V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls

AskChong
post Jun 8 2013, 10:23 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 8 2013, 01:46 AM)
Previous gain doesn't necessary translate to future gain.

A single/highest transact price doesn't necessary represent overall/average market. How many of these TP was inflated for buyer to obtain 100% bank loan?
Not quite possible to get 100% bank loan by inflating the purchase price as all bank loan required Valuer indicative value and bank has blacklist those valuer simply complicit with agent / buyer to inflate the price.

AskChong
post Jun 8 2013, 10:27 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Jun 8 2013, 09:44 AM)
Good answer and thanks for your 33 years experience sharing. Like what china facing now, all people are saying that the property market will crash.. almost 15 years, property price are still jump like rocket. It's impossible the property market drop more than 50% and when this property price start to crash? no one know/ predict? or it wont come?

1. Inflation are good reason for property price jump.
2. Demand especially the city like Selangor, KL, JB and Penang.
    1. Most of the children nowaday dun like to stay with family.
    2. If Malaysia political are stable then investor will come and foreigner will increase (but it's very disappointed to say that crime are increase day to day... haiz)
3. Malaysia location are strategic compare to other country and it's suitable to stay (no Scourge).
4. Malaysia property price are still affordable compare to other country. Affordable mean that malaysian still manage to pay for housing loan. for those people which got RM 3k and aim for semi-D then are different story.
5. If crash, then share market will start to crash first compare to Property. When Property are crash and i believe whole malaysia economic will have problem. In that time, if you have money u also need to think whether it's suitable time to buy property or not? Maybe that time u more worry the company to fire u ... tongue.gif

That is just my personal comment. for those who want to buy for own stay!!!! What are u still waiting for? Please enjoy it!!! For those who want to wait then you can wait.. nothing wrong ... decision are on u and nobody can decide for u ... smile.gif
Generally, M3 Money Supply is the main reason why the property price will NOT crash.

However, property price will crash, certain area/type of property, because
1) Not all young adults can afford own house, especially landed.
2) Our purchasing power is dropping, retail business is suffering now.
3) Banks are tighten their lending due to higher risk of default with higher than expected household debt (>80% of GDP)
4) Supply is more than 'real' demand (speculation of property create short term demand).

0.0446sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:48 AM