How to listen iPod in car?, Of course not using your earphone..

kennee
post Apr 30 2006, 01:44 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(uchan @ Apr 30 2006, 01:09 PM)
Is there anyone know how to connect your iPod (my case, iPod-video) in your car?
what accessories do you need?  ohmy.gif

i saw my car has a slot called AUX, under the cigarette lighter. Is it supposed to use that slot to connect iPod?  blink.gif

tongue.gif
If your car's stereo got AUX inputs, congrats! Connecting your iPod to ur car would cost the least this way. Most cars' AUX inputs are RCA jacks. It's best to confirm with the user manual.

Get 1 Headphone to RCA stereo cable, go to your trusted car audio accessories shop, and ask them to connect to the AUX jacks.

The sound quality is more than reasonable if you use the headphone jacks. You can crank the volume up to max (from the iPod, i mean) and there'll be no distortion at all.

Otherwise, you can buy a Dock to Stereo RCA (alpine has one, i think) and use that instead. The last i check it's more than RM100. Good luck!
kennee
post May 1 2006, 03:29 AM

56 posts

Alpine has a dedicated Dock to RCA cable, which is >RM100. One accessories shop quoted me RM200++, which i think is ridiculous. (hey, one mans music is another man's noise.. blush.gif )

Try the headphone to RCA 1st. It's the most affordable option. If you're not satisfied with it, it'd be only RM10 off your pocket. rclxm9.gif

You guys are danm lucky to have AUX in or iPod ready systems in ur car. I still gotta live with a redundant 6-CD changer. vmad.gif
kennee
post May 1 2006, 11:24 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(wei @ May 1 2006, 09:23 AM)
That thing has to go with a CD-Changer ready Alpine head unit right? I mean, it cant be used with just any other head unit right? It's gonna be a RM400++ add-on just for the interface...

I'm just trying to help the guy since he already mentioned that his stereo already has AUX in.

What i meant was something like this.

This post has been edited by kennee: May 1 2006, 11:35 AM

0.0154sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:07 PM