even install my own stuff.

[attachmentid=3482922]
u can disable it via application manager..
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 11:25 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Jun 11 2013, 11:16 PM)
Simply put, the files are in different format.
Odin reads *.tar *.md5 *.smd
Cmw reads *.zip

Every new rom that you flash via odin/cmw, will install its own kernel over the one currently in your phone.

for I9500:
Also the latest (BMEA) firmware is not compatible with the Adam kernel 1.32 or Perseus alpha 2. Camera will crash, so if you intend to flash the newest firmware, stick with the stock kernel
basically i lose my root as the new fw comes with its own kernel rite (i root my s4 with adam kernel method)...
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 11 2013, 11:33 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2013, 11:27 PM)
huh I thought you use galaxy note before
should know about it
although it is zip file, but after extract it is .tar or .tarmd5
not like normal zip file, inside it got META-INF, etc .... folder

and yes, flash the ROM your kernel will change to that ROM kernel as well = reflash the custom kernel you want
*FYI better double check the kernel work on the latest ROM (india) or not
i never root my galaxy note, usually juz update new firmware via odin only, after that i use gnex, during that time i learn how to root...as in gnex, i had flash stock rom via cwm n keep my root...so with s4 i thought it will be the same...one more thing, which recovery i have after flash via odin, cwm or stock? my cwm will remain rite?

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Jun 11 2013, 11:36 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 12 2013, 12:33 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(adlirazali @ Jun 12 2013, 12:21 AM)
Hmm act i was looking for sth more than that. Sth that allows u to customise ur own desired profile. So u can change ur customised profiles whenever u want, vibrate + ringing, ring only, vibrate only, ring with certain volume and u got my point here.

Ntl, ur answers help a newbie like me a lot. Thanks.
like nokia 3310???
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 12 2013, 10:29 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 12 2013, 01:08 AM)
ohhh its okay then
after you flash the ROM, recovery become stock
unless you use mobile odin pro, choose open file > select the ROM, filename end with .tar or .tarmd5
then go to recovery, click clear
and click flash

*can try clear the kernel as well, but make sure the kernel is compatible with it

**make sure you tick everoot then your root is maintain, no need root again

if flash using computer odin, recovery straight become stock and no more root
Does mobile odin pro support s4, yesterday, i go to play store, got mobile odin pro, but under the description nothing about s4, so i'm not sure to dload mobile odin or not..

On the other hand, it's official, google purchased waze..
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 12 2013, 10:30 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(NiteDevil @ Jun 12 2013, 10:28 AM)
good day to you all..  smile.gif  im currently using nokia e72 and planning to get myself a S4.. now doing some reading and info gathering..

got a question for those who are using 'tempered glass' screen protector on thier S4..  whats the difference like with the screen ON.. i read tat the original weight of the device is 130g..

jus want to protect it well as at times i can be a bit clumsy and with kids around, my current phone does get some bump here n ther, including fall down but since it was a Nokia, i didnt have to worry much
Utube got a lot of review bout tempered glass..
Make sure u use otterbox casing for ur fon..
ogiveyakuza
post Jun 12 2013, 12:23 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Jun 12 2013, 12:18 PM)
Download complete. Now installing. Menu said only improve stability.
Got transparent notification bar? What build no it is?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:29 PM