8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V5}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

nuttyking91
post Jun 1 2013, 10:40 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(boxer freak @ Jun 1 2013, 09:19 PM)
From Note II to Xperia Z and now HTC One 32 GB Black...New user reporting biggrin.gif
wow u upgrade phone at lightning speed rclxms.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 1 2013, 10:43 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(boxer freak @ Jun 1 2013, 09:19 PM)
From Note II to Xperia Z and now HTC One 32 GB Black...New user reporting biggrin.gif
wow u upgrade phone at lightning speed rclxms.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 2 2013, 05:55 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(mikelim89 @ Jun 2 2013, 05:20 PM)
My power button is as flat as the top part(housing) now. Just realized it "sunk in" but still functioning... should I send it for warranty?
if it's flat/able to feel it without pushing ur finger in then it's ok... if u have to push your finger to feel.. then better send the phone for warranty. smile.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 2 2013, 11:41 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Jun 2 2013, 08:38 PM)
i love it. very slim & light. but QC bad (got scratches on the case)  vmad.gif
BTW, bought it online (spigen official site)

back view:

front view:
*with Glas.tr slim tempered glass screen protector  tongue.gif
how long it takes for shipping? their online store send directly to malaysia? Nice!
nuttyking91
post Jun 2 2013, 11:46 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jun 2 2013, 08:51 PM)
How much you bought ar?  It's 35usd on their site >.<
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2302030

Wah I read this guys posts... Magpir fellow >.>  Want to help but like can't help at all >.>
his eyes cannot see sand particles laugh.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 3 2013, 12:59 AM

961 posts

Been using Otterbox Commuter for a few days now...

Some photos of HO with the cover on...

Front view:

Side view:

Back view:
nuttyking91
post Jun 3 2013, 01:36 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(burnst3in @ Jun 3 2013, 01:19 AM)
So..... How was it?
I have to say... It feels just nice on my hand... Not too thick... Not as thick as what i anticipated from the official website. The rubber & exterior plastic casing feels premium & sturdy. Definately worth it! Haven't drop the phone with this casing on yet, so couldn't give any opinion on that. I have to say though, with the cover on it's easier to grap and hold my phone. Though you have to sacrifice the sexy design of the HO. brows.gif the standout design of the aluminium back is no longer standout with the cover on sweat.gif Nonetheless... this is a very good casing in terms of quality and protection.
nuttyking91
post Jun 3 2013, 06:50 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(azamalin @ Jun 3 2013, 02:57 AM)
I sold my lilac otterbox commuter. At the bottom proximity sensor, it seems the rubber is not perfectly linear. And there is a curve just below the proximity sensor. Now I'm using a hard dip shell. Amazing. Just perfect for me.
Great that you found what u like icon_rolleyes.gif hard dip shell can protect the speaker aluminium grills as well tongue.gif not to my preference since it's only 1 plastic layer casing... prefer a dual layer protection casing sweat.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 3 2013, 09:35 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(whistleon @ Jun 3 2013, 05:17 PM)
my new toy tongue.gif

this is exactly what we need brows.gif

but when i see the price... 80bucks for generic brand... doh.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Jun 3 2013, 09:40 PM
nuttyking91
post Jun 3 2013, 09:41 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Jun 3 2013, 09:36 PM)
i got mine in Singapore.... i stay in JB, near near mah..... rclxm9.gif
singapore will always get the better stock? brows.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 3 2013, 09:47 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Jun 3 2013, 09:46 PM)
nt sure better stock or not, but cheaper...
how cheap? brows.gif off contract price?
nuttyking91
post Jun 4 2013, 12:02 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(ttzew @ Jun 3 2013, 11:12 PM)
Did it affect battery lifespan if I charge my phone while my battery level still got 20%-30% remaining ?
lithium polymer don't have memory effect so it should be alright... icon_rolleyes.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 4 2013, 12:04 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Jun 3 2013, 09:48 PM)
i got mine S$940 no contract.....if calculate current conversion rate.....around RM2250.....slightly cheaper only la.... biggrin.gif
hmmm as long as u get a perfect built phone then it's worth all the money... As most of the phone have a slight 'gap' issues... LYN sellers are selling at 21xx ori SIS set only smile.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 4 2013, 12:07 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(cheonwai @ Jun 3 2013, 11:17 PM)
How you upgraded to 4.2.2 bro? Officially thru OTA?
he got a developer unlocked version... so that unit should be the first to get the updates... as most of us here bought our units from carriers... we have to wait for our carriers to pass their own testing before releasing via OTA. icon_rolleyes.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 4 2013, 01:40 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Jun 4 2013, 12:15 AM)
that's only for US, not in Msia, no such thing for international unlock version, it directly from HTC, not through carriers
he got it all the way from US laugh.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 4 2013, 02:09 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Jun 4 2013, 12:18 AM)
wow good price for 64gb set!

mine also have slight gap, but i can live with it, not a perfectionist.
if for that price 64GB is a steal smile.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 4 2013, 11:38 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Jun 4 2013, 10:18 AM)
Thanks bro, but im really confuse doh.gif  rclxub.gif  which one i will give up both of them are really nice gadget thumbup.gif
the only MAIN point that you should go for S4 is removable battery, Removable storage (which you can ignore if ur willing to use OTG USB storage) and also higher megapixel (which you can ignore if you don't do zooming work like taking pics of documents, etc.) The REST is all towards the advantage of HO... Main killer... IT"S DESIGN! this HO is on par or even better than iPhone 4/4s/5. This HO deserves a spot in the modern art gallery! everything about the design just accentuates quality, premium & solid feel... The Super LCD is certainly one of the most accurately represented colours that you can get on a screen (AMOLED doesn't reproduce accurate colours) & BOOMSOUND! Certainly by far the BEST sound quality speaker that you can find in a smartphone ever! Contradicting to S4 more superior tech spec, it's actually laggy on some situations where too much bloatware makes the s4 feels abit sluggish compared to the HTC One. Camera on the HO feels much snappier and faster compared tos4 due to the lower MP and also dedicated Image Sense for processing on the HO. Plus...If you use headphones alot, HTC One headphone jack has a build in amplifier to produce a more powerful, cleaner & crispier sound. Hope that helps in making your decision brows.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 4 2013, 12:01 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 4 2013, 11:59 AM)
Yesterday went to LOWYAT, fix my HTC Desire HD, but the screen a bit yellowish, SIGH sad.gif, cant be help it's cheap MYR170 to fix screen and volume button. At the free time, I walk several corner and ask for HTC One demo, LMAO, there is no DEMO! Not even one I can see,zzzz shakehead.gif

Dun understand why Samsung can have so many spots for their phones demo, but HTC no construct demo base for better customer experience  doh.gif , no point I can test only when I bought it ZZZ sweat.gif
Marketing strategy of Samsung is way better than HTC IMO... doh.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 4 2013, 12:03 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 4 2013, 11:57 AM)
Personally I don't find the HTC One design great. I hate the front speakers which just look like a after thought being slap onto the front body. This had caused some poor construction in some sets. It'd be great if HTC has hidden these behind the front body as done by many other phone manufacturers.  The grille is also too big when the actual speakers itself is small ( you can google to find out actual size)
I dont feel it to be any premium at all. Just look at the upcoming HuaWei P6 ( have seen and tested it) - this phone really looks premium and floor the HTC One and iPhone 5 anytime
I still don't get why so many guys so crazy over it ??? Maybe I got poor taste. Some described it as if is top of the world quality and gloat over it
well it's not that you have bad taste... HW Ascend P6 looks great... Perhaps being a niche geek, perhaps you're looking for something even better than the HTC One... brows.gif you just have a different point of view, which is good thumbup.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 4 2013, 06:18 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 4 2013, 02:24 PM)
tho i love HO, but i want to highlight some of S4 features wins over HO  biggrin.gif  so that ppl will think before buy.. anyhow, good consumer knows the product before buy

S4 goodies:
always wins over HO on benchmark tests.. so if we list down here, it already a few features such as CPU processing power, GPU power, net browsing speed etc. (i'm not good at this, but can read over the web)  whistling.gif
bigger screen
Amoled (goody or bad? personal preferences)
expandable storage
removable battery
longer battery life
camera pixel density (doesn't mean the S4 camera won in a whole whistling.gif only pixel ok.. hehe)
the first point can be easilly dismissed... we dont use our phones by benchmarking... true the specs are better, benchmarks are better... but what's the use when samsung is so full of bloatwares... in real world usage, s4 lags more than HTC One... I have tested s4 on the first day of their launch in Penang. Even their camera stutters for a slight moment while taking pics... laugh.gif

the other points are valid though nod.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0704sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:46 PM