Fundsupermart.com v3, Manage your own unit trust portfolio
SUSyklooi
May 30 2013, 10:10 AM
yo hoh, hoh, my HSAQ up 2.31%,...yesterday was -3.22% now STILL - 0.91%... today i am HAPPY MAN, HAPPY MAN,...hopefully still the same man after 5PM fund updates...he-he.... just enjoy this few hours 1st. have a nice day everyone. be a happy man This post has been edited by yklooi: May 30 2013, 10:18 AM
SUSyklooi
May 30 2013, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 30 2013, 09:08 AM) It got me thinking... In my equity portion, Hwang SAQ is a high flyer, no matter how hard I try to boost the "laggards", SAQ still managed to out-fly the rest. How ar  If continue like this, I'd be topping up the laggards every time   just thinking,...for this case, instead of monitoring the % of differences the funds go out of the target, is it possible to monitor example,.. how much HSAQ made against the set target, how much AM A Pac Reit made against the target.... so if the fund that did not hit target.. top up more..  possible/better?
SUSyklooi
May 30 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 30 2013, 10:21 AM) Wah this calls for a very the complicated punya monitoring system I only monitor this on portfolio level, e.g. I want my portfolio to grow 7% p.a., if it slows for a month, I'd top up. aiyah...u akauntan mah...can use excel set some formulas and do marco formating.... key in, key in, key in then press ENTER = answer liao.  anyway is this a better way??? monitor how much your portfolio growth and how much EACH fund performance against target / against other funds in the porfolio. just like you are the BIG boss of a group of companies...monitor how much your asset growth and how each company made $$ ...the company that made least $$...you put in more $$ to make it earn more. btw, why limits to 7%? minimun 7% should be better right? This post has been edited by yklooi: May 30 2013, 10:32 AM
SUSyklooi
May 30 2013, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 30 2013, 10:35 AM) My portfolio approach has been "lift the laggards, keep the winners".  cannot keep on lifting the laggards....just like cannot keep on putting $$ in to a company to made it perform better..... look for another company that can perform better?
SUSyklooi
May 30 2013, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ May 30 2013, 11:57 AM) fsm sg is trying to kill all the small fishes. now the sales charge for equity or balanced funds are at 0.5% min $10 means top up $100 = $10 sales charge (10%). however prospectus capped it at 5% max means $5 =5% sales charge if you top up $100. as if we can top up in thousands everytime and every fund. any comment from sifus here?  try topping up S$200 lor... 200X5%=10
SUSyklooi
May 30 2013, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 30 2013, 12:14 PM) wah.. 5% still alot lei if top up SGD200. Might as well buy from banks, still can see leng lui or yumcha with them... ahhaha i think sometimes some "bigger" businesses prefer the small fishes to go elsewhere, the ROI to cater for the smaller fishes is not there and also the prestige and also maybe to provide some life lines to other competitors.
SUSyklooi
May 30 2013, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 30 2013, 11:47 AM) Where's your common sense? Still wanna lift this "laggard"?  On the surface, this strategy seems to be logical and easy to be implemented. However, when it comes to actual execution, many are unable to sell even when the price breached their tolerance limit. This is mainly due to the fact that to sell a stock at a loss is always much more difficult than selling at a profit. Psychologically, when we sell our stock holding at a loss, it means that we have to overcome our pride as we have to admit that we have made a mistake in purchasing it. In addition, many will also fear that after the stock being sold off, the price may appreciate again. Therefore, because of pride and fear of regret, a lot of investors will end up holding their stocks when the price goes down as they are still hoping for the price to go up again in the future. got that from the web....
SUSyklooi
May 30 2013, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(yck1987 @ May 30 2013, 12:34 PM) I believe u got the wrong illustration http://www.fundsupermart.com/main/research...?articleNo=8279Equity funds (including Balanced funds) 0.5% sales charge, subject to a minimum of $10 per transaction[COLOR=blue] $10 minimum of 100 invested = 10%?
SUSyklooi
May 30 2013, 12:47 PM
 since my Eq portion of the portfolio are 85% M'sia eq.... will take this 1%sc promotion to buy into HSBal...then next week will switch into HSAQ.....if buy into hsaq directly is 2%sc
SUSyklooi
May 30 2013, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ May 30 2013, 12:50 PM) Actually it's to raise my exposure in equity. I'm currently 80/20 invested (calculated based on amount invested, not current value). why not use "current value"?
SUSyklooi
May 30 2013, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ May 30 2013, 12:56 PM) Cause I don't always keep track of my holding. It's easier to just calculate my exposure using invested amount as my basis of calculation. Not like a lot of sifu here. So up-to-date *salute*  like that....EQ is suppose to go faster than FI...sooner or later yr eq portion will overwhelm yr FI... suggest you update at least every 6~12 mths to see the actual picture
SUSyklooi
May 30 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 30 2013, 01:34 PM) U wanna reduce or boost your overseas equity? HSBal is 100% MY equities, ZERO foreign, are u aware of that? yes,..wanna keep for 1 week to let FSM settle before i switch to HSAQ. thks for reminding
SUSyklooi
May 30 2013, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ May 30 2013, 08:13 PM) i think you can also send feedback to them. give them some pressure clienthelp@fundsupermart.com  sorry, cannot help,..cos i don,t have FSM Singapore a/c
SUSyklooi
May 30 2013, 09:47 PM
today my HAP (xJpn) infrastructure still -2.7%, others are just - abit.
SUSyklooi
May 31 2013, 11:46 AM
Reminder: GE 1% SC promotion ending in the next few hours...... Pay day liao...Action?
SUSyklooi
May 31 2013, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(jerrymax @ May 31 2013, 11:02 AM) which region I have yet to cover for diversification purpose? =p Alliance Global Diversified Property Fund Alliance Global Equities Fund CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund Eastspring Investments Equity Income Fund Hwang Asia Quantum Fund OSK-UOB Emerging Markets Bond Fund OSK-UOB KidSave Trust Pacific Global Stars Fund I'm planning to add EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS GLOBAL EMERGING MARKETS FUND next month. Any comments on this fund? P.S OSK-UOB EMBF red since invested. lol ASK them: investhelp.my@fundsupermart.com share with us their response? nice to know what they say.
SUSyklooi
May 31 2013, 11:55 AM
deleted!
This post has been edited by yklooi: May 31 2013, 11:59 AM
SUSyklooi
May 31 2013, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 31 2013, 11:58 AM) delete too!  just got confirmation from FSM,...thks pink
SUSyklooi
May 31 2013, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(jerrymax @ May 31 2013, 12:11 PM) Sent them E-mail, got auto-response. Hi, I will be away from 30th May to 3rd June and only be back on 4th June (Tuesday). For any urgent matters, please contact my colleague Mei Chui @ productsupport.my@ifastfinancial.com. Thank you. Demi See what is their suggestion. Eugene Lye did send email personally, but I didn't really know who he was that time. looked at yr portfolio...5 of them are current FSM recommended funds...left 4 funds. (are they from previous FSM recommendation too?) if you are going to ask them..pls also indicate your % allocation of each funds in yr basket of portfolio and also your risk level or how much ROI you are lookng at...i think it would help them to analysis better
SUSyklooi
May 31 2013, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(s_kates81 @ May 31 2013, 04:27 PM) Just bit the bullet and topped up Kenanga Syariah Growth fund, even thought it's too hot. But I plan to keep topping it up every month, so I hope it'll balance in the long term.  Good solid records. u entered b4 3pm? Got the 1%SC promotion?