{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V5}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

Agito666
post Jun 7 2013, 02:34 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Jun 7 2013, 02:06 PM)
ehh u guys donno meh.. there already alots news that  there will be a htc one and s4 nexus edition around july..
owh google edition.

i thought you want root now to access nexus like stock UI.

because right now pocketnow got teach how to root your ONE biggrin.gif
Agito666
post Jun 7 2013, 02:50 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Sub4Crew @ Jun 7 2013, 02:47 PM)
can share out the link on here? thank you very much
http://pocketnow.com/2013/05/02/root-htc-one-awesome-changes
Agito666
post Jun 8 2013, 01:18 AM

11,861 posts

never ever put sim adapter into slot in type tray of the phone like ONE or nokia N8...

if you the simcard like the old school design that very easy to take out then it is okay, push to slot in that type better use original sim without adapter.

i also got stuck before in nokia n8 doh.gif
Agito666
post Jun 8 2013, 01:05 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(en_mizi @ Jun 8 2013, 06:56 AM)
what happen to your n8 then? send for service to authorised service center? able to claim warranty? or u hv to pay for the service?
use clipper take out, the n8 push in without tray... straight use somethhing long can take out.

one is like the iphone got tray... different thing. but similar PITA experience when you use sim adapter.
Agito666
post Jun 9 2013, 01:36 AM

11,861 posts

IMAG0181_1 by Agito666, on Flickr

this one ISO 100, sharpness + colour are +1
but duno why got such noise sweat.gif

HTC ONE
Agito666
post Jun 10 2013, 11:49 AM

11,861 posts

Anyone got listen those Aggrotech band type song? don't know why it is acting weird when i listen that type of song.

got any replacement player for that? because i (accident) hard reset my phone still got that.... volume down for certain "busy" song part. sweat.gif
Agito666
post Jun 10 2013, 02:51 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 10 2013, 11:49 AM)
Anyone got listen those Aggrotech band type song? don't know why it is acting weird when i listen that type of song.

got any replacement player for that? because i (accident) hard reset my phone still got that.... volume down for certain "busy" song part.  sweat.gif

song is in attachment, test the part from 0:55 - 1:02 like that...

link here: unsure.gif
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B2s2AJQ6OP_...dit?usp=sharing

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jun 10 2013, 02:52 PM
Agito666
post Jun 11 2013, 11:42 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 11 2013, 11:02 AM)
Just curious, guys, your thread seems to have a bunch of posts deleted from late last night? Was someone trolling?
i dont know, just check mine one still there.

the equalizer problem is not really my own phone problem. seems like HTC ONE only can't play that part, even one X also can play that part flawlessly. sweat.gif

hopefully they fix in new update for the beats equalizer.

checked the XDA forum seems they got similar problem i guess.
Agito666
post Jun 11 2013, 05:00 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(JulianOne @ Jun 11 2013, 04:51 PM)
Will the screen of HTC One scratch easily? still waiting my SP  to come..
Finally got my One back..after 4 weeks
just becareful then ==
if scare scratch then dont put any sharp object into 1 pocket la.

lnclude the earbuds 3.5mm jack.
Agito666
post Jun 11 2013, 09:11 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 11 2013, 07:30 PM)
owh ok .. i will look around and see first
sendiri apply la ==
very easy,

you just need 3 conditions

1) bright enough
2) air con room. or less dust room
3) tape to tape dust out.

then you can apply already.
Agito666
post Jun 12 2013, 09:27 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 12 2013, 08:49 AM)
i apply my self all past phone.. but still not perfect haha
practice make perfect,

no need worry the stickyness will worn off if you keep pull up, it won't happen.
just pull up if you spot the dust particle inside then use tape to stick it out one by one.
Agito666
post Jun 12 2013, 10:15 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 12 2013, 10:04 AM)
err u mean the headphone jack sound quality?  smile.gif
some busy part of the song seems acting weird for me sad.gif

i could say equalizer not that good. refer some of my previous posts.
Agito666
post Jun 12 2013, 10:43 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 12 2013, 10:20 AM)
exactly I mean the digital audio jack output, not speakers.

Guys, dun use equalizer, it's messy and not natural, play your music using POWERAMP, and do not set anything in equalizer and sound effect and let's comment what's the quality, do remember test it using some decent headphones/speakers ya  thumbup.gif
what is poweramp? the thing like some sort of device that connect with phone? i direct use audio jack one.. unsure.gif
not really audiophile much.

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 12 2013, 10:35 AM)
I'm using Shure SE215 as my main headphone/IEM. Not really good at giving sound review but based on my hearing. It is better than my ex-HTC Sensation XE sound quality. It is slightly more powerful and wider soundstage in the HTC One compared to Sensation XE. Not a difference of land and sky between these 2 phones though. Bass is slightly more tight and powerful and highs sounded better on HTC One. Vocals sounded superb as well! Again it depends on what headphones you use... Larger headphones will benefit better due to the built in amplifier which will drive larger headphones better  brows.gif  brows.gif
i use my OLD ATH-PRO5V headphone. unsure.gif
just hear those heavy metal song like the link below (file there) will have big diffrence in the part i mentioned.

post here
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2829742/+1390
Agito666
post Jun 12 2013, 10:57 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(mavericksam @ Jun 12 2013, 10:46 AM)
poweramp is an app... find it in play store.
okay thanks, it is good. rclxm9.gif
but trial version.... how to buy it lol sweat.gif

no credit card, only can internet banking unsure.gif

maybank internet banking can buy apps? (or use digi credit? since i m with digi dataplan there)
Agito666
post Jun 12 2013, 11:20 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 12 2013, 11:15 AM)
I have a look on your post, what's wrong with track? It play smoothly without problem, I listen on a notebook.

What's the audacity screenshot for? Got a silence part? That is ok right? Just match  rolleyes.gif
duno, i hear from PC and ONE.

after the silence part, it suppost straight "BLAST" the part to max right? but in phone it have like "potong steam" moment for 0.3 sec. laugh.gif

i've test same file in ONE X, no prob. in normal PC, no prob. in ONE, potong steam unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jun 12 2013, 11:21 AM
Agito666
post Jun 12 2013, 11:51 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 12 2013, 11:47 AM)
I tested this clip on my HTC One, S4, Vega No6 and Huawei Ascend Mate - I don't detect the problem you have mentioned. maybe my ears not so sensitive and sharp as yours ??
with beats on? unsure.gif

edited: duno, i notice a lot difference when i play all the "busy" songs , it is not everytime happens but i can tell notice from loud speaker or headphone. (nearly max volume la)

unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jun 12 2013, 11:54 AM
Agito666
post Jun 12 2013, 02:10 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(mavericksam @ Jun 12 2013, 12:07 PM)
beats on = Beats Audio On?
if yes, go to settings, scroll down to beats audio toggle (round red icon with a white letter "b" inside).
nah i mean when i turn on beats, i will hear obvious difference.
but duno why when i turn off, it is still have that...maybe psychology effect unsure.gif laugh.gif

anyway i just use poweramp (just bought it, my first android paid app biggrin.gif )

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 12 2013, 01:26 PM)
I have experienced this with my HiVi Swans speakers M200MKII, with BEATS turn on, you will sense an effect added to your music, well for me I also not like it, coz it's no more natural sound to me sweat.gif
i think turn off better XD

listing a song many times on PC, ipod touch, sony old walkman, when transfer to this phone... i straight shake head for certain type "boom boom" song unsure.gif
Agito666
post Jun 12 2013, 02:22 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 12 2013, 02:13 PM)
So your conclusion is HTC One is not good for PC generated bass music tracks?

THis one OK?

Flying Steps - We Are Electric rolleyes.gif
duno, didnt say not good, different gua.

too strong bass pula hurt my ear lol... need adjust a bit.

i more on clarity + little stronger bass gua unsure.gif

listen more on those japanese band like m.o.v.e (initial D music laugh.gif )

those gundam la, those band

just i listen the combichrist band because i got play DMC 5 tongue.gif
Agito666
post Jun 12 2013, 03:46 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ Jun 12 2013, 03:32 PM)
use playerpro
find on google  brows.gif
already purchased poweramp unsure.gif
nevermind that apps already satisfy me for now laugh.gif
Agito666
post Jun 19 2013, 12:49 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:10 PM)
if got more than 10 ppl, can ask shirogawa to bulk i think smile.gif
how much MYR for that unsure.gif

i might need scout for the car holder as well, recommendation?

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jun 19 2013, 12:49 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0409sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:40 PM