V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls

lucerne
post Jun 8 2013, 09:36 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jun 8 2013, 09:27 PM)
Thailand, Indonesia, China lower risk???
Initially I thought u don't kno abt MK prop......
Then I realize u don't kno abt prop.......
Now I realize u don't kno abt your direction......
The end.
+1
lucerne
post Jun 9 2013, 12:31 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 8 2013, 11:39 PM)
as time goes by, your units will lose up in as newer projects with different design and addons will defeat it.

some prefer to live in matured area so the price will continue to rise...eg near to parent/fren, familiarity etc
lucerne
post Jun 18 2013, 12:40 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:46 PM)
I agree with this cooling measure....but also make the rich become richer, bcos only cash rich ppl able to grab the good subsale hmm.gif
agreed 100%.
the rich will continue to buy all the new launch or subsales and wait for next round of boom.

i have seen china, singapore who adopt cooling measures but oni make the rich become rich.
lucerne
post Jun 22 2013, 10:58 PM

1,946 posts

i always take mrt when i m in Shanghai. (much faster than taxi if the destination is near mrt), u can reach anywhere with mrt. all prop nearby mrt are much more expensive.

www.exploreshanghai.com/ditie/#
p/s: u can calculate travel time n fare from above, just drag from one point to another.

i think kl will be the same.
lucerne
post Jun 23 2013, 01:26 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 22 2013, 11:29 PM)
I think we r fortunate since many countries have gone through what we r going through now. So u can actually study the other countries. Properties near mrt, lrt are good. Come on. How can anybody deny this?
agreed. when i live in shanghai 11 year ago, there are only 2 lines. shanghai mrt planned in 1986 and line 1 start 1995 and line 2 start 2000. initially not many ppl took mrt as it cant reach many places. but now sh mrt will have total 20 lines (2 undercon, 6 planned, current =12 lines), u can see more n more ppl took mrt to travel (coz very good connections). sh prop booming many years ago becos many know mrt will locate nearby their area n they can go anywhere in the city with mrt. most of the stations are within walking distance in the centre city, if not u can take short distance bus to mrt. (max 3 stops).
note: sh is world number 1 in term of distance (total 1000km).

they took them 10 yrs to begin 2 lines (from plan to operation), and they open 10 more lines at one go abt 7 years ago (before olympic 2008, sh expo 2010)
many executives do not want to own a car n use all $ to buy house instead. so their current apartment costs is equal to KL condo price + car costs (price + maintenance)

i think kl will be the same in future (maybe 15-20 yrs later??), ref to sh from line 1 in 1995 to 12 lines in 2007 (total 12 years)
1. prop in kl city (within mrt radius) will up, the closer to the city centre (with more mrt lines choices) the higher the increases. good to buy klcc prop now??
2. ppl will travel with mrt, some only use car in weekend (eg japan, hk, singapore etc) for leisure. majority dun own car. (bad for proton? maybe proton oni for outside kl market, 2 -3 tier cities)

kl may not need so many lines as population cant compare with sh (20mil now but sh city centre are is much bigger than kl city centre). i think 5-6 lines can cover the whole kl.
lucerne
post Jun 23 2013, 01:40 PM

1,946 posts

compare to 2002 when i first live in sh, the price now has increased more than 10 times. from rmb6k/m2 (my apartment in xujiahui and now worth rmb60k/m2. many ppl do not expect so much increase 5, 10 years ago and keep saying bubbles, bubbles since 2005... (when sh prop 2-3x like now in KL)
i m lucky as i hv gone thru all these when work overseas n start accumulate kl prop since 20 years ago.
lucerne
post Jun 27 2013, 01:06 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jun 27 2013, 12:48 PM)
Where is all the ppl?
I'm still waiting for this entertainment thread......  tongue.gif
lot of losers here...
too much ego too..
lucerne
post Jul 6 2013, 10:25 AM

1,946 posts

old projects still give dibs and their contracted panel banks agreed to do so.

lucerne
post Jul 6 2013, 10:59 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jul 6 2013, 10:46 AM)
To me, the acquisition on properties will be affected with further tightening of credit. Most of the Malaysian will only buy property with credit provided. Very rare of people buy with cash even though they are cash rich.
it is just tightening but not stop credit. many qualified ppl still buying even the bank give MOF just 60%. also some cash rich ppl deposited millions in FD just want the bank to give loan to them. they dun want to alert LHDN that they are buying in cash.
lucerne
post Jul 6 2013, 11:12 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(agentdiary @ Jul 6 2013, 05:24 PM)

I afraid there would be more and more distress sellers as days pass.....
this is definitely good news for me.. hope to get some fire sales prop.. better transfer my oversea $ to get ready. SGD, RMB is getting stronger now..
lucerne
post Jul 7 2013, 11:13 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(barbabas @ Jul 7 2013, 01:40 AM)
Does aggressive measures taken by HK & Singapore Gov few years back has seen its results?

I believe there are more to come from our government. Shorten the loan tenure is just a tease,  and the nightmare is yet to come.

But nothing is too late though if we are still alive and leave in this peaceful country lead by BN.
i am not sure about Sg, HK but the impact is very small in China where gov taken many rounds of tightening measures. in fact the price is still rise in major cities.
it seems the more the gov intervene the higher the price rise. the supply greatly reduced after gov control selling lands. the gov want to cool the construction, but at the end the supply become short.

lucerne
post Jul 14 2013, 04:01 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 14 2013, 03:46 PM)
Many shared. But later on ll b accused of boosting or being an agent trying to push the price up. So many now hav chosen not to voice out any experience. Instead let the opposition do the cut & paste. Let them do the study like nerds. And of cos some ll assume all details econ.com r 100% 1 sided.

Cheer.
agreed many real investors dare not to speak anymore..we can only exchange ideas via PM, what a pity...

0.0467sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:24 PM