Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !
PeeEl
Jun 14 2013, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 14 2013, 12:45 PM) AIRDROP? WATDAFRK? lagi satu bodoh invention lagi utk apple ..STRAIGHT FOWARD USE DROPBOX more better...! Do you actually know what you are talking about?
PeeEl
Jun 14 2013, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jun 14 2013, 02:22 PM) anyone know how 2 turn on hdr recording?thanks. Isn't it in the settings under shooting mode in the camera function?
PeeEl
Jun 16 2013, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 15 2013, 11:01 PM) I don't understand y can pay 2k for a phone, but cannot afford 100 casing. 3rd world mentality indeed... I have this to say in response to your 'terse' remarks. I own a RM200k vehicle but it does not mean I must get a RM15k sound system when a RM3k one serves my needs.
PeeEl
Jun 16 2013, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 16 2013, 08:43 AM) That is a different scenario la. If u buy 200k car but complaint 1k service is Damn exp and cannot afford, ppl will say that is 3rd world mentality, Bcoz it's a requirement and u pay to maintain from breaking down. If u pay 15k for upgrading the car just Bcoz it's nice to have, then that is optional and up to u. For me a good rm100 casing, to protect something rm2k we love, is a necessary. If I go buy a seinheiser earphone to accompany it, that is not. Your reasoning is askewed. I will just say this one last time. 1. There is no need to spend RM100 when a RM30 casing can do the job. 2. We are talking about a product, not services which will change the scenario somewhat. 3. He never said he cannot afford. He just does not see the need to spend the money since there are alternatives. 4. Lastly, thinking the way he did is not 3rd world mentality. Even folks in developed countries are frugal.
PeeEl
Jun 18 2013, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(mr-2 @ Jun 18 2013, 09:11 PM) My data is surfmore75 and over limit will throttle the speed. Furthermore I am angry is that my limit is rm200. How the h*ll it can got over to 1000/- ++. You are jumping the gun. Don't worry about something you don't know for sure yet. You will find out tomorrow anyway. This post has been edited by PeeEl: Jun 18 2013, 09:41 PM
PeeEl
Jun 18 2013, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(peer @ Jun 18 2013, 09:44 PM) guys...hw long will take paypal to update the money transfer form rhb? Are you sure you are in the right thread?
PeeEl
Jun 19 2013, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(gsJackMin @ Jun 19 2013, 05:16 PM) hi bros, anyone has issue with the S4 LTE battery? I just got it yesterday, before I went to sleep the battery was around 98% but when I wake up 6 hours later it bcome 20%? I not dling anything and press the on/off button b4 going to sleep. Later in the afternoon I fully charged it at 1pm, by 4pm my battery left 48%! I tried turn off the gps, wifi , and all those smart functions already before going out. is this normal or my battery got problem? it seems to be draining like nobody business even im not using. I strongly suggest you bring it back to the SC immediately. Because it is only a day old they should replace a new unit for you. If it is the battery that is causing the problem then they would of course just give you a new battery.
PeeEl
Jun 19 2013, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(kazarboys @ Jun 19 2013, 11:42 AM) LoL guys,i have a noob question.i was trying with singlethe swipe to take screenshot.Already activate the gesture n try the demo im not successfully taking screen shot with the swipe When you swipe let the edge of your palm touch the screen slightly. It works for me every single time.
PeeEl
Jun 19 2013, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 19 2013, 06:37 PM) not hold power button w home button? There is more than 1 way to do it, don't you know? Apparently not!
PeeEl
Jun 19 2013, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 19 2013, 10:29 PM) Who is this person har? Why so lcly keep using 1/2 short sentence cucuk ppl 1? Thread starter dowan to report? It does not have to be the TS. You are free to do so as well.
PeeEl
Jun 19 2013, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(Ojil @ Jun 19 2013, 10:13 PM) does octa version support LTE? In a word, no.
PeeEl
Jun 20 2013, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(eszol @ Jun 20 2013, 09:41 PM) here's the linki'm comparing it with octa wolfson audio chip btw It is a concern no doubt but like the author recognizes, majority of users are not very discerning. So, generally, IMHO, it does not deter the demographics too much in getting one.
PeeEl
Jun 21 2013, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 21 2013, 09:07 AM) As I said b4,no point. Currently only 1 or 2 countries have lte advanced, our country jjjuuuuusssttttt start rolling out the basic lte. Wait another 4-5 years b4 expect to see lte advanced here. That time already s8 come out You have erred in saying 'no point'. Don't you thnk Samsung knows about the LTE situation worldwide? Many others have come out with phones to cater for their own market given the demand and Korea itself is huge enough a market to warrant that. So, please look beyond our shores. Don't just localize. This post has been edited by PeeEl: Jun 21 2013, 10:30 AM
PeeEl
Jun 21 2013, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 21 2013, 11:27 AM) When I refer to network US, ppl comment syok sending. When I refer back to local network, ppl say 'pls look beyond our shores'. So how? Don't simply tembak, see previous post responds first. I really don't want to say this but I will more for the benefit of others. It is the subject matter that one is addressing and the manner in which one posts. Period.
PeeEl
Jun 21 2013, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Jun 21 2013, 10:50 AM) IMHO, i think the price will definitely be more than S4 LTE... by how much i dunno la. samsung won't be that stupid to market this "advance" phone with such low price difference. like the S4 LTE and S4 octa core... even though octa core version faster than the LTE version, the price diff is still RM300. more so this plus version with faster processor and faster LTE speed? i think when he said no point, he meant for malaysia market, which i too think it's no point to release it here. already, alot of people in this forum saying no point to buy LTE phone now cos in their area still no LTE coverage yet... more so on the LTE advance... Nope. He was referring across the board (oceans). In fact his reply below ratifies it.
PeeEl
Jun 21 2013, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 21 2013, 06:21 PM)  like this also wanna make argument... Zzzz just ignore that PeeEl la.. aiyoh... I have excused you for your antics. Anyone who reads your posts will know what I am talking about. And many have chided you before. So, do not start with me again. Post relevantly and even if it puts someone in his/her place, it would be acceptable but not when you cannot even string a proper sentence together and go off tangent.
PeeEl
Jun 21 2013, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 21 2013, 11:53 PM) You know what? You just reinforced what I said about you. Dont think you even know what that word means. And you think you are clever?! I cannot but pity you.
PeeEl
Jun 22 2013, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 22 2013, 02:50 PM) That's because as a SME dealer , only he can register it for u via SMS . Are u a SME dealer ? Even if he teaches you how to do it , can you do it ? And do u know why he offered his service ? . He did it cuz it's a free service , just a simple sms and details but there was a forumer asking for "donation" for helping them register their phones . And that was how he started offering free service to forumers here . Permit me to say a little about this issue. We have all sorts on the face of this earth. Even when I sometimes point out the errors posted, instead of taking cognizance some take offense. So it is not uncommon when people have doubts. But all need to look at the wider spectrum. And in this context, were anyone 'harmed' giving out the details thus far? So far, not a single soul. Therefore, the proof is in the pudding and all skepticism should be dismissed in this instance. Lastly, whoever that have stood corrected must accept rather than raise further hue and cry and most times irritatingly.
PeeEl
Jun 22 2013, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(vincentlai @ Jun 22 2013, 05:19 PM) i want to know the quality and all the functions still working on the OEM? OEM products come in various grades. If you buy the highest of the lot then in every likelihood, it is good. But if you get a cheap one, chances are it will not function well and not last long.
PeeEl
Jun 22 2013, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(vincentlai @ Jun 22 2013, 05:35 PM) so if around rm69 is the cheap one or? Higher cost does not equate higher quality. Vendors are known to inflate their prices. You have to physically check out the products and compare them. Of course when you buy on line that is not possible. You would then have to rely on the dealer's reputation and testimonials received.