18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

ᴥᴥNZXTᴥᴥ V1, WHERE IS PHANTOM USERS?! SHOW US! :P

XeMoAsLaM91
post Dec 9 2013, 03:40 PM

I ❤ BooBs
2,155 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Dec 9 2013, 02:11 PM)
normal price lor, 499. Is anyone selling cheaper than this?
any cheaper will be second hand casing. haha
Valenvenge
post Dec 9 2013, 06:39 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Dec 9 2013, 09:10 AM)
my phantom 530  biggrin.gif

awesome!! got any plan for modding?
tonberry_ax
post Dec 10 2013, 11:15 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Valenvenge @ Dec 9 2013, 06:39 PM)
awesome!! got any plan for modding?
finding for slimmer rad for cooling make it more sexy in appearance
gxthelord
post Dec 11 2013, 03:00 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Dec 10 2013, 11:15 AM)
finding for slimmer rad for cooling make it more sexy in appearance
One problem with this case is the top 360mm. U won't be able to fit well the 360mm rad in there perfectly. Had to rip off my ODD cage. And for the bottom part, if wanna add another 240mm then u have to think where to put ur HDD doh.gif

I also now headache thinking wheter want get 2nd 360mm and put in front with slight mod or just throw 2nd rad on the bottom sad.gif But then the hard disk T__T Behind 2.5inch already mounted a SSD there so no more space for my storage soon sad.gif

This post has been edited by gxthelord: Dec 11 2013, 03:02 PM

Valenvenge
post Dec 12 2013, 02:22 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Dec 11 2013, 03:00 PM)
One problem with this case is the top 360mm. U won't be able to fit well the 360mm rad in there perfectly. Had to rip off my ODD cage. And for the bottom part, if wanna add another 240mm then u have to think where to put ur HDD doh.gif

I also now headache thinking wheter want get 2nd 360mm and put in front with slight mod or just throw 2nd rad on the bottom sad.gif But then the hard disk T__T  Behind 2.5inch already mounted a SSD there so no more space for my storage soon sad.gif
how you rip the ODD cage?
tonberry_ax
post Dec 12 2013, 09:55 AM

452 posts

I also now headache thinking wheter want get 2nd 360mm and put in front with slight mod or just throw 2nd rad on the bottom sad.gif But then the hard disk T__T  Behind 2.5inch already mounted a SSD there so no more space for my storage soon sad.gif
very well done bro.

360mm cant fit well? I thinking wana WC my CPU only. Is that any option without ripping ODD apart?
gxthelord
post Dec 12 2013, 11:56 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Valenvenge @ Dec 12 2013, 02:22 AM)
how you rip the ODD cage?
there's a rivet attached to the side I guess, I removed that lo.

gxthelord
post Dec 12 2013, 12:00 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Dec 12 2013, 09:55 AM)
very well done bro.

360mm cant fit well? I thinking wana WC my CPU only. Is that any option without ripping ODD apart?
wc for cpu only I guess 240mm should be more than enough biggrin.gif I'm using Swiftech MCR 320 QP about 8.3mm height only. Unless u put the port on the opposite side of mine. Then should be okay I guess biggrin.gif Positioning I guess. smile.gif
Remember get measurement first ya before u buy, I did a mistake buying a RX360 thick rad, can't fit in at all, had to resell it. doh.gif
tonberry_ax
post Dec 12 2013, 12:09 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Dec 12 2013, 12:00 PM)
wc for cpu only I guess 240mm should be more than enough biggrin.gif I'm using Swiftech MCR 320 QP about 8.3mm height only.  Unless u put the port on the opposite side of mine. Then should be okay I guess biggrin.gif Positioning I guess. smile.gif
Remember get measurement first ya before u buy, I did a mistake buying a RX360 thick rad, can't fit in at all, had to resell it. doh.gif
Thx bro, good to know someone have the same case with me sharing the opinion for choosing rad, saves me from trouble. Actually i was eyeing for swiftech H320. Do you think it able to fit? Unless you have better idea to do custom WC fitting for this case.
gxthelord
post Dec 12 2013, 12:28 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Dec 12 2013, 12:09 PM)
Thx bro, good to know someone have the same case with me sharing the opinion for choosing rad, saves me from trouble. Actually i was eyeing for swiftech H320. Do you think it able to fit? Unless you have better idea to do custom WC fitting for this case.
seems like it should fit in well that rad with the fan along is just 54mm tall smile.gif Mine without fan is already 83mm. biggrin.gif Just that the ODD must be place on 2nd or 3rd tray ba smile.gif

tonberry_ax
post Dec 12 2013, 12:40 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Dec 12 2013, 12:28 PM)
seems like it should fit in well that rad with the fan along is just 54mm tall smile.gif Mine without fan is already 83mm. biggrin.gif Just that the ODD must be place on 2nd or 3rd tray ba smile.gif
but the reservoir are place upside down lor if i install on top of this doh.gif doh.gif ... duno wat to do liao
gxthelord
post Dec 12 2013, 12:45 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

hmmm don't think it will upside down ba user posted image
Just place it like the 2nd image lo. Just make it another side the res at right then the fittings at left. smile.gif
tonberry_ax
post Dec 12 2013, 03:12 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Dec 12 2013, 12:45 PM)
Just place it like the 2nd image lo. Just make it another side the res at right then the fittings at left. smile.gif
yawoh~ your white tubing looks very tempting. I hope can build a similar WC setup like urs without sacrifying the ODD tho... nod.gif nod.gif
gxthelord
post Dec 12 2013, 07:00 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Dec 12 2013, 03:12 PM)
yawoh~ your white tubing looks very tempting. I hope can build a similar WC setup like urs without sacrifying the ODD tho...  nod.gif  nod.gif
u can ask apes smile.gif using clear arcylic tubing with white mayhem pastel smile.gif
unequalteck
post Dec 22 2013, 01:48 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

NZXT just launched their official malaysia fb page! go take a look and LIKE! https://www.facebook.com/NZXTMsia?fref=ts
TSCheaTeRz
post Dec 23 2013, 03:25 PM

They can't beat me so they call me Cheater. oh silly
1,400 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Dec 22 2013, 01:48 AM)
NZXT just launched their official malaysia fb page! go take a look and LIKE! https://www.facebook.com/NZXTMsia?fref=ts
rclxms.gif

liked icon_idea.gif
kueckcinx
post Dec 23 2013, 04:27 PM

715 posts

dafuq.. Damn pro brows.gif

Finally saw ur WC build liao

wonder if front 200mm replace 2x 140mm would be better ? hmm.gif

But for the no ODD Cage, thumbs up !! thumbup.gif
mudkipryan94
post Dec 23 2013, 07:52 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Dec 12 2013, 12:45 PM)
360mm radiator?
wow, sounds good smile.gif
kueckcinx
post Dec 24 2013, 11:02 AM

715 posts

gxthelord bro, you're on official NZXT Malaysia Page !! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

gxthelord
post Dec 24 2013, 12:34 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Dec 23 2013, 04:27 PM)
dafuq.. Damn pro  brows.gif

Finally saw ur WC build liao

wonder if front 200mm replace 2x 140mm would be better ? hmm.gif

But for the no ODD Cage, thumbs up !!  thumbup.gif
thanks for heads up. Saw it also biggrin.gif
Ya.. Now my project on hold first. Maybe next year jan or feb continue need save up money for now smile.gif

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:47 AM