Household Selayang 18 - new condo
JerriH
Jun 23 2013, 08:20 PM

Myself booked a unit Block B facing pool level 19, what i did was just follow my heart, now i'm staying nearby Selayang n familiar with this area, 1st i like the project site, low density n got some greenery, not so congested compared to Selayang Point or the new project Res 280. 2nd it is easy access to Jln Kuching n considered nearby KL, with Rm480/sf is acceptable for me when compared with others project which in same category n also nearby KL, hardly get Rm480/sf, mostly Rm5xx/sf, for the Jln Kuching jammed issue, may i ask which area in KL or nearby KL that's not jam during peak hours? If u r working in KL but want to avoid the jam in Jln Kuching then this is not ur option, u might consider property in KL area but i'm not sure u will get Rm480/sf. All above just my point of view, no one needs to agreed with it.
This post has been edited by JerriH: Jun 24 2013, 01:58 AM
flix
Jun 23 2013, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(JerriH @ Jun 23 2013, 08:20 PM) Myself booked a unit Block B facing pool level 19, what i did was just follow my heart, now i'm staying at nearby Selayang n familiar with this area, 1st i like the project site, low density n got some greenery, not so congested compared to Selayang Point or the new project Res 280. 2nd it is easy access to Jln Kuching n considered nearby KL, with Rm480/sf is acceptable for me when compared with others project which in same category n also nearby KL, hardly get Rm480/sf, mostly Rm5xx/sf, for the Jln Kuching jammed issue, may i ask which area in KL or nearby KL that's not jam during peak hours? If u r working in KL but want to avoid the jam in Jln Kuching then this is not ur option, u might consider property in KL area but i'm not sure u will get Rm480/sf. All above just my point of view, no one needs to agreed with it. Nice Looks like there is probably 10 or more from this forum who has already placed booking for S18. May I know most are planning to buy it for own stay or investment?
Sheep9
Jun 23 2013, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(JerriH @ Jun 23 2013, 08:20 PM) Myself booked a unit Block B facing pool level 19, what i did was just follow my heart, now i'm staying at nearby Selayang n familiar with this area, 1st i like the project site, low density n got some greenery, not so congested compared to Selayang Point or the new project Res 280. 2nd it is easy access to Jln Kuching n considered nearby KL, with Rm480/sf is acceptable for me when compared with others project which in same category n also nearby KL, hardly get Rm480/sf, mostly Rm5xx/sf, for the Jln Kuching jammed issue, may i ask which area in KL or nearby KL that's not jam during peak hours? If u r working in KL but want to avoid the jam in Jln Kuching then this is not ur option, u might consider property in KL area but i'm not sure u will get Rm480/sf. All above just my point of view, no one needs to agreed with it. Well said
JerriH
Jun 23 2013, 10:57 PM

For those latecomer with less choices, u can tell the staff which unit u like so that u got the priority to get that unit when the purchaser's loan was rejected, this is advice from the staff during my last visit.
This post has been edited by JerriH: Jun 24 2013, 01:58 AM
kurtkantoi
Jun 24 2013, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(flix @ Jun 23 2013, 06:01 PM) Sales status as of 2pm today.  The price remain at the same? I thought price suppose to increase by RM10k last Saturday?
TSyoonchuan
Jun 24 2013, 12:33 PM
Why there hv small sticker at the unit diagram? Anyone know its meaning? Seem like more choice of unit to choose like that... quote=kurtkantoi,Jun 24 2013, 09:47 AM] The price remain at the same? I thought price suppose to increase by RM10k last Saturday?  [/quote]
fairsot
Jun 24 2013, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(yoonchuan @ Jun 24 2013, 12:33 PM) Why there hv small sticker at the unit diagram? Anyone know its meaning? Seem like more choice of unit to choose like that... I do ask the SA on saturday about the small sticker and she said, that's to show "its a must grab unit". . Maybe they trying to push that unit 1st... I also not sure how true it is..
TSyoonchuan
Jun 24 2013, 02:53 PM
Waw! Like that it is very unfair to those earlier buyer who want the smaller unit or those booked unit. Is the price increased?
Mashimaro1234
Jun 24 2013, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(yoonchuan @ Jun 24 2013, 02:53 PM) Waw! Like that it is very unfair to those earlier buyer who want the smaller unit or those booked unit. Is the price increased? True...actually I prefer the layout of Type D...smaller but corner lot...and unobstructed view from each bedroom...
Mashimaro1234
Jun 24 2013, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jun 23 2013, 10:37 AM) Wonder how many buyers bought it for ownstay. I bought for own stay?have u booked one as well?
HARDWORK
Jun 24 2013, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(JerriH @ Jun 23 2013, 08:20 PM) Myself booked a unit Block B facing pool level 19, what i did was just follow my heart, now i'm staying nearby Selayang n familiar with this area, 1st i like the project site, low density n got some greenery, not so congested compared to Selayang Point or the new project Res 280. 2nd it is easy access to Jln Kuching n considered nearby KL, with Rm480/sf is acceptable for me when compared with others project which in same category n also nearby KL, hardly get Rm480/sf, mostly Rm5xx/sf, for the Jln Kuching jammed issue, may i ask which area in KL or nearby KL that's not jam during peak hours? If u r working in KL but want to avoid the jam in Jln Kuching then this is not ur option, u might consider property in KL area but i'm not sure u will get Rm480/sf. All above just my point of view, no one needs to agreed with it. I agreed with you, you are right! I am staying in BBS, that's why I love BBS
HARDWORK
Jun 24 2013, 05:10 PM
The smaller stickers are reserved for Bumi
RichMumPoorDad
Jun 24 2013, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(flix @ Jun 23 2013, 06:01 PM) Sales status as of 2pm today.  Nice! Flix thanks. But ever notice an obvious fact here? NO ONE buys the "penthouse". That's the 20th floor units. But a very impressive performance to the whole project. Yeah! Another interesting point I notice is not many Taikos and Sifus bother to comment S18. Does it mean lesser speculators or just pure dis-interest? Hmmmm....
flix
Jun 24 2013, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(RichMumPoorDad @ Jun 24 2013, 09:06 PM) Nice! Flix thanks. But ever notice an obvious fact here? NO ONE buys the "penthouse". That's the 20th floor units. But a very impressive performance to the whole project. Yeah! Another interesting point I notice is not many Taikos and Sifus bother to comment S18. Does it mean lesser speculators or just pure dis-interest? Hmmmm.... Those penthouse units are like 3000sqft, almost RM900 just for monthly maintenance
RichMumPoorDad
Jun 24 2013, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(flix @ Jun 24 2013, 09:09 PM) Those penthouse units are like 3000sqft, almost RM900 just for monthly maintenance  Looks like F3 may hv to change plan d. Selayang penthouse at this price.... Got market? U vested here?
flix
Jun 24 2013, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(RichMumPoorDad @ Jun 24 2013, 09:17 PM) Looks like F3 may hv to change plan d. Selayang penthouse at this price.... Got market? U vested here? Own stay probably
RichMumPoorDad
Jun 24 2013, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(flix @ Jun 24 2013, 09:27 PM) Own stay probably  Great. Shud b nice place to stay I guess.
Mashimaro1234
Jun 25 2013, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(RichMumPoorDad @ Jun 24 2013, 09:17 PM) Looks like F3 may hv to change plan d. Selayang penthouse at this price.... Got market? U vested here? Yup...but there'll always some rich guys don't know come out from where... Actually i really like their penthouse design...especially the private swimming pool...but anyway, too expensive for me...
RichMumPoorDad
Jun 25 2013, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(Mashimaro1234 @ Jun 25 2013, 10:43 AM) Yup...but there'll always some rich guys don't know come out from where... Actually i really like their penthouse design...especially the private swimming pool...but anyway, too expensive for me... Where is the private pool located eh?
Mashimaro1234
Jun 25 2013, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(RichMumPoorDad @ Jun 25 2013, 10:45 AM) Where is the private pool located eh? inside the unit itself...damn amazing...