{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V5}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
K1d0
Jun 2 2013, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(kurogane @ Jun 2 2013, 08:56 PM) lol sounds like a small kids...hahaha Anyway, just flashed to ARHD 10.0
K1d0
Jun 2 2013, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:21 PM) Anyone with ARHD can help this ? without calculator on phone a bit difficult sometime... Need to install extra calculator app or how ? widget for calculator is available, but not apps lol
K1d0
Jun 2 2013, 09:52 PM
Oh, can give me the link? Lazy find
K1d0
Jun 2 2013, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:59 PM) Thank you.
K1d0
Jun 2 2013, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(qinshun87 @ Jun 2 2013, 11:40 PM) planning to get my HTC One today.. bt when the dealer show me the box. the imei written is SH35... =( so i decide no to buy it 1st. =( why not? Did you open up your box to check? Mine is SH35, and had only very slight gap and other than that all is perfect.
K1d0
Jun 3 2013, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Sub4Crew @ Jun 3 2013, 09:08 PM) will rooting need to unlock bootloader? warranty will get void rite? Yes, require unlock bootloader and for warranty void it depends. When you unlock bootloader, it stated there "MAY VOID" which means if the problem is not caused by unlocking bootloader, you still can claim warranty.
K1d0
Jun 7 2013, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 6 2013, 10:13 PM) hi is it possible htc one run jar file format item? can use emulator such as JBED.
K1d0
Jun 7 2013, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 6 2013, 10:22 PM) no. that's 'impossible'. jar is from symbian  unless a programmer here said it's possible... as far as i know, no way this can happen QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 6 2013, 10:32 PM) Try to run .dmg files on windows pc.. Can? QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 6 2013, 10:37 PM) similarly, try run any exe file on mac osx itself .... the guy who can do such will be a millionaire overnight It is possible to run any of those format on different OS, just that the procedure to run is different where need extra modification/software. Just google around, you can see that .dmg file run on windows, .exe run on mac and etc.
K1d0
Jun 8 2013, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jun 8 2013, 01:11 PM) Can't screenshot in bootloader so here's a pic I took with my Desire Z (super old lol) http://i.imgur.com/eY8xWZB.jpgHaha, I still using my Desire Z also  , use it for android development.
K1d0
Jun 9 2013, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(starccs @ Jun 9 2013, 12:06 PM) mine reported success for both but still s-on :/ anyone know why? Redo till show s-off
K1d0
Jun 9 2013, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jun 9 2013, 11:17 AM) Hei guys, the s off too can change the boot loader from unlocked to locked right Does that means I have to unlock every time I flash a ROM or its just s status change? No, no need to keep change. It only lock of you run the revone to lock it, if no it remain unlocked.
K1d0
Jun 9 2013, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jun 9 2013, 12:52 PM) i did my research and i am confident that i can actually s-off my HO. but seeing that this is the first time i will be doing it. It's still terrifying. will s-off my device wipe my phone? like how unlocking via htcdev? No, it wont wipe. Just do it
K1d0
Jun 9 2013, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jun 9 2013, 04:17 PM) i give up. all methods failed. ok so guys, which method do u use? revone or moonshine? where you stuck? QUOTE(istillmyself @ Jun 9 2013, 04:25 PM) erm nope give up yet but still cant go for the first step -1 download adt bundle for window ..http://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#download -2 extract ..n blur  for the next step download the SDK, then run SDK manager, and download latest jelly bean sdk inside, if you dont know which to choose, just choose all 4.0 and above folder.
K1d0
Jun 9 2013, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jun 9 2013, 04:32 PM) well....of all sudden, i repeated my steps. only difference is this time i wipe my cache. and revone reported success. however it auto rebooted my phone. is this normal? i proceed to request for s-off ./revone -s 0 -u didnt work again. according to XDA If revone reboots the device (we'll pretend this isn't an undiagnosed random crash) please wait 2 minutes then try again from step 2 try chmod 755 revone, twice. The first time i s-off i only do once, it wrote success but still s-on, then 2nd time, i do twice chmod 755 revone then it able to s-off This post has been edited by K1d0: Jun 9 2013, 04:36 PM
K1d0
Jun 9 2013, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jun 9 2013, 04:39 PM) did that and again. failed. just keep retry i guess QUOTE(istillmyself @ Jun 9 2013, 04:40 PM) erm when i run sdk manager it open then disappear/off huhu  U need to have java install it seems. Search frm google return this Make sure your java\bin directory is in your path statement before the windows\system32 directory. The SDK Manager uses java and it was finding the one in the system32 folder. In a CMD window, you can run 'where java'
K1d0
Jun 9 2013, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jun 9 2013, 05:06 PM) ok i have succeed, but it's still s-on.... this thing is seriously making me frustrated succeed twice but still s-on U using windows? Or linux? And did u run ./revone -s 0 -u ? Or run ./revone -P only? QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 9 2013, 08:19 PM) when i adb shell right will go through a directory but every time will pop up go back the folder directory need press adb shell again feel annoying QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 9 2013, 08:39 PM) lol s-off sry i no try any more i try le 20++ times give up = = Try change usb port.
K1d0
Jun 9 2013, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 9 2013, 09:35 PM) bro K1d0 any idea when the poetic casing coming?  Should be within this 2 weeks. QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 9 2013, 09:39 PM) What should i explore/torture before i S-Off and Rom flashing marathon ?  After u S-off is the time you start to explore, flash all the rom, try all of it
K1d0
Jun 9 2013, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 9 2013, 09:42 PM) Wanna touch touch first incase anything happen can send back warranty ma  but dunno what to play with other then facebook/instagram/online  Haha, now with S-off its safe. You no need to go thru htc-dev to unlock bootloader i think. AFter s-off you can use unlock without it. QUOTE(uvo @ Jun 9 2013, 09:42 PM) Actually how often do you use OTG with the phone? Is it really that important? Very useful for me, all my movie I put in micro sd card then use USB OTG with micro usb card reader.
K1d0
Jun 9 2013, 09:45 PM
For thos who fail to s-off, did you all try v2 of revone? revone v2silrave douglas_tong
K1d0
Jun 9 2013, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 9 2013, 09:45 PM) What in my mind is later got hidden counter or they might detect really tempting to s-off liao , open box few hour only  If you worry, just use for 1 week. Test all the feature like calling, NFC , bluetooth, GPS and anything you can think off. If all ok for you, then proceed to s-off, unlock and root.