Investment LAKEVILLE RESIDENCE @ TAMAN WAHYU, Another lifestyle highrises by Mah Sing
Martinis
Feb 6 2014, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 6 2014, 08:23 AM) eco vs lake location: lake land status: eco developer: eco quality: i think both also bad but eco could be slightly better price: i guess absolute lowest and lower psf could go to lake, but highest and higher psf can also go to lake. kekeke facade: lake would probably win concept: think eco is better rail transport: this one eco win lor with their ktm Good points but disagree on developer. TMS obviously win here cos eco is new despite the owner background. new co might have a lot of hiccups.
Martinis
Feb 6 2014, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Feb 6 2014, 10:05 AM) +1 I like Magna Prima. Definitely better developer than EcoWorld, cos been here quite long time.  I did not say a company is definitely good based on long history. I said new companies might have hiccups. It is a fair assumption because so many things must gel together to form a great company. Why the hatred for TMS? So far, no abandoned projects, no major complaints what? Maybe the way they price their launches pissed off many who missed the boats. I have no qualms though.  And btw, who is magna prima? unheard of.
Martinis
Feb 6 2014, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(Ultra123 @ Feb 6 2014, 10:47 AM) Magna prima had a development nearby Lakeville..2km away next to Jalan Kuching..u can buy and try your luck...haha Sorry, I only ride proven horses.
Martinis
Feb 6 2014, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(tengster @ Feb 6 2014, 10:51 AM) I remember clearly almost all renowned hotel brands like Shangri-La, Hilton or Westin will have their First Day opening with a bit of messiness. The amount enthropy will crop up here and there out of nowhere. Maybe the chiller not cold enough. the cutlery are not standardised, POS units are not harmonized, waiters/waitresses aint know what they are doing, etc. etc. etc. Macam macam ada. It boils down to the individual and team to work it out and to improve it. Agree. This is their maiden project. No matter what background, still a maiden project. Prone to have hiccups. That is why I cannot accept preference over TMS. TMS is proven albeit not everyone agrees. Individual preferences.
Martinis
Feb 6 2014, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(tengster @ Feb 6 2014, 11:11 AM) Everyone makes their maiden step. Perhaps we shall also give credit to their DNA and also vision of the leader (not the 23yo pretty boy but the daddy). Just because a star CEO moves to a new company, you straight away give full valuation? If Steve Jobb were to start a new company Orange back then, can we straight away price it like apple? Let them proce themselves again in new company. Yes, they have potential to be great company. But they are not one yet.
Martinis
Feb 6 2014, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(babana @ Feb 6 2014, 11:33 AM) Don't think risk of abandonment would be much of an issue here. However, to get a good indication of TMS's promises and complaints frm buyers, do consult purchasers of Perdana Residence in Selayang and Garden Residence in Cyber. Havent heard of positive reviews frm contacts of mine who purchased props there though. Not sure of their other developments. Most important is did they make money or not? was there a risk of abandonment or not? You base your opinion on lack of positive reviews? Very subjective leh. Over the years, I have heard of so many stories of lousy devolopers and lousy workmanship but still at the end of the day, those developments inevitably sort themselves out and in the end, nothing major happens. By that I mean, every development also make money, fully occupied etc etc. Most of those who complained about a development either 1) they missed the boats launched by the developer 2) they sold already(made money very sure but missed out more). Are your friends under those categories?  By the way, what were their specific complaints about those developments by TMS? This post has been edited by Martinis: Feb 6 2014, 11:56 AM
Martinis
Feb 6 2014, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Feb 6 2014, 11:46 AM) i thought ecoworld share price is higher than sp setia?  SP setia can reverse split and achieve rm100 also. Looking at share price alone meaningless. So many people do not understand this.  What I mean was the valuation/market cap.
Martinis
Feb 6 2014, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Feb 6 2014, 11:49 AM) Not agree. Track records are very important. People follow successful leaders. When Robert Kuok leaves Malaysia to setup business in China and Indonesia, those are new companies too. But people believe in his capabilties. Same goes for EcoWorld. However, do agree that they are new now. Time will tell.  Of course track records are important. Recognising track record and giving full credit before credit is due are 2 different things.
Martinis
Feb 6 2014, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Feb 6 2014, 01:40 PM) Anyway, Happy CNY to all out there!! Huat ah!!  Yep, yep, we were arguing for argument's sake. Huat ah!
Martinis
Feb 6 2014, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(tengster @ Feb 6 2014, 02:08 PM) Let's get back to Lakeville. Good to see we agree to disagree without much heat. That should be the way.
Martinis
Feb 6 2014, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(babana @ Feb 6 2014, 06:30 PM) During 2009-2012, anyone who closed their eyes and BBB any props ranging from low cost to high end props would've made decently as well. Question is would this continue looking at the softening of mkt moving forward? Hence the product and also pricing has to be even more important now. TMS's product has been mediocre-ly ok but pricing-wise...that's a diff story. I did say in my post earlier that abandonment wouldnt be much of a risk for this project, didnt I? Of course for developers like Monoland, buyers are not complaining as the props are always sold at a lower price compared to the market. Heck, I would probably be vesting in Lakeville too with nothing to complain about if its below RM500psf. Don't think complaints made against TMS would be from those who missed any boats as unfortunately, I've nv come across any BBB/WWW scenes for TMS's projects apart from Savanna @ Southville City, which end product is still yet to be seen (btw, my friends are own-stayers) If I didnt remember wrongly, one of the gripes i remembered him ranting was that even until now, there's still no phone nor unifi in Perdana Residence as TMS did not construct the infra for TM to lay cables in and TM is not willing to pay for the cost obviously. As for Garden Residence...the clubhouse is yet to be ready as promised after eons. U can read the respective thread for comments on the build quality. Can't help it if certain parties refuse to accept objectivity and blame it on lack of positive reviews instead  Looks like you think TMS product is mediocre and pricing is very high. But then, that applies to most developers nowadays. A recent example being Tropicana gardens being launched at 1,100psf second phase compared to 750psf first phase. Isn't that more illogical compared to TMS? Dijaya also had their fair share of complaints on workmanships. Basically, the same set of workers/contractors are going round doing the same work. I also heard DPC workmanship really bad in the earlier phases. What about those soil settlement issues in Setia alam? I also heard so many complaints on SP workmanships. I do not know about the specifics of TMS not installing phone or unifi in perdana residence...maybe Big man can comment as i think he said he is vested but i do not think such problems cannot be overcome. Buyers always complain high and low no matter what they get. At the end of the day, as long as no abandon project, i get my product delivered, i can do defects rectification, i can rent out, i can sell....i am happy. The rest are just noises. So far I see, all the big devolopers are quite responsible. Defects might be there but they attend to it. that is more important. We can go on and on....but i guess you get the gist. Anyway, the topic is about Lakeville. My thought is that they are big and reputable enough for me to put my money IF the pricing is right. The only issue is the pricing. I have no qualms over their track records of delivery or workmanship as I am quite sure the end product will be delivered at least 90% close to what is expected.