Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !
ogiveyakuza
Jun 20 2013, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(ahniss @ Jun 20 2013, 11:05 AM) Thanks for the reply. So is the UI problem. It's kind of ugly when it shows on.  It is not the ui problem, it is tw ux design for 4.2.2..yup, ugly, but then if u change ur lockscreen to pin, password etc, it will be different
ogiveyakuza
Jun 20 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(DemonSeeder @ Jun 20 2013, 10:31 PM) So my s4 purchased from ebay of that promotion rm2099 arrived sealed. So far checking everything looks ok. One quick question. How to register the e-warranty ? Should I go to samsung website n register there ? Or follow instruction which requires dealer to do the sms ? If I bring this to Samsung shop, will they help do the sms for me ? How u guys who bought from ebay register d warranty ? got user in this forum can register for u, i think his name is fallenout...dun remember, sorry if i'm wrong..
ogiveyakuza
Jun 21 2013, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(hlteh @ Jun 21 2013, 10:44 AM) anyone success use watchon to control astro (not HD byond, just normal SD astro) no problem for me, try to create new room..if i'm not mistaken, astro is under dvr... QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jun 21 2013, 09:32 AM) Currently on omega 5.0 for 3 days.downloaded minion rush(despicable me) game and it lags!! Not often but it shudnt be happened isnt it.im on octa core..n frequently drop signal...anyone facing the same? played minion rush, no lag for me, myb that rom causing the lag...who knows This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Jun 21 2013, 12:02 PM
ogiveyakuza
Jun 23 2013, 12:29 AM
So uncle benny, which s4 u prefer the most, quad core or lte?
ogiveyakuza
Jun 23 2013, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 23 2013, 08:52 AM) I only use the non lte octacore model. The LTE I bought n resell the next day to make a small profit as pocket money Given a choice I prefer LTE as is more future proof n it comes with 32gb memory I thought u using it..haha..
ogiveyakuza
Jun 24 2013, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(liam_emmet @ Jun 24 2013, 02:56 PM) how about LTE version? i Just got mine LTE version.. 2nd day use it, the phone hang then i notice there is a lot of crap apps running behind my control? Apart from download some apps like apps killer, clean master, is there any permenant way, by hook or by crook to disable all these apps? i dont mind if it takes up the internal memory space but with all these apps running behind automatically, it took up a lot of RAM. any idea please.... I believe apps killer is not a good apps to dl..in Jelly bean, what u need to do is swipe to the left or right to stop the apps..
ogiveyakuza
Jun 25 2013, 11:06 PM