4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !

noookiller
post Jun 5 2013, 10:36 AM

446 posts

Just bought S4 32GB LTE!
noookiller
post Jun 5 2013, 10:59 AM

446 posts

I signed Surfmore Plan RM75.
yes maxis.
noookiller
post Jun 5 2013, 11:12 AM

446 posts

Device 1999 + Contract advance 150 + Device advance 250 = 2399

The price is around my budget.

I thought it's gonna be like around 2.6k

This post has been edited by noookiller: Jun 5 2013, 11:13 AM
noookiller
post Jun 5 2013, 11:24 AM

446 posts

Man,4G speed is amazing. shocking.gif
noookiller
post Jun 5 2013, 11:31 AM

446 posts

Its around 28k i think.

I dunno how to grab the screen lol
noookiller
post Jun 5 2013, 11:58 AM

446 posts

refer my below post

This post has been edited by noookiller: Jun 5 2013, 12:02 PM
noookiller
post Jun 5 2013, 12:02 PM

446 posts

My S4 LTE speed.

Try here

This post has been edited by noookiller: Jun 5 2013, 12:03 PM
noookiller
post Jun 5 2013, 01:31 PM

446 posts

I went to KLCC Maxis,but only for customer that registered the interest (by filling up the form something)

Maxis KLCC will start to go open sale on this saturday I think.
noookiller
post Jun 5 2013, 02:05 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 5 2013, 01:57 PM)
So why do you want 40Mbps and what can you do with it on your mobile? Download a HD movie and bust your quota before you even finish? Stream video? But you can already stream video with 3G speed. Surfing, messaging and emailing is not going to make any difference. Don't get me wrong, I think faster speed is good but not if you have to pay a premium for a speed you do not need. Or is this a case of having bragging rights?
Are you referring to me?

If yes then my answer as per below :

So why do you want 40Mbps : 1) Why do you need 3G when you can use 2G? blink.gif It's a same thing.

what can you do with it on your mobile : 2) What can I do with my mobile? I play game,I stream movies,the most being beneficial to me , I can use hotspot for my laptop so that I does not require to subscribe a home internet which I can save already.

Pay premium? I does not need to pay any premium? It is just a standard plan.

noookiller
post Jun 5 2013, 02:06 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman @ Jun 5 2013, 02:04 PM)
ur view point is narrow.
to many important ppl, time is money. every second counts.
so the faster speed is better. dun have to wait any longer for attachments, youtube, etc.
and this 1+ .
noookiller
post Jun 5 2013, 02:19 PM

446 posts

So guys,

do I need to charge my phone for 8 hours?
noookiller
post Jun 5 2013, 02:57 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Law @ Jun 5 2013, 02:25 PM)
Hi Bro,
Maxis Easy payment still available?
Hey there,

I'm sorry, I'm not sure what is that. I am a new customer of Maxis.

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 5 2013, 02:26 PM)
No.
Thanks man.
noookiller
post Jun 5 2013, 03:15 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(vincentlai @ Jun 5 2013, 03:11 PM)
so I can use it immediately once I bought it? but average how many % battery left for new phone?
Mine is about 7/10
noookiller
post Jun 6 2013, 09:57 AM

446 posts

what kind of light leak?
noookiller
post Jun 6 2013, 01:56 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ppguy2006 @ Jun 6 2013, 01:35 PM)
Hi Steven,

I am thinking that too now. However, i heard that for S4 non LTE phone, there is a option to switch to LTE network. got such thing? I thought only LTE phone can detect LTE Network.

Any sifu can confirm on this? I am first time smartphone user anyway.
Just take a note that S4 Non-LTE comes with 16GB (only 8.9GB available left after bloatware)

Apps can't be moved to memory card,however with some knowledge you can enter root mode on your phone to enable it.

In terms of cores -

Quad Core performs better than Octa in battery wise, which I believe Octa is still new? But Octa performance is blazingly fast .

This post has been edited by noookiller: Jun 6 2013, 01:57 PM
noookiller
post Jun 6 2013, 02:13 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 6 2013, 01:59 PM)
i have install most of the apps and games , and still i have around 4gb left...

i load all my drama into sd card...and i found 16gb still sufficient... smile.gif..u dont need so much internal memory imo..

and i play need for speed heat using S4 , its suck...LOL..i mean , small screen ..i prefer iPad2 for games seriously
I don't know about your usage,but I'm pretty sure it's enough for you smile.gif
But not for some people (that too lazy to root or dun wanna) flex.gif
*I don't like tablet as it's too big for me as I don't like to carry bag.

There's even a big issue of complaints for little storage provided ,
Just google "samsung s4 16gb issue"

Anyway,I am very delighted they released 32GB In Malaysia rclxms.gif
Just can't stop loving this device blush.gif

Edited

*Addon

This post has been edited by noookiller: Jun 6 2013, 02:16 PM
noookiller
post Jun 6 2013, 04:45 PM

446 posts

around 23GB
noookiller
post Jun 6 2013, 05:04 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 6 2013, 04:58 PM)
What the hell? Almost 10gb ? Worst than 16gb...
Yeah,

hmm,I dunno if its correct ,say for memory card is 32gb , it's actually showing around 28gb available.
dunno if its relevant.

but anyway, drool.gif this device. wub.gif

This post has been edited by noookiller: Jun 6 2013, 05:05 PM
noookiller
post Jun 6 2013, 05:09 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(chrisnand @ Jun 6 2013, 05:08 PM)
where to buy? how much did you buy? biggrin.gif
S4 LTE?

I bought at Maxis KLCC
noookiller
post Jun 6 2013, 05:16 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Jun 6 2013, 05:12 PM)
how's your s4 lte battery life? a friend of mine who owns one claims that his battery drains to below 10% within 8 hours using e-mail, surfing and gaming. screen on time about 1.5 hours
You're saying his battery drop from 100% to 10% in 8 hours?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0407sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:02 PM