V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls

Denis
post Jun 6 2013, 04:32 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 6 2013, 03:58 PM)
i think some UUU campers also did declared because of their beliefs, they have sorta maxed out leveraging their loans liao.
LTV 70% effect working?

anyway, referring to your 1) above, if they believe prices coming down, wouldn't it contradict their beliefs?
let's say i spot a unit. say RM50psf lower than present market value of say RM500psf.
if my strong believe that property prices is going to come down, why shouldn't i wait further?
as joeblows boss pointed out earlier, the person might be able to scoop better conditioned unit with same pricing when property prices come down.
this is where i don't get it.  hmm.gif
The location is good and the price is reasonable, so buy it.
If wait until the price goes down further, the property might have already been snapped by someone else.

Denis
post Jun 7 2013, 08:26 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jun 6 2013, 07:18 PM)
Nice stage play to round up what happened in the past 5-6 years. Like zuiko said, the title of the play is "missing the boat"

The luxurious express bus with aircond has gone. Now those who didn't buy a ticket are still waiting. The next bus is definitely not express bus anymore. Maybe no aircond some more.

But if he still insist doesn't want to buy the bus ticket, he will forever be at the starting point.....

It is sad to see others successfully boarding the express bus while he still remain at square 1 with nothing in the pocket cry.gif
This logic is true if the property price is going up with little correction (if any).
Who knows one day property market is undergoing major or drastic correction, like in Year 1998.

Who knows the timing of major correction?
Who knows there might be mercedes benz waiting for your turn to board in?

Buy, wait or sell, win or lose, some luck needs to be there...

This post has been edited by Denis: Jun 7 2013, 08:27 AM
Denis
post Jun 8 2013, 11:51 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jun 8 2013, 08:59 AM)
If you only look at malaysian property, in long run, you can safely say "previous gain is reflective of the future gain". I started in property since 1980s. It has major ups and minor downs, but the price has gone up in a linear trend. Never experience drastic drop like Japan and USA. That is the malaysian property scene for the last 30 years. Even if it drops 30% of its price now, the price is still higher than pre-2007 price. Eg, a DSL increased 100% from RM500k --> RM1m. 30% drop now --> RM700k. Still make RM200k

For the link I posted above, I have a few of the listed properties there. They are the market price now (+-5% I would say) and not single transacted price.

But of course, if you are sure the property market will crash in the near future, then you wait. As said before, the timing.....when ? That is the question that will determine you make money or not
Very good experience!

I have been monitoring the housing price since 1996 and till now the property price is still progressively moving upward (except Year 1998). Regretted not to buy in Year 1997 (during asia economic crisis) a decent semi-detached (2nd hand) with very good location and surrounding sold at the price of RM 260K...

Some decisions are crucial in our life...

This post has been edited by Denis: Jun 8 2013, 11:55 AM
Denis
post Jul 2 2013, 03:08 PM

285 posts

I thought I m in the wrong thread.
This is property thread not car thread.
Is the ddd camp desperately gives pointless replies?

Anyway, imho, Amaya makes the right decision. Car is a depreciate item and overprice in M'sia and only buy when it is required!

自诩大马普腾比泰国本田便宜
副部长:降国产税不保证降价

高嘉琪
2013年7月2日 中午12点01分

由于政府拒绝降低汽车国产税,引起人们质疑国阵在大选期间许下5年内降低20%至30%车价的承诺能否落实。国际贸易及工业部副部长哈敏沙慕里今日辩称,即使政府废除国产税也无法保证车价下降,因为最终决定车价的是车厂。

哈敏今日在国会下议院议会的问答环节,回应公正党班登区国会议员拉菲兹的附加问题时表示,“废除(国产)税,不一定能够保障车价在短期内下降。”

哈敏也是礼让区国会议员,他解释,这是因为决定车价的是车厂。

Denis
post Jul 2 2013, 04:17 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jul 2 2013, 04:13 PM)
Life is one's choice. He may have lived a poor man's life in most people's eyes, but his choice makes himself happy

Most people like to enjoy life by spending money. But there are some minority who enjoy life by not spending money. Just for not spending money makes them happy.

Not right or wrong, just personal choice  rclxms.gif
Very good comment, I like this! thumbup.gif
Denis
post Jul 3 2013, 09:13 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 2 2013, 11:37 PM)
That is your personal view but not the general view including human rights. haiz....so everyone must work 16 hrs per day to be survive this competitive market. Great....here goes the family life. So, everyone must have no life in order to get a place to survive. This is horrible...

http://www.equalityhumanrights.com/human-r...man-rights-act/
Make sense.

Work hard, no life.
Not work hard, no money and someone might says u r useless...

Haiz!

0.0473sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:03 PM