QUOTE(mikehwy @ May 28 2013, 10:56 PM)
Wah. So happy to see a large pic!
That is why I could not find the clip up and down the engine bay!!! i thought I had messed up the whole thingy....Thanks pal for your pic, will try to slowly understand the pic.
is it too much trouble to post the pic that shows the connection to the right side (other end of the hose WITHOUT the clip?). Thanking in advance.
So sorry for the trouble as I am not tech guy, only an enthusiast....Emm, wonder why there is no clip wor? so yellow fish!
TQ x 1000s.

I'm not too sure whether I get it right because the picture you posted shows limited information. I'm guessing the only hose can detach from your car will be the PCV breather that connect to the intake hose. That side no clip because that loose end is meant for SUCTION. So, unless it was detached during engine off, otherwise it will NOT loosen by itself. So, it is likely caused by accidentally tripped off when magician taking out your air filter to blow/change.
I know where it is, but I couldn't help you at this moment cause my car kena buttsecked, currently still in workshop. The picture was taken before the incident. If you still unsure how to connect it, use your girlfriend/wife/mother/sister's stocking to wrap the loosen end with rubber band, drive the car back to your usual service magician they can help you to connect it back.

You may try to find the inlet around here. There' s an orange color cable in my car, if you notice 1 end connected to the batter, the other end is near by the intake box behind the hose. The inlet is situated around that area, find it and you shall attach it back. Hope this help. Feel free to join our GaGa thread. Plenty of sohigh there and they often do TT at Sri Petaling(almost every Flydei nite) if you able to attend.