QUOTE(cedyy @ Jun 6 2013, 05:29 PM)
Maybe it's because of google services bug?Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !
Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !
Jun 6 2013, 06:44 PM
446 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Jun 6 2013, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Jun 6 2013, 07:46 PM) hello all, LTE for maxis is out and there is white. Excited. I have one more question tho. I can't decide if to get the 5gb data plan or 2gb data plan. For me I find not enough with 2gb . I iust got thisv phone yesterday and I use around 700mb already. I signed up surf more 75 btw . My usage is usually web browsing to search for certain things, GPS, facebook and 3rd party messaging app. is 2gb enough or barely enough? I don't want to waste another RM25 a month to pay for extra 3gb but to find out later that all those apps won't even require 5gb data. Love this s4 lte . |
Jun 6 2013, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(vincentlai @ Jun 6 2013, 09:04 PM) Why no. 4g and 3g data consumption are the same.it just you will likely to use more because of blazing fast speed. Muahaha. I stream non stop when I have chance hehe. QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 6 2013, 09:22 PM) Haha man lol |
Jun 6 2013, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 6 2013, 09:23 PM) i was a HTC One S user, boy, i surely love my device back then, but it started to shoe its true nature after 3~4 months ... its starting to get laggy (even after factory reset), people cant hear voice during calls, message cannot be sent/received by them, message app laggy, very laggy (but i had about 8k messages back then.. so idk ._.), tried to call the service centre told by HTC shop where i got my One S, and not a single F*** was given to me.. i was totally pissed off, so i chill down. when i heard HTC One released, i started to follow their thread in lowyat.net. man, they were totally mad? with their service centre, gap issues, and antenna issue thingy ... i try my luck with s4 and, am really happy if the laggy issues are gone.. Yeah man. Its one of my main reason why I decided to go with s4.you can check htc one thread but, its all about your preferences, like the sifus said, there are no perfect phones *pardon my bad english htc customer services in malaysia real pain in the ass. Delay exchangement,failure promised call back. You can check and observe by your self at facebook htc malaysia |
Jun 6 2013, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 6 2013, 09:40 PM) Indeed it is great news! YEAH man. Even love more S4 ! |
Jun 7 2013, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 7 2013, 01:17 AM) noookiller I suppose this will interest you. Unfortunately it says not compatible with the Note 2. Don't know if it will be compatible with the S4 Looks great man. Fallout style ? Its not compatible with s4https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tware.AvernumHD This post has been edited by noookiller: Jun 7 2013, 11:20 AM |
Jun 9 2013, 10:44 AM
Even Maxis 3G is blazingly fast.
was getting 2-3mb/s downloading files. Only took a few second to download a song. Switching from DiGi to Maxis was no regret. But have to look thoroughly on the bill lol This post has been edited by noookiller: Jun 9 2013, 10:46 AM |
Jun 10 2013, 10:05 AM
Jun 10 2013, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 10 2013, 02:28 PM) 3-4 hours SOTQUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 10 2013, 03:16 PM) 1.5hours.....why most of u all so concern about it ? the charger is 2a ..iPad charger rate ....much faster than S3 charger....im so impressed about the charging rate Yes..S4 charging rate is very fast,I am very surprised This post has been edited by noookiller: Jun 10 2013, 04:15 PM |
Jun 11 2013, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 10 2013, 10:07 AM) PM fellow forumer "Fallenout" and give him your mobile number, name, phone IMEI and he will do it for you FOC. Depending on how busy he is, you should get reply from Samsung within few days. He did 3 for me and I got it the next day Thank you for your information |
Jun 11 2013, 01:16 PM
Jun 11 2013, 05:45 PM
Jun 12 2013, 12:48 PM
Jun 14 2013, 11:14 AM
Jun 14 2013, 11:35 AM
I just updated my S4 LTE this early morning.
Now at my office,as usual charging morning ritual and it seems like charging via USB cable is much faster. I don't know if it just me,but I find it is. |
Jun 19 2013, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(kuanhon @ Jun 19 2013, 10:06 AM) guys, how long does it takes to start the camera on your S4? mine is really slow, most of the times it takes around 3~5 seconds.. sometimes even more than that especially the camera has not been used for awhile :\ Have you update your S4 to the latest?QUOTE(ayed08 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:42 PM) SO if im on surfmore75,actually my data plan is unlimited right?only if finished 5gb quota,speed will be slow right?but still can use data plan without any extra charges? Yes. only the speed reduction which the only reason why I has decided to subscribed this plan. I once reached it by the way,and the speed below E is Need to rely on H and above , overall it's still manageable This post has been edited by noookiller: Jun 19 2013, 10:50 AM |
Jun 19 2013, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(gsJackMin @ Jun 19 2013, 05:16 PM) hi bros, anyone has issue with the S4 LTE battery? I just got it yesterday, before I went to sleep the battery was around 98% but when I wake up 6 hours later it bcome 20%? I not dling anything and press the on/off button b4 going to sleep. Can we see the picture of your battery usage?Later in the afternoon I fully charged it at 1pm, by 4pm my battery left 48%! I tried turn off the gps, wifi , and all those smart functions already before going out. is this normal or my battery got problem? it seems to be draining like nobody business even im not using. |
Jun 20 2013, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 20 2013, 04:33 PM) Price for S4 devices currently dropped compared to few weeks back. Normal Samsung Model wont drop that fast. I wonder why ? Wonder it less as the S4 variants are coming in many. Which is a good thing for all of us,no? S4 Octa now can get at only 1.8k and Note 2 can get 1.6k which is very impressive price! It's very affordable now for those is out of budget and their area is yet to have 4G coverage and as well as they does not require a higher speed connection. Samsung produce phones like candies This post has been edited by noookiller: Jun 20 2013, 04:43 PM |
Jun 20 2013, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(sengchee.leong @ Jun 20 2013, 05:15 PM) samseng is a fool to think their brand name is as strong as apple. Samsung may be a fool but they produce more income than you do lol.nobody will pay for retarded features Each company has their own strategy for them to run their business. They analyze and improvise. Talking about new features,lets make iPhone 5 for an example, the only obvious changes they have made is only increase the length? Nobody will pay for this retarded length? Yes,gesturing features I often find it useful but I do like the performance and others provided in S4. Basically ,S4 is not just about air gestures, air gestures are just an additional features. I could not agree more with you that stating Apple has a very strong branding. Apple was strong, but not anymore though, until they do something with their new product which we will know soon. Edited due to incorrect word that made by me This post has been edited by noookiller: Jun 20 2013, 06:34 PM |
Jun 20 2013, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(sengchee.leong @ Jun 20 2013, 05:47 PM) believe it samseng-fag,ppl are much smarter not to pay for plasticky shit. First,I am fan of no phones. iphone 5 is made of premium materials. and guarantee 3 years down the road, apple will still provide software updates. s4?? u'll be lucky if its get upgraded to 5.0 I only use phone that meets my criteria. Every brands has their own advantage and disadvantage. If you prefer it,go ahead to grab it. No one is forcing. If I were to choose premium device , without hesitation,it would be definitely HTC One. |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:07 PM |